Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Texas

Nice hotel but no shower

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Got up at 4:30 am, for early business meetings. Could not get any water to come on in the tub or shower! Had to wash up in the sink. Did not have time to wait for maintenance. Not the way to start the day, when you need to look good for your business meetings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Jim, we really appreciate you leaving us your feedback, and are so sorry for the inconvenience that occurred. This is not what we would want for any of our guests, and we sincerely do apologize. We hope your meetings went well and that we can welcome you back to us again very soon. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McKinney, TX

Hotel was a nice surprise, but staff was NOT!

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Pros: The decor and furniture was in good shape. The decor was extremely pleasing to me.
Cons: Front desk staff, although they were both experienced....Robert must have said a half dozen times, "it's not our rules, it is from corporate".
Upon check-in I asked Robert to add my IHG number to my reservation, however, I was told he couldn't because I booked it through Expedia. Okay, I didn't argue too much, but OTHER chains have no problem giving points. Upon check-out I noticed there was a charge on my bill for 2 meals that were NOT mine. Robert and the other lady, both told 4 times they couldn't do anything about it because I booked through a 3rd party. WHAT? Now that one I fought and fought hard. What the heck does bogus charges on my bill have to do with where and how I booked it??? I made them obtain a copy of the check with my signature and prove to me that these were my charges....Well, low and behold it was the wrong room. It looked like 4029 but it was actually 4079's charges. This aggravation took nearly a half hour and delayed us getting to where we needed to be. We also did not receive an apology. We were also charged for FOUR coffees on our breakfast, that weren't ours. Another battle. I might add that I am a local retail travel agent and give a lot of business to IHG but have now decided that I will not be suggesting IHG for my clients, groups and meetings. They deserve better than this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, Dawn, and while we’re happy to read that you really liked our design choices, we do wish that your overall experience with us had been much better. Your comments will help us to improve, and any opportunity to welcome you back to us would be appreciated. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Staff made the stay Great!

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: The staff!
Cons: The ceilings in the bath room and waiting to bill my credit card till I get there not A month early but I blame AARP/Expedia.
Location: EXCELLENT LOCATION CLOSE TO EVERYTHING
When we reserved our room we had asked for adjoining rooms which they could not provide. They were also advertise as a room with a view and the agent spoke of a top floor. This hotel had absolutely no view and was only stories tall. For Dallas that's not much. Then they had only given us one free pass per room for breakfast not one per guest but the front desk clerk quickly fixed the situation and personally delivered the correct amount of breakfast vouchers. What great service. They also instantly billed our credit card the day we reserved the room.and charged our credit card 100.00 for incidental so my belief is that the hotel was short on money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice Stay

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Overall it was a nice stay, very clean room and comfortable. Food was also good. Only downfall is you have to pay $15 per day parking. But besides that nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Nice hotel, just seemed like there were lots of little things that could be fixed or updated. Little patches of wall that were broken in hallways or ceiling tiles with stains on them, etc. But still overall, nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Rooms Need Updating

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Convenient Location.
Cons: Housekeeping was slamming doors early in the morning.
The ceiling above the shower was peeling from the moisture. It appeared that the lobby area had been updated but not the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Crown Plaza Stay

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Do not stay on the 2nd floor it is very noisy sounds like a train all night long
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from round Rock Tx

roomy and comfortable

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: fix the AC/heater
Location: The Galleria Mall was close
Everything was nice, room was clean, roomy, comfy except the AC, the last day and 1/2 I couldn't get the heater to turn off.
3 out of 5
by Robert

To loud

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was amazing. Service was flawless. The price was fantastic. The hotel and room was very clean and up to standards. The room was great. Basically everything was great but the noise. I could not sleep at all. There was a wedding and the people at all hours in the night were extremely loud and slamming doors. The walls are thin and you hear everything. There were also some motorcycle guess(s) staying and they were really loud. My room was next to the parking garage which made the bikes even louder. That happened from 12 mid-night to 3 am. Then to top it off, a delivery truck came at 5 am and was backing up with the loudest beep for at least 15 minutes. Maybe it it was more than 1 truck. THEN, the cleaning staff coming to clean the rooms was the next loud event. Talking loud, shutting doors. Needless to say, I will NOT be staying here again. I will pay $100 bucks more to not experience that again.
4 out of 5
by Paige

Awesome

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
;)