Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

ホワイトビーチからすぐのロケーションが最高

Posted Aug 21, 2016
ロケーション、スタッフが親切、電話やメールの対応も丁寧で滞在期間中とても快適に過ごせました。ボラカイに行ったらまた泊まりたいと思います。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

ボラカイ島内の移動に便利なホテル

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: ①便利さ。 どこに行くにも近くて便利(ビーチ、ステーション1,2,3、Dモール、ショッピング等)。 ②スタッフ いつも笑顔で挨拶をしてくれる。 気付いてくれる(重いものを持っているとき、飲み物が無くなった時、等に声をかけてくれる)
Cons: シャワーが弱すぎる。 ホテルは関係無いかもしれないが、騒音(近所のバー?で深夜まで出ている大音量の音楽)対策。 受付スタッフの対応に良い印象を持てなかった。 -いつも忙しそうにしていて声を掛けにくい。 -事務的な対応で全く助けてくれない。
Location: 海やサンセットの景色等ロケーションはとても良いが、周辺にいる人の殆どが中国人と売り子(アクティビティ、スパ、光るおもちゃ等)でリラックス出来なかった。 ただでさえ狭い道で中国人が大声で叫んでいたり、売り子に常に追い回されている状況。ビーチも同様。
周りのホテルと比べると近代的な外観。 ビーチが目の前にあり、どこに行くにも便利な場所。Dモールにもステーション1,2,3にも徒歩圏内であるため、 スコールが降ってきたら、どこにいようとすぐにホテルに戻ることができた。 ホテルスタッフはいつでも笑顔で挨拶をしてくれたり、重いものを持っているとヘルプしてくれたりと対応は良かったが、 受付スタッフの対応に良い印象は受けなかった。 スパの予約等で聞きたいことがあったが、受付スタッフはいつも忙しそうにしており声を掛けにくかった。 日本語が出来るスタッフはいないため、英語は話せたほうが良い。 部屋は思っていたよりも狭い。一番の欠点はシャワーの水圧が驚くほど弱いこと。 他は特筆するところは無い。シャワーの水圧を我慢出来れば快適に過ごせる。 夜は周辺のバーから聞こえてくる大音量の音楽がうるさい。深夜まで聞こえる。 ホテル⇔空港間はホテルスタッフが無料送迎をしてくれる。 ホテルの周辺には車を止められる場所が無いため、ありがたみを感じられるサービス。 重い荷物を嫌な顔せずに運んでくれるため、特にボートへの乗り降り時にはとても助かった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - Perfect Location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Had a wonderful stay at the District. Location was perfect, right on the beach, close to plenty of great restaurants and lots of good shopping! The staff was awesome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N and M

Best hotel in Boracay public beach

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We stayed 7 night at the District. Wonderful hotel, good location between station one and station 2, close to D mall and to best dining. Room service is nice, but when you order, they have two restaurent option, we recommend to order from the Star lounge, not from Carusso. Swimming pool is nice, and there is buble water (not hot Jacuzzi. The spa is nice and very clean, cost somthing around 1,200 PHP. Overall, we had a pleasent time and we recommend the District.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on the beach!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: -hotel is on the beach - modern hotel and comfortable beds -staff is super nice -great food in the restaurants attached to the hotel -hotel will arrange your transport if you ask Cons: -to use the gym you have to ask for a key daily
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

A beautiful pleasant hotel by the beach

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: I liked the hospitality of all staff members including the cafe and bar staff and the security guy who serves u even when you're lying on the day bed.
Location: D'Mall is in walking distance about 5min. A lot of activities on the beach like sunset sailing or even shopping along white beach. Bars and stalls.
My first time in Boracay and that too for my honeymoon, my husband and i made the right choice of staying at the District Boracay. Just as soon as we arrived we were greeted warmly by the hotel staff at the Caticlan jetty who took us right up till the hotel. A refreshing drink was served at the lobby on the very hot day at the time of check in. Rooms are as expected, clean and comfortable. What really touched my heart is that the hotel took the liberty of setting up a nice honeymoon mood with a complimentary wine bottle and a rose when we stepped out of the room for a while. It was a nice sincere gesture that made us feel belonged. Apart from that, hotel facilities were just as perfect, day beds at the beach was taken care of by a security guard whom only allowed hotel residents to enjoy the sun and beach in peace. Breakfast was absolutely amazing, probably the only hotel to provide breakfast/brunch till 1pm. This enabled us to wake up late not worrying if we've missed the daily breakfast that served variety of delicious food. After a nice swim in the sea, we dipped in the hotel pool which was even more romantic at night with the colors of the pool lighted up. Also not forgetting the relaxing jakuzzi. The District is also very convenient and near to D'Mall where most of the restaurants and souvenir shops are in just walking distance. The District even have their own restaurant that serve pretty good food and beverages that are very much affordable and exquisite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 19, 2016
A central location but also in the busiest most touristy part of town so there is no escape. Photos hide the building work overlooking the pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ビーチ近くの素敵なホテル

Posted May 26, 2016
ホワイトビーチを満喫できます。Dモールまでは歩いて3分程で、大変便利な立地です。ビーチベットもホテルのスタッフが常に居てくれたので荷物も安心で、パラソルも日差しが変わるたびに動かしてくれて、ビーチでも快適でした。
5 out of 5
by Derrick from San Francisco, CA

Perfect location and excellent service

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service, made us feel at home. Great views from the outdoor restaurant. Perfect location on the beach. Made us feel like we were right in the middle of all the action.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted May 15, 2016
Location, location, location! This is not a sleepy relaxing resort, this is where you go to party, and play in style! Our third visit to district we are never disappointed! The only downside of this hotel is that rooms don't have an ocean view and currently another hotel is being built next door which may block out the lovely morning sun that floods the pool area.