Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Festival time

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: We needed a bed...they had one
Cons: New rugs, better TV info in the room.
Albuquerque was mobbed due to hot air balloons, so no other rooms available! It was just adequate, but would have preferred more updated accommodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oak park,il.

not a 3 star hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: the staff was very helpful and courteous.
this facility was purchased about a year ago by howard johnson. there did not look as if there had been any work done to the rooms, halls,or any other part of the facility in a long time.if expedia is rating hotels by name of the hotel chain only, you will be receiving many more of this kind of review.individual locations must be checked by expedia more often to insure that all hotels in a chain are properly rated. accurate star ratings are a must for any traveler. i will think twice before using expedia for my next trip
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

1 Night stay midweek

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: The price
Cons: Wi-fi need improving to cope when the hotel is busy
Location: Midtown so plenty of bars/restaurants a short drive away
As previously stated this is not a three star hotel, facilities exactly the same as a Super 8 or Days inn. That being said for $35 a night it wasn't to bad, comfortable bed with a fridge and microwave in the room and a flat screen TV. Also all the rooms have a balcony (but no outside furniture). The only criticisms I would make would be the slow wi-fi and the general lack of interest of the staff.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Sep 23, 2015
My teenage son and I were very comfortable in this hotel, which was centrally located in Albuquerque, so it was easy to drive to the locations we needed to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Kind of a strange location - looks walkable on maps but really it's makeshift sidewalks on the sides of major roads. The shuttle situation was frustrating - one morning I was told it was down for maintenance and the next I was told it didn't run on Sundays, even though this was printed on the info sheet. Towels didn't seem to get replaced everyday at the pool or "gym."
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kirtland, NM

Very disappointed!

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: The night desk clerk was friendly and helpful.
Cons: They claim a hot breakfast, but if you got up after 6 it was gone! By 8:15 about 50 people went away with out eating! On Monday there was even less.
Location: Nice location, hard to get to, but close to attractions.
Hot breakfast as advertised didn't happen! Maid was rude!!!! Night desk clerk (Charles) very helpful, then only good thing about this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Work Trip

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: ???
Cons: Staff training and presentation.
Location: ??
Staff looked like they just left an overnight party, shirts all untucked, looking rough. The lady checking me in kept stopping to talk to another lady about room cleaning. Seemed unorganized and scattered at best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Not 3 star

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Renovations
Location: Near interstate. Road noise, but airport shuttle is there.
The hotel is fair, but it is disappointing as a 3 star hotel. There is no way it should have this rating. Rooms, pool, and general facilities are very outdated. Bed was not comfortable. The only good thing was the breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Definitely not a 3 star hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
There is absolutely no way this is a 3 star hotel. It was a nice bed and a good breakfast. Otherwise, it's completely ghetto.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

People were very nice and friendly.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: the friendly service
Cons: the outside to finish remodeling it, bacon to cook crispy
Location: location close to central street where business and locations are at. frontier resturant great place to eat.
People were very nice and friendly. Rooms were nice and clean they always had drinks available and also cookies in the p.m. even though the outside looks dirty because of the remodeling the inside changes your opinion and then you decide to stay. The bacon they prepare in the mornings should be crispier but would recommend and stay again is in a central location close to everything.