Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central New York

Bait and Switch

Posted Aug 9, 2016
When I arrived at the hotel, they did not have my reservation. They told me it was my problem to contact Expedia. My email from Expedia said my reservation was confirmed and there was no need to re-confirm. Expedia called the hotel to get my reservation, then I was aggravated and couldn't enjoy any of the stay. The hotel looked nothing like the photos on Expedia web site. The old hotel was under construction. I would not have stayed here or paid double of the other hotels if I would have known the truth. Watch out staying here. Expedia misleads you into thinking this is a top of the line hotel. I will not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, De.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The entire staff is pleasant and courteous. Continental breakfast was excellent as usual.
Cons: Finish remodeling and get pillows with more support
Location: Try Good Times, Nearby recreation , restaurant, bar, bowling alley, arcade and much more. Good food, good people, Lots to do.
The room temperature was difficult to maintain at a comfortable level, too warm then too cool without changing the thermostat. The weather was very hot and humid for the area which may have been a contributing factor. The new pillows were awful, no support or comfort. Poor sleep during my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tried something new....and was very disappointed.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Travel though Olean 2-3 times a month. Always stay at another hotel. Decided to try the Hampton. It was a mistake. They didn't mention until I was at the front desk that a major renovation was underway. Noisy, cluttered, etc. Hotel claims "smoke free"...my room smelled like an ash tray. Light fixture in bathroom broken, no hairdryer, and broken hot tub. I won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by lucia from NYC

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
There's currently construction by the entrance and lobby, and unfortunately it was raining when we arrived; and couldn't drive to the entrance to unload without getting wet. However, the front desk provided us with an umbrella to use...
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Corning, NY

Thumbs Up- Close to Downtown

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in the process of being renovated but they do their best to minimize the inconvenience. The complimentary breakfast was great with many selections. Our room was very nice and the bed extremely comfortable.
4 out of 5
by David from Hamburg, NY

Surprised

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had a family event so decided to stay in Olean for the evening. We were a little surprised when we tried pulling into the hotel parking lot and found the outside of the hotel was being renovated. It was very uncomfortable pulling in, having large construction machinery all around us. We were able to walk in the front door,but didn't feel very comfortable doing so. However, once inside we were greeted in a very friendly manner and the desk person went out of his way to find our rewards number for us. He checked us in with no problem, my wife even received a flower for Mothers Day. Even though there was work being done on our floor inside and out, we were not disturbed by it. My only complaint is that we weren't informed of the construction prior to arrival.
1 out of 5
by Benjamin

Under Construction

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was fine - but hotel is being remodeled - I'd stay somewhere else until the place is refurbished.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Worcester

Best in Olean

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel front desk was very helpful, the breakfast is free and great, the hotel is clean and comfortable, and you can get free guest passes to the local YMCA.
3 out of 5
by Pamela from Niagara

One Night Stay

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay, was a nice room with a jetted tub. Bed was big and very comfy.
2 out of 5
by Janet H from hampton

disappointing

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel need's serious renovations.would not stay there again.