Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 56

Complexe qui permet de bien se détendre

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: La tranquillité et le cadre
Location: Cadre magnifique aller manger a la casa blue
Le vol l'avion tout été bien organisé Nous avons passé de très bonnes vacances, 4 piscines agréables avec bar et restaurants ,services impeccables avec le sourire,la température était au rendez-vous ainsi que le soleil la mer a quelques kilomètres mais il ya un bus et navette,qui vous emmène a albufeira
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not what I was expecting!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I really enjoyed my time here! Went for a week, in a superior apartment (room 392) and was expecting something small, but with the bits that we'd need (fridge, oven etc)... On arrival, we were greeted with something quite lovely. The apartment was massive for 2 people, it had a fridge, freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, full living room with sofa bed, TV, dinner table and chairs. Large bedroom, with chest of drawers, cupboard and safe. It also had a hairdryer, ironing board and clothes drying rack. Most special of the lot was our balcony, it was huge. It was bigger than the apartment, had 3 sunbeds, tables, chairs and had wonderful views over all around. We were 2 mins from 1 of 4 pools... There's a quiet pool that the staff didn't tell us about up by the Blue Restaurant at the top of the resort, which is smaller and a lot quieter than the main three. Plenty of amenities on site, pools, bars, restaurants. Some of which provide live entertainment, which is a nice touch. There are pool tables, table football and other bits to keep you entertained. The resort is 25 min walk into Albufeira Town, it's a nice easy walk down. There is a supermarket on site at the resort, but another slightly bigger one about a 10 min walk away, simply turn right out of the resort, walk down past the 'exercise park' and it's on the right before you reach the roundabout. Staff are lovely, their English is exceptional, they are very accommodating. I'd 100% be back. We went just before peak season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haydock, merseyside

Great place, good for families

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Clube Alberfeira exceeded my expectations. The apartment was excellent, very spacious and well appointed. It had every bit of equipment and gadgets that you could possibly need incuding a dishwasher. The views were lovely from our apartment and we had our own bit of garden as well as a patio. We had our towels changed and bins emptied daily. They were also cleaned every day. The complex has 3-4 pools and nice restaurants, and the menus looked good although we didn't eat there. The only drawback is it is a very large complex and is very hilly. We had a long walk from reception with lots of steps and hills. If we went into town we would get a taxi back and get dropped off at our apartment. For anyone with walking difficulties it would be wise to request an apartment nearer to reception.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A nice clean development,

Posted Sep 15, 2015
A nice clean development with well kept grounds and pools. Not far from the old town. Taxis are quick , cheap and easy to get everywhere. My only thing was the beds are not that comfortable. I had to put a couple of blankets over my mattress. But I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vireux-wallerand

hotel accueillant-

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: l'environnement, pas bruyant.
Cons: entretien du matériel et nettoyage plus approfondi.
Location: belle vue de tous les côtés de l'appartement piscine à proximité avec cafétéria. séance d'aquagym. table de billart. petite épicerie.
l'accueil est bon. par contre un point négatif au niveau de la propreté de l'appartement à notre arrivée. un remplacement au niveau du canapé et attaches des volets. impossible de les laisser ouverts. un nettoyage des tissus est largement necessaire.sinon c'est un hotel agréable avec un bel environnement.
4 out of 5
by David from Tiverton Devon

Quiet, relaxing holiday!

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
The appartments are well kept and located in attractive grounds. They are a 25 minute walk from the old town of Albufeira (although a taxi is just 5 euros) so if you want to be surrounded by bars and restaurants in the locality, then this complex is not for you, it is also very spread out and hilly, but if you want a quiet, relaxing break as a couple or family then I would definately recommend these spacious appartments and beautiful grounds!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Nice area, only €5 to Albufeira which was useful

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pleasant apartments in a quiet area - close to Albufeira by taxi (€5) which has many good restaurants. Mostly friendly staff, taxi drivers very helpful. Lidl and Aldi were cheap and close by for self caterers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chelmsford, uk

Nice resort but exactly 1km out of town

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Great place to stay. pools are clean and Restaurant does good choice of food. Resort is spread over a hill, we found it ok with our 3 kids but I'm sure others would moan! Resort also sits next to a main road so it's a taxi run into old town for 5€ each way or a 25 minute walk 😃
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima resort, vlak bij Albufeira en strand

Posted May 12, 2015
Prima familie accommodatie! Ruime appartementen met alle gewenste voorzieningen. Inrichting is enigszins gedateerd. Huren van een auto is wel aan te bevelen. Complex ligt boven op de heuvel vlak boven Albufeira.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n.a

Tranquila y reposada

Posted Apr 5, 2015
El tema wifi debe mejorarse en calidad y por supuesto ser gratuito y la tv incluir canales españoles