Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Travel Lodge Wisconsin Dells

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: the staff
Cons: Could use redecorating.
Location: I was at a conference at Kalihari. Most of the places in area were closed due to the season.
The staff/people, nice. Place ok for the price. pool looked nice, but I did not use it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Phone didn't work and no hot water!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We had no hot water to take a shower because some guests were kicked out from being too loud. Before they left, they decided to leave the hot water running which drained the supply. I understand it wasn't their fault. What I don't understand is why wouldn't they check the room out after they had them removed knowing they were mad? We received $6.60 off our bill. Big deal! I would have given anything to take a lukewarm shower that day. Also when trying to call the front desk, the room phone wouldn't work. I used my cell phone to call the number on the phone and the number on the door. It went to corporate reservations. When I explained this, they tried giving me the same exact number I called from. Really?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Pretty average

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Crystal Grand music theater.
Cons: Not enough room here. See experience box.
Location: Concerts at Crystal Grand music theater. Dells attractions.
Average to poor experience, but it did not bother me much since I did not expect much and did not wish to pay much. I don't want to complain. But if I had to, I'd list several things that could be improved. The paint job in our room appeared to be done by rookies and was not finished. The carpet was stained. The bathroom caulk was pulled away and not maintained. The doors cannot be closed without being very loud, so it is impossible to sleep there. My wife and I had to stop talking whenever water was turned on in adjacent rooms, then resume talking when it was turned off. The sound was very loud. So at times when the water was being turned on and off, it was frustrating. The barking dog in the hallway was a bit disconcerting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Audra Schillingfrom Jesup IA

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
People were being loud both nights we were there. Running in and out most of the night. I didn't sleep very well. Being by the stairs and a door that went outside was disturbing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

A place to sleep

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Cleanliness. Not dirty just not clean.
Location: Close to all dells attractions.
It's okay not terrible and not good. Continental breakfast is skimpy.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Close to Hwy

Posted Aug 10, 2014
No fridge (would be nice), no hair dryer, uncomfortable bed, wall needed fixing, no alarm clock, continental breakfast wasn't much. Free Noah's ark tix was fine but that was probably included in the cost of the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by momfrom iowa

bland

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Phones in room didn't work...no pool towels available...no shampoo...no lotion or other items for shower...basicly too basic for price...thought it was strange that the hotel worker lived there when I seen her in her pjs in lobby...had to set clock because it was unpluged...etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by hrishikesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Second worst hotel room I ever stayed in

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were filthy. Pool and spa looked as though it had not been cleaned in some time. Front desk person at checkout was absolutely dirty, t shirt dirty, hands dirty. Guy cooking breakfasts equally as dirty. I would not have so much as poured a cup of coffee in this filth. We never even used the shower and only used the commode after a trip to get disinfectant. Beds and bedding not clean. Disastrous experience.