Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

Tolle Anlage!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Die Anlage ist total riesig. Die Pools sind zahlreich, sogar ein Warmwasserpool ist vorhanden. Die Apartments sind auch sehr großzügig gestaltet. Man darf nicht die neusten Einrichtungen erwarten, jedoch funktioniert alles einwandfrei. Die Angestellten waren sehr zuvorkommend und hilfreich. Da wir leider kein Telefon in unserem Apartment hatten, mussten wir immer zurück zur Rezeption laufen um die Informationen zu bekommen.
Cons: Telefon ist leider nicht in jedem Apartment vorhanden, was gerade bei Fragen zum Inventar eines Apartments oder anderen Infos nervig ist, da man immer zur Rezeption laufen muss.
Location: Die Lage ist super, etwas außerhalb von Albufeira. Es fährt aber zweimal täglich ein Shuttle von der Anlage in die Innenstadt von Albufeira und zurück
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice complex but rooms pretty bad.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The pools and outside appearance of the complex. That's it no matter how much this app wants me to find positives.
Cons: M6 ten feet away from most rooms. Rooms dated,dirty,dark,falling apart and definitely not 4 star.
Location: Near to Portuguese M6 and not far from old town which is a plus. Don't know what all th whinges about steps is about. Not bad really.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

better than expected

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The rooms were a very good size & provided everything you could need
Cons: The minibus runs at 10 & 5 but we were not told that reception was the third pick up point. When it got to us the driver could only take 3 people
Location: There is very little in the immediate area & you either need a car/ bike or taxis
Arrived here after a slight Easyjet delay & was pleased that we were allowed to check in & actually get into our room at 2pm, as previous reviews had said it was 5pm. The rooms were a very good size & have everything you could need including a washer & dryer, toaster, coffee maker, microwave. We stayed in a 2 bed apartment & 1 room was ensuite. The rooms were clean but showed some signs of wear, particularly the floor which had several markings on the tiles. We were given fresh towels daily if required, toilet roll & beds made, apart from Saturday. We left on Sunday so not sure if they do not work the weekend. We were pleased to be given acomodation near to reception as the area is VERY steep hills. Our room backed onto one of the pools which was not too busy, despite the usual towels being placed out very early ! The whole area is well maintained & quite pretty, We walked around to see the other pools from the map reception had handed us.All nicely presented with the main pool having some activities so that made it the noisiest. At the top of the hill the blue building is a restaurant/ snack bar & this is the only 1 we used. Staff here very helpful & friendly--they should maybe train some of the reception staff ! We are over 50 & did not attempt to walk into the Old town --I don't know how this can be achieved in 25 minutes in that heat. We walked to a nearby supermarket as the shop on the site sells just the basics. We used taxis to get to old town & to Algarve shopping.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Ølstykke

Dejligt sted men ringe service

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Vi havde 6 dejlige dage og nød alle sammen opholdet. Lejligheden var af en passende størrelse og som vi forventede ud fra billederne. I køkkenet kunne der godt være lidt mere service så det var nemmere at lave mad og spise hjemme i lejligheden. Den lokale restaurant var hyggelig og maden god. Området var super lækkert med gode pool områder. Resortet's service var skuffende. Da vi ankom kunne vi ikke få vores lejlighed da den ikke var klar til tiden. Rengøringen kom på meget forskellige tider f.eks. midt i aftensmaden og personalet kunne ikke Engelsk så det var næsten umuligt at kommunikere med dem. I receptionen bad vi ved flere lejligheder om hjælp og vi blev mødt af personale der ikke var særligt hjælpsomme. Ved forsøg på at booke massage på hotellet kunne de ikke fortælle hvor vi skulle gå hen og da området er stort er det ikke nemt at finde rundt uden at vide hvor man skal gå hen. Man skal være opmærksomme på at alt koster ekstra som f.eks. at få receptionen til at ringe efter en taxa eller hvis man ønsker nøglen til safety boksen i lejligheden. Alt i alt en udemærket lejlighed men ringe service - vi har do haft 6 dejlige dage :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 56

Complexe qui permet de bien se détendre

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: La tranquillité et le cadre
Location: Cadre magnifique aller manger a la casa blue
Le vol l'avion tout été bien organisé Nous avons passé de très bonnes vacances, 4 piscines agréables avec bar et restaurants ,services impeccables avec le sourire,la température était au rendez-vous ainsi que le soleil la mer a quelques kilomètres mais il ya un bus et navette,qui vous emmène a albufeira
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Dejligt hotel, dog var standarden på rengøring af både værelser og pool/poolområder faldet siden sidste år. Ved poolen står der, at man ikke må reservere solsengen, men alle gør det fra tidlig morgen til sen aften, uden at benytte dem. Ville være fin service , hvis hotellet håndhævede de skrevne regler
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

necesita mobiliario nuevo y muchísima limpieza

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Lejos de las playas, el shuttle sólo te llevaba a la atestada playa de Albufeira. Es necesario el coche para desplazarse a playas grandes (al menos, entre 20 y 30 minutos de viaje). La información que te da el hotel al respecto es nula. En sí, el complejo está bien; hay varias zonas de piscinas y jardines. La seguridad se limita a cámaras de seguridad, pero en el resort entra quien quiera. Pero lo peor es la suciedad; hasta las sábanas no estaban suficientemente limpias. De las terrazas mejor ni hablar...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not what I was expecting!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I really enjoyed my time here! Went for a week, in a superior apartment (room 392) and was expecting something small, but with the bits that we'd need (fridge, oven etc)... On arrival, we were greeted with something quite lovely. The apartment was massive for 2 people, it had a fridge, freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, full living room with sofa bed, TV, dinner table and chairs. Large bedroom, with chest of drawers, cupboard and safe. It also had a hairdryer, ironing board and clothes drying rack. Most special of the lot was our balcony, it was huge. It was bigger than the apartment, had 3 sunbeds, tables, chairs and had wonderful views over all around. We were 2 mins from 1 of 4 pools... There's a quiet pool that the staff didn't tell us about up by the Blue Restaurant at the top of the resort, which is smaller and a lot quieter than the main three. Plenty of amenities on site, pools, bars, restaurants. Some of which provide live entertainment, which is a nice touch. There are pool tables, table football and other bits to keep you entertained. The resort is 25 min walk into Albufeira Town, it's a nice easy walk down. There is a supermarket on site at the resort, but another slightly bigger one about a 10 min walk away, simply turn right out of the resort, walk down past the 'exercise park' and it's on the right before you reach the roundabout. Staff are lovely, their English is exceptional, they are very accommodating. I'd 100% be back. We went just before peak season.
3 out of 5
by matthew from Southampton

Okay....ish.

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good size apartment all though it was in need of restoration and modernisation. The apartment had no air conditioning and we had no hot water for 3 days, the iron didn't work but did manage to get another one after asking a few times. Not to bad overall but would not choose to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Cindy from Rayleigh

Nice week in the sun

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Some apartments are tired and dated and it's a bit pot luck what you get as many I think are privately owned but they are adequate. The grounds and pool areas are lovely and well maintained.Staff and food at restaurant Pavilhao are great. Need a taxi to get to town although there is a shuttle bus at 10am and 5pm. Had a relaxed and enjoyable week