Ratings based on 1,487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great staff

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The night receptionist, David, was incredibly helpful and nice. The hotel is what it is, but he really made our stay extra comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Great for the price

Posted Aug 23, 2016
My two children and myself stayed in this hotel for three nights. Although the pictures are a bit deceiving, the overall hotel was great. The bed was very comfortable and clean. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool, which came in handy since it rained everyday. The breakfast was delicious, and I loved how close this hotel was to everything. The furniture was a bit dated. We were only given 1 towel every morning after room service arrived, and when I asked for more to be sent up, I was asked to pick them up myself. Thankfully a few minutes later a woman brought them to me. Overall, we got a great stay for the price we paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to where I need to be

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I liked the location and my guests found the hotel very easy. We had a great visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Convenient hotel for a quick stop or over night.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The staff was very helpful and efficient. They were very kind. The free breakfast was good!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The reservation was canceled due to me coming in late. How ever the night attendant and trish were able to have my reservation reset that morning with no complications at all. Very pleased with the outcome. due diligence
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa fe

Warm breakfast?

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast
The "warm breakfast" does not include eggs, sausage or bacon. Seems odd.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation, overnight stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We where traveling through Albeq. NM, overnight headed East. We just needed a quick overnight stop but we where horrified of the conditions. We saw bugs, the balcony railing was rusted off and too dangerous to let the kids outside. The front desk said that the guests keep steeling the towels, so they didn't have any for us. Honestly the shower was too dirty to get into. Nothing like the Expedia pictures either...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Great hotel breakfast kinda sucked but overall a good stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Not what I expected.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Their breakfast wasn't bad.
Cons: I believe they need to either get a professional to clean the carpets and curtains or buy new. And finish the rooms and secure the doors.
Location: This hotel is near the highway and is close to the college. Lots of food places near by.
I booked this hotel thinking because it was connected to Wyndham hotels/Howard Johnson that it would be a nice updated hotel. As soon as you walked in it smelled of stale cigarette smoke. Their air in the lobby was not working, but that happens. The rooms were unfinished. It looked like they had tried to update, but didn't complete before renting it. Severely of the outside doors were not secure. It was not a 3, but a 2 out of 5 stars
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading UK

Good value for a stop-over

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: price, staff, location
Cons: pool area could be freshened-up
Location: city downtown area is within easy reach
We used the hotel on a road trip in July 2016. Booked at very short notice but all was ready for us upon check-in. Friendly, efficient staff at reception. Our room was spacious and comfortable and well acclimated given that the temps were >100 degrees! Hotel has an indoor swimming pool which is a little scruffy around the edges but still pleasant. There's a jacuzzi too but it wasn't working. Breakfast was served in the lobby area and was more than adequate for us. This Howard Johnson is well placed to get into the city centre.