Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Tour

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Staff. Professional, helpful. Made the stay easy and enjoyable.
Location: Hiking . Tour de France accessibility
Hotel was nice . Good hiking . Accommodations fairly accessible to the tour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Oxford

Basic but lovely

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Clean and spacious
Cons: Sauna and jacuzzi
Location: Ski in and out if you are good skier - half way down a red run!
Appartment easy to find, spacious with plenty of storage and kitchen facilities. Oven would have been an extra benefit! Not the best location for non skiers but if you have a car you can drive up and down the hill. Would recommend anyone who has luggage space to take their own double sheets and quilt cover and towels as these are very basic and towels are small! We stopped at large Carrefour on route which proved to be sensible given the prices in local supermarket although basics were reasonable. Sauna and jacuzzi too difficult to book and not especially clean so not worth using. Would definitely book again.
5 out of 5
by Andrea1955 from Sussex

In Alpine Meadows

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
Le Vermont is designed as ski apartments. It is situated at Valmeinier 1800 at the far end of the village. This is important to know as the map shown on Hotels.com us inaccurate. The apartments were comfortable and for 2 people offered ample room. The bedroom was basic but sufficient and the kitchen provided the level of equipment you would expect.Check in was a little complicated, as reception was in another complex further down in the village although in height of season, reception is within Le Vermont. The surroundings are fantastic, and at the time we were there, the alpine meadows were in full flower and were amazing. It is fairly easy to walk to the heart of the village with it many shops, bars and restaurants, although the walk back up hill is challenging! However, there is a supermarket and bread shop nearer, just up the hill, so necessities are close at hand. There is plenty of walking and mountain biking possibilities in the near locality. Wifi is available in the lobby of Le Vermont, although can sometimes be temperamental. We booked this apartment in order to follow stages of the Tour de France and we had a great time!
4 out of 5
by Lingoody from Lewes

Easter family ski

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels
After booking I saw the reviews for this hotel had gone down And was a bit apprehensive with a family of 5. But I have to say when we arrived reception were really helpful and we booked in early. The apartment was really clean, and well equipped . The only negative was that there was no oven. But a big refrigerator ! Plenty for a family. Door step skiin via a blue and red run that is easy to ski . My 6 year old daughter skied down to the lift from here in the mornings and skied home . So location was good . You have to pay separately for sheets which is a bit much , but I had read this before going. The jacuzzi area was good fun and easy to book. It was warm and we stayed in over 15 mins as it was so quiet in the apartments . You can order bread and croissants from reception in the morning it lots of little supermarkets reasonably priced . The resort itself isn't extensive but enough for the 5 days skiing we had and the kids managed to ski everywhere . Would go back again and recommend last week of Easter . Bit mushy at 1800 in the afternoon but to be expected I guess . Higher up skiing was fine . Good value for money. We drive and got home in 12 hours with breaks . Easy to get to .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super séjour à Valmeinier

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Appartement en face de la montagne très spacieux, propre et très fonctionnel. Le personnel est très agréable et efficace (très bonne équipe). Très belle station, des nombreux commerces ouverts à proximité (moins de 5 minutes à pied). Nous avons profité tous les jours gratuitement de l'espace détente (hammam, spa et jacuzzi). Encore grand merci au personnel de la résidence.
2 out of 5
by Kim Andreas from Trondheim

Ikke hotell, men leilighet

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Bodde 2 netter på Madame Vacances Résidence Le Vermont i forbindelse med Tdf 2015. Vi ankom sent onsdags kveld/natt. Resepsjonen var stengt (fast stengt på onsdag). Heldigvis hang koden til inndagsdøren med videre instrukser på hotellets informasjonsvegg da vi kom. Hotellet, eller leiligheten som vi definerer dette som, var uten sengetøy, håndduker, dopapir, såpe etc. Her må du ha med deg alt selv. Og "hotellet" krever at du vasker leiligheten etter endt opphold. Vi fikk aldri registrert vår ankomst i resepsjonen under 2-dagers oppholdet da resepsjonen kun hadde åpent mellom 09:00 og 14:00 på torsdagen, noe som er alt for sent for TdF fans!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Palle from Danmark

Typisk franskt ski resort

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
Beliggenheden var noget længere fra alfarvej end jeg havde regnet med. Om sommeren er der begrænset med andre gæster, og der er begrænset med personale tilstede. Lejligheden havde hvad der er brug for, men alt koster ekstra. Sengelinned, tv, strøm og slutrengøring skal således betales på stedet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bel établissement

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels
bel appartement, propre et spacieux. attention tout de même à la mauvaise surprise, des frais pour la consommation d'électricité sont à régler.