Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from manchester

cheap hotel clean close to central city and beach

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: cleanliness and value for money,location key strong points for the hotel.
Cons: the music in the skybar can be made on certain days only or like maybe different forms so there is less noise.
Location: lots of cafes, shwarma shops, banks and shops nearby. location is ideal for walks and getting to know the city.10-15 minutes to the beach.
the first hotel manager at check in got annoyed when asked for receipt of local tax imposed, he then give us room close to road which meant we had no sleep at all on the first nigh we stayed for 7 days room basis only. the next day a different manager was very helpful and polite when i raised the point, he made sure we moved to a much better room. he was helpful, and very polite. the 3rd manager was again very helpful when my brother asked about places to visit and they printed maps and guides for him. the skybar has music until 12 am which makes it hard to sleep but add ambience to the place. the hotel room is very clean, the maids are very polite and do an excellent job. its very close to shops and cafes and banks. 10-15 minutes walk to the beach, can be better if you like a good base to explore the city and check out the local cafes, shops and sights. behind hotel is actual suburb and local apartments. well located near busy hasan 11 avenue. staff are helpful and polite mostly, always happy to give directions and hotel is well known locally , we didnt try the food as it was room only. very good value for money. has security guard which was reassuring. l, the bar was bit dead but it was winter season.they had music to encourage people to sit and drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Good location is the hotel!

Posted Dec 24, 2017
The hotel is clean, no beetle. Compared to its price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A home from home in central Agadir

Posted Oct 3, 2017
I stayed here for 11 nights in September, using the hotel as a cheap and cheerful base from which to travel around southern Morocco. Given the cheap room rates I really wasn't expecting much - I'd thought it would be pretty basic, just somewhere to dump my case - but it turned out to be a real home from home. All the staff - particularly reception manager Said and the funny young waiter at the rooftop bar - were incredibly kind and welcoming. My room was cosy, had a safe, a good TV, a clean bathroom and was somewhere I enjoyed coming back to for a siesta every evening. Breakfast was too much to eat, and the guy running the restaurant was very amusing - even when he was grumpy. The hotel location is good - it's in the part of the city where the locals hang out, so there are all sorts of very cheap cafes and restaurants in the neighbourhood that tourists don't generally go to. If you're a bit independent minded, I'd strongly recommend the New Farah Hotel. It's such good value for money - and it's a much more authentic Moroccan experience than the 5-star hotels on the sea front.
2 out of 5
by Abdelhamid

Don't recommend it.

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
An average hotel, no more than one star. Far away from the beach, about 15 min walking. There are many nice hotels, which is very close to the beach. I don't recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by peter

a little disappointing

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
the website said the hotel was beachfront, however it is some walk to the beach, ok for me, but steep for an older person, the hotel is dimly lit and with concrete interior, plain room, however the wi fi is good, shower works fine and it was not expensive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean affordable
3 out of 5
by gerard from Ireland

Budget option hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
very centrally located Hotel, reasonably good value for price, staff were excellent, lot of noise in room (near old lift shaft ) but this soon became part of the experience. Hotel is clean comfortable and in a very central location so it is good value for the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Farah Hotel, Agadir

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is fine for travellers, its not for families. Its in the centre of town near a decent coffee house and the staff were ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maan

Nice cheap

Posted Dec 21, 2014
10 mints walk from the beach. If you don't like thier breakfast there a lot of nice Moroccan coffee shops near the hotel offer lovely local breakfast. Room cleaning okay.