Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Megan from Chicago, IL

Prime location!

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful place with friendly staff and an amazing location! Cozy little cafe near the lobby with wifi. Would absolutely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

Super easy to find from the ferry port.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: A clothesline available for our use! How thoughtful and super convenient after a day on the water.
Super easy to get to and still a very peaceful quiet place to stay. We had a window facing the garden area up across from the Terrazza so it was a lovely room.
2 out of 5
by Deborah from DC

Try the Poseidon down the street....

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel did not have the correct check in information upon arrival, they were hostile about trying to resolve the problem, and there were confrontations that were completely unnecessary in front of a full dining on two separate days. A total inability to understand each other even through we speak Spanish, French and English; we even provided all the necessary documentation via email which staff could not or would not access. In the end there was resolution but only after we (the guests) experienced complete frustration.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean room and close to port

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
Nice and clean room. People at front desk were friendly. Location was good.
4 out of 5
by Yuju from San francisco

Clean cheap room close to port

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
It was resonably priced and close to the port. The guy at the front desk, whom i think is the owner, was very friendly even though i didn't speak itlaiano and he didnt speak english.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

cozy and quiet hotel, very good location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: - quiet - very good location
Cons: - bathroom, it would be nice to have the shower area better separated from the rest of the bathroom
Location: - Porto (Port) - for trips to the other islands in the archipelago - Museo Archeologico, Cattedrale (Duomo) - Bus terminal - for trips on the island
I've stayed at this hotel in June for about 8 days. It was very quiet so I had a very good sleep there. Breakfast is great, buffet style, it included capers on a day-to-day basis, among other things. The common area including the breakfast area was very cozy and comfortable. This was needed even more since wi-fi did not work in the room itself. The hotel is very very close to the main street in Lipari, and also very close to the port - useful to take a boat to other islands such as Vulcano and Stromboli - and also in the same area there is a bus stop for the trips to various interesting places on the island. Decor is beautiful, vintage theme, very nice. The hotel is not too big, it only has rooms on 2 floors. It was very quiet and restful. As soon as on the main street, there is a supermarket across the street, which was very convenient for buying water and food. Other vendors were also on that main street. Major sights such as Museo Archeologico and Duomo are within walking distance (10 minutes walk, given the stairs).
2 out of 5
by J from US

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels
The room was hot and muggy, the tv did not work, and wifi was unreliable throughout the hotel. The restaurant food was very mediocre.
5 out of 5
by cynthia and gustavo from naples fl usa

best location wole trip of 21 days

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
convenient for visiting whole town and this time you really could walk there even with 2 pieces of luggage. Easy access to both cruise ports, museum, dining etc. Would go back there. Good value and breakfast, helpful staff, Lipari is not just a transit point!
4 out of 5
by Joe from Jensen

Convenient Location, Clean and Eclectic Place!

Posted Mar 29, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel Villa Augustus is a great little spot right in the center of things.When I come back I will stay at this very reasonably priced eclectic and interesting hotel. My only negative is being charged 2 Euro to make a local phone call and being asked to pay cash since the last minute room rate I received was very reasonable.