Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: close to the crystal grand theater
Cons: breakfast food choices
Location: Moose Jaw pizza place was close to motel
rooms need updating. beds r poor and need replacing. cleaning stuff needs to do a better job cleaning. outside of motel was a mess.trash/Cig butts pool area smelled. Not a good place for the kids wanting a water park
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel in the dells

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Price was good and room was comfortable.
Cons: Bigger breakfast area, rooms that have things that do not need to be fixed.
Location: Liked the location close to activities in the Dells
Sink head in room was loose. Bathroom door did not stay open. Breakfast was not set up well staff seemed a bit unmotivated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kaylee from wisconsin dells, wi

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Mar 18, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would definitely stay again. The only things i was a little disappointed at was there was no blow dryer in the room and not a whole lot of food for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was cheap

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The price.
Cons: The pool room and maybe noise control.
Location: Location was convenient.
I guess you get what you pay for. Overall the hotel was clean, but the pool had very limited hours, like only in the afternoon to evening so you couldn't use it at all in the morning. I was surprised however to see that the beds were double sheeted seeing that other areas lacked in 'curb appeal'. At least everything was clean but just old and a little run down. Beds were not bad. They slept pretty decent. It was difficult to sleep as the heater in the room was exceptionally loud and there was some really loud sound early in the morning that sounded like water being pumped through a line.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Location: Location was ok
Room was ok. There was no hair dryer, ironing board n iron.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Todd from Milwaukee, WI

Cheap, clean overnight stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Convenient location; cleanliness
Cons: Maintenance needs work throughout. Our toilet didn't flush right and we had a burned out light above our sink.
If you need a clean place to stay off the craziness of the main area of attractions, this is it. It's cheap and clean. Pool only open after 4 (was winter, so maybe heating costs had something to do with it); and duct work in the pool area was in disrepair. We checked in late Saturday and desk staff was friendly, but I can't say the same for the Sunday morning staff. We asked the front desk person if he could make more coffee, and he seemed rather put out to do it for us. He was more interested in whatever he was viewing on the computer. Coffee was done brewing for several minutes, and I just ended up taking the container off the brewer and serving myself. Little tip for Travelodge - tighten up your staff; they don't look presentable by hotel standards, and some are downright unsuitable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go to this place

Posted Mar 4, 2014
My stay with this hotel was not great. I had to go asking for towels and had problems with my key into my room everyday. I even had a problem when the door handle of my room broke completely off. But if u are looking for a cheap stay this is a winner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, peaceful stay and easy to access.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
This motel is a short drive to downtown and is on the main drive thru Lake Delton with all its attractions. I am sure we would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Alan from Hartford, WI

Decent, but not worth the price

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: It's just old.
It was a last minute booking. There were several tournaments in the city. With only two hotels with vacancy, I was not surprised when it was over a hundred. Supply and demand:( It was what you would expect with an old TravelLodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com