Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cork Ireland

Close to beach and shops and restaurants

Posted May 7, 2017
Lovely apartment staff very helpful stayed her last year and would definitely stay again Jemma very nice and couldn't do enough for you thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ascot

APARTMENTS PORTMAIO

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Good position, clean tidy and easy assessable once we had initially found it.
Cons: Hair dryer & iron would be good !
Location: Restaurants, bars and beach easy walking distance.
We originally had a problem finding it but did eventually find it, it is right on the sea front with sea view from the room. The receptionist was very pleasant and spoke good English. The room was a good size with a small kitchen with a washing machine, but no iron or hair dryer ! The cooking equipment was adequate the bathroom roomy and clean. The TV had one side that sometimes had English or American films on it but easy to stream British live TV on line, but you do have to pay for the internet 1.50 euros a day in the bedroom, but it is free down in reception. There are 2 swimming pools both large and clean but outside. Nicely positioned for the beach, restaurants and bars and does have free parking if you have a hire car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Hotel was well situated and clean. Would be nice if wifi and safe was included in the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Central Location, good views, no internal noise from other rooms, and its very private and anonymous
Cons: Bathrooms are a bit tired and worn out, plug did not work in bath so could only have shower
Location: Central Location, very near the beach and amenities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First class accommodation.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were excellent. The room was more than we ever expected. The view was picture perfect. Only problem we had, was the white plastic balcony chairs both collapsed under my weight,and I'm only 12.5 stone. So be careful with them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, well located hotel near beaches

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
We rented this on behalf of our very picky family members. They called us when they arrived and were very happy with the room. They were happy to have a small kitchen that they could make meals in and a fridge they could stock from the local grocery store to save on meals. They appreciated being able to just make some breakfast and take some sandwiches to the beach rather than have to eat out every meal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Very Impersonal

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: It was close to the beach and a shop ,Lidel is about 30 mins walk. Good views large clean room good kitchen large clean pool
Cons: Beds old, sheets too small Not enough lifts for the number of floors. one tiny soap as toiletry for the 6 nights No tea coffee packets
Location: Walk and swim in the beach Take a cab to the fishing village Take a train to Lagos Eat out
Very impersonal We are a family of 5 and arrived Tuesday night 9pm found we had rooms ten floors apart ,although the receptionist was saying sorry she also said there is nothing she can do ! Not a good start to a family holiday not only that throughout our whole stay none of the managers apologised or even acknowledged the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel close to the beach, Clean room

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Nice, clean, good location, friendly staff
Location: Bars, Food, Beach, Supermarket
Was a nice hotel, very clean, spacious rooms and friendly staff, I requested a sea view apartment but when I arrived they said that they were all booked up, which was disappointing but apart from that couldn't fault the hotel at all. Would definatley recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by Sheila from Dublin

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Overall we had a great stay here. The staff (besides the night porter who wasn't the best welcome for a late arrival) couldn't have been more helpful with various queries and requests. Staying in a sea-view high floor room is like being on a cruise ship with the fantastic views. The studios were a decent size and had everything you could need, they were cleaned regularly and to a high standard. Five mins walk to a lovely beach, and the 'strip', and about 20 mins walk into Portimao to take a break from the strip! Would stay there again if I returned to the area. For the last day after check out there are good showers by the pool and they will give you towels and store your luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - cheap, clean, great service.

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Location: There's an amazing beach right next to the hotel. Lots of places to eat and drink nearby too.
Spent five nights here and loved it. Perfect location, staff were incredibly helpful and the accommodation was spacious, clean and tidy.