Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice location, could do with a spruce-up.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Location next to the beach couldn't be better. Getting a room on a higher terrace facing the sea gives you great views and unobstructed sunshine.
Cons: Beds! Very uncomfortable in my studio, with a very thin mattress. Studios are tightly packed so privacy / noise can be an issue.
Location: 45 minutes from Faro airport in a taxi. Shops, beach, bars, restaurants, supermarket. All you need.
A fairly cheap beachfront hotel off the main drag within great grounds with easy access to local shops etc. I'd describe the "studios" as chalets and a "double" bed (mine had two small iron-frame singles pushed together) takes up most of the living space. Terraces are small but enough for two, but sharing a chalet will produce cabin fever pretty quickly. Decoration / furniture is basic and could perhaps do with modernisation but a full kitchen / supplied iron etc / free internet gives you options and helps with long stays. The hotel is set out on terraces - much better than the tower blocks elsewhere - and depending on location your rooms / outside area will catch the sun for most of the day. Great if you want to sunbathe, swim, eat, and drink and not much else, so don't come here if you're looking for more! Off-peak stays are good value and also provide the bonus of fewer people - I can't imagine I'd enjoy the hotel at full capacity however as walls are thin, studios are tightly packed and privacy on your terrace would be affected by the passing foot traffic. Staff are friendly and helpful but don't turn cleaners away - they might not appear again for a few days. I've stayed twice and would definitely visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.England

great location but beds were a big dissppointment

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: plenty of restaurants nearby and walks and beaches etc
the beds were uncomfortable camp beds with no bedhead. the room was narrow and only one entry point via the sliding doors which was also the very non private open balcony which was also the the throughway for the other guests to their apartments... the sea view for many was very limited, that said its location was directly between beaches and very close to seafront cafes and restaurants which was about its high point too many guests smoking on the balconies which was sickening for all us non smokers especially early morning! do not agree to meet with the mgm infinity reps we made certain to avoid it as it is aimed at taking ur £££ in exchange for a discount voucher, however if u like wasting money and being brainwashed by salespeople then this is right up your street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Lovely stay

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Close to the beach with friendly staff & nothing is too much throuble, would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

This was our 5th stay at these apartments.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: It's location. It's facilities. Sea views. Location to the beach. Helpful and polite staff.
Cons: No dislikes stayed here five times.
Location: Perfect location. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Right on the beach. A five minute walk from the strip. Supermarket nearby.
We have always got the room we've asked for. Rooms are comfortable with everything you need. Kitchen area is fully equipped. Have lovely big balcony areas. In ideal location. Plenty of seating areas. A magnificent pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from swansea

dogs barking through the night

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: out of hotel
Location: good
don't stay off the hotel in block s you might as well stay in kennels, moved to k block after 2 sleepless nights much better. for noise, hotel needs a make over. electrics hanging loose on bedroom wall not fixed by hotel .not safe to touch
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belfast

dissappointing

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Had stayed in this hotel several times before, the last time was 2 years ago. when checking in we were given cards that would let us into our room and let us enter or leave through the many security gates that had been fitted. When we found our room the view from the balcony was amazing but the balcony was filthy with stains that seemed to be there forever, there were tiles missing along the wall and the patio furniture should have been replaced long ago. In side at first glance everything seemed fine until u looked closer. The tiles on floor were chipped, the shower was loose on wall so when turned on it would either swing out and soak bathroom floor or swing toward the wall which made showing quite annoying. The grounds are still beautiful and because it's beside beach it's so handy, but there are other hotels beside beach so will be trying them next time. However if u are a member of mgm the rooms have been refurbished with jacuzzi's on balcony, or other rooms have full size fridge dishwasher 2 flat screen TVs. Seems the ordinary person dosent deserve their rooms upgraded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to beach and other facilities

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Close to beach and walking distance to restuarants. Also public transport to the nearby town.
Location: Close to beach and walking distance to resturants.
It was a great hotel which was close to the beach and public transport to take you to where you wanted to go if you wanted to venture out of the complex. would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What is on view to public is not what you will get

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We paid for a pool view and got a wall view 10 mins from the pool. The beds were fold away camp beds. Very nasty place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Great Location!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The location is perfect... right on a fabulous beach.
Cons: Some areas could do with a bit of a tidy-up but that's just normal wear and tear.
Location: Close to everything! On the beach, near the strip and great restaurants.
This is a great hotel; location, staff, facilities, everything! I have stayed here numerous times and I'm sure I will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South London

Good location with facilities nearby

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The food is amazing. The all inclusive meal plan was definitely worth it. Plenty of food and plenty of choice.
Cons: The bathroom could do with an extractor fan as there is was no window
Location: Zoo Marine and Water parks a 15 minute bus ride away. Bus's ran on time but alternative bus services need to be made clearer. Easy to find way around
For a large hotel with 500+ guests it did not feel busy. Pool busy at times but around meal times we found it to be quieter or was that because guests had checked out at the weekend???? A very enjoyable stay. The Delux one bedroom appartment very spacious and clean. Great sea view.