Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Would not stay there again and they need to update things.
3 out of 5
by Cassandra from Columbia SC

Lovely old Pennsylvania inn & bar

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
We haul cars, so we normally only eat/drink at places that are w/in walking distance. However, we enjoyed drinks and having dinner delivered at the Relax Inn Bar. The property is owned by a nice family; the man turned the heat on and made coffee as soon as I asked, and there was half & half for the coffee.
3 out of 5
by Michael from cumberland,md

cheap price well worth it

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Only complaint was the pillows are so small not comfortable
1 out of 5
by Not Provided

Don't stay here !!!!

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
This place was scummy.
4 out of 5
by Tammy from Pittsburgh

Friendly service

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
They went out of their way to help and were very kind!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SLEEP IN YOUR CAR!!

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here because everything else was booked up. The room was not secure. There was no door guard swing bar at the top of the hotel door. The deadbolt seemed to work ok, so I thought I'd let it slide, but when I checked the door adjoining the next room, the tongue didn't fit in the groove, so even locked, you could just pull the door open, meaning my neighbors could enter the room if they wanted. I demanded another room and the hotel clerk kept saying in a patronizing way, "No, honey, it won't open". I had trouble not raising my voice when I replied, "You're telling me I can't just pull it open and I'm doing it right in front of you!!" She finally relented and gave us a new room. The room scared us. We checked for bed bugs, but there were none. Even so, I did not want to touch those towels and used the pillows reluctantly. There was no internet. The electrical outlets were all two-prong, so we couldn't even use the internet offline. After midnight someone tried to get into our room. Turns out they just had the wrong room, but it still scared the bejeesus out of us! The next day I managed to find a different hotel and we checked out of this one. I checked out in the middle of the afternoon, so they may charge me for the night we didn't stay, but honestly, I was willing to pay NOT to stay there!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very surprise Expedia will include this hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: None.
Cons: Don't use this hotel.
Location: None.
Very unprofessional staff. The lobby looks like a dirty garage. The bed sheets were very old and not clean. The staff talks to the customer with Shampoo all over her head. The hotel double charged me even though the booking instruction showed half of the payment was made at booking to Expedia.
1 out of 5
by Stacy R.

Worst hotel-traveler beware!!

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Orbitz
This was the worst hotel I have stayed in in YEARS. The hotel was clean (sort of), but that is the only good thing I can say about it. It did not appear to be safe-had I been staying more than one VERY short night, I would have left. It was darn near impossible to find-the clerk that didn't speak English or the manager that barely did, didn't help AT ALL. The other guests were loud, the walls very thin. It appeared that people were using this for short term housing, which is fine, but the whole thing just appeared sketchy. It's bad when the 15 year old doesn't feel safe. I would have expected this to be a more $30-ish a night, not the $65 I paid. I seriously would like a refund!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Saw mixed reviews, but chose to stay here because of short stay & very limited options. It's inexpensive for a reason. Hand towel looked dirty. Bed linens had stains. Bathroom exhaust fan turned on automatically & emitted loud wailing sound for first few minutes. Walls were paper thin & I could hear every word of the 3:30am conversation from the couple in the next room. Only pluses were good water pressure for shower & comfy pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York pa

Don't stay here motel

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Room smells like mold, one pack of shampoo and one of conditioner for two people, microwave ,no outlet to plug into. .they made coffee, coffee was cold, coming out of coffee machine. . Very bad experience