Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shirley, Croydon

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Good location, not crowded or noisy. Room serviced daily and has fridge and small sink. Not 'brand new' with tiny fat back tv. but overall not bad at all. Within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Would go again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Hotel was in excellent location.

Posted May 13, 2017
The hotel was what we expected. Was pleased to be granted "seaview" room when i asked for it. Turned out joke was on me. He gave us a very nice view of a massive tree with obscured view of sea on either side. Bit deflating really. Beach unspoiled and close by. Food rated 5/10.. Bored with it after second day. Staff courtesy mixed. Some nice. Some rude...Would prefer to go nearer "old town " if i ever return. The strip is for the young and rowdy....yes showing my age !! Lol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull, England.

Thank You

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: People, location, close to everything, good connections to local hobbies and interests.
Cons: We had to organise a shuttle from the airport to the hotel and back ourselves seperately, which you could add on the end like most deals.
Location: Brilliant location, loads nearby, and if you want to go to waterparks etc. There is a bus that picks you up. (Costs you to use when you get there tho)
Check in was fast and effortless, you do have to pay 10 euro deposit which they return on checkout for the room key, so be mindful of that. If you travel with expedia make sure you tell them you have paid expedia so they dont ask you to pay again as my understanding is there is a delay between expedia and the hotels you stay at on payment and it looks like you havent paid but if you explain there is no issue. This was a stunning hotel in an even more stunning location, we were in room C209 which over looked both the sea and side pool, great sized room with balcony, there are four beeches on your door step quite litterally a gate joins the hotel and the beech super handy! We don't have kids but this is an ideal family location. There is a free hotel shuttle to the town daily but there is limited space so get there early the first day we walked back along the beech took us 20 mins at a stroll and then climbed the wooden steps along the small cliff using the code gate to get back to hotel (ask for code). The 'Strip' is really close at the top of the street essentially there are loads of food outlets there we went to one COSTA something fillet stake 15euro a snip and devine! Food and drink great and reasonably priced. Finally just wanted to say a big Thank You tonthe hotel staff for recognising it was my birthday and leaving me a bottle of Portuguese bubbly which me and my partness very much enjoyed! Thank you for making your hotel such a pleasure to stay in we will return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: room and pool area
Cons: dated room, have more staff to attend to all inclusive people, staff generally not welcoming as too busy.
Location: day trips to Lisbon, Gibraltar, ship days out, bbq catamaran days out, lots of history, good shopping area with bars and restaurant's,
Quite high up on mountain, so a bit windy, lots of steps all over but lift is present, unsuitable for those with mobility issues, Pool was nice looking with a baby pool however there could of used more staff to clean surrounding areas from rubbish, food was generally cold at all times, snack bar was poor, hot dogs with everything with crisps not chips, if you go all inclusive I would not, very strict restrictions on drinks and alcohol and its the same food each time, entertainment was for the younger visitors, room was standard , bed and somewhere to wash, was comfortable though with nice soft sheets, basically a standard hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Cons: More sun loungers around pool are required, quantities need to be checked against customer head count to ensure there are enough
Nice hotel, see comments. Third bed was from 1950's !! I asked for a better bed and mattress and ended up the following day taking a better bed from outside another room as nothing had been done. All 3 of us had to sleep in the 2 beds on the first night, not impressed.
4 out of 5
by Janet

great value hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
enjoyed our stay it was excellent value for money, food good and great choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great central location hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The general condition of the hotel I would describe as 'Tired', needing a facelift and redecoration. The restaurant was located quite a long way from reception and our room was located quite a way from reception in the opposite direction, so for those with mobility problems would be challenged. The room itself was quite spacious with a good view of the beach, but the bathroom had long black hairs in the bath and shower curtain and the toilet seat was rickety and broken. The food was acceptable and had a reasonable variety. We were All Inclusive but the dining room was restricted to wine or beer. The only Bar was a Disco to take advantage of alcoholic drinks and that was close to the Restaurant, a fair walk away. The staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble, The price was cheap but like everything else in this world, you generally get what you pay for. as for me I would pay a little more in future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great view

Posted Jan 26, 2017
You definitely get what you pay for, and we didn't pay much. For the price it was exactly what I expected, and was good for my specific needs. Close to the new strip and great proximity to two beaches. If I wasn't on a tight budget I would have gone somewhere nicer but it's perfect for those people who don't have much money and still want to travel. Staff were nice and overall it was a nice time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice balcony overlooking the sea

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Nice and quiet.
Cons: Better quality drinks in the foyer bar.
There was a problem between Expedia and the hotel which resulted in us having to pay for our rooms on arrival. This was refunded later by Expedia but could have ruined someone else's holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely food, great position. close to the beach

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: staff are great, position is good, food is good with a massive variety for all tastes
Cons: a few small issues with rooms - nothing major. would not be good for people with mobility issues, they do have wheelchair frienly ramps etc
Location: great location
Somewhat dated but a good experience, this is my second visit.