Ratings based on 1,029 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
It was great and convenient for what I needed at that time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great except breakfast was very basic.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Excellent
Room was clean! Breakfast was very basic, could have added yogurt to the options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good value of your money

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Good price, very good WIFi
Cons: No much. Again, the drainage of the bath tub was a little slow in my room (229).
Location: Need highway US23
Everything is good except the drainage of the tub was a little slow. Room 229!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, MI

A Great Hotel!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Very easy on and off US-23 and everything you might need (personal items, or food) is just a short walk from the hotel.
The Ann Arbor Microtel hotel is a wonderful place to stay. The staff is always very kind and helpful. Our rooms have been very well cleaned and new looking. The only problem is so many folks like to stay at the Ann Arbor Microtel, that sometimes we just have not been able to book a room when needed. Oh well, we are lucky when we can reserve a room for a visit or trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
nice, clean, new nice, clean, new nice, clean, new nice, clean, new
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not has advised

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Beds were to most uncomfortable. Wallpaper coming off of the walls. Ants everywhere. Mold smell in my room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable with great value

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable and great value
Cons: Notice to patrons when hotel staff is entering rooms and staff cleaning up when leaving room
Overall, a GREAT stay!! Room was clean and comfortable and a great value! I had only one concern during my 4 night stay. I had posted the Do Not Disturb sign and when I came back from a meeting, there were bolts and nuts on the bathroom floor and someone had obviously been in the room and not cleaned up. I would have appreciated notice of the hotel staff going into my room. I would still recommend this hotel to others and plan to stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Sep 15, 2016
This is exactly what it claims to be: A reasonably priced place to spend the night. They even included a mini breakfast bar. They have one of those waffle makers (I mention that because it's a deal breaker for my husband, although he wasn't traveling with me this time) I was most impressed with the staff. They were friendly enough but didn't fuss over me. what impressed me was the way that they all seemed to be purposeful about doing their jobs. I respect that. It made me believe that they take pride in their work and that was evident in the efficiency of check in/check out and in the cleanliness of the hotel. This place is tucked away behind another hotel (In case you arrive late). Gas station and grocery store nearby on the same side of the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

A Little Hard to Find

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the room and the comfort of the beds.
Cons: Breakfast. Only had pastries, cereal, toast, waffles, etc. No Protein on the menu... had to eat out.
Location: Plenty of places to eat and shop. And of course, the University of Michigan is across the street.
When we arrived and checked in we discovered we were basically on the University of Michigan and the next day was the opening of the Football Season. There were a lot of people wearing Maise and Blue and we were worried that it might be a little rowdy that night, but we were wrong. We had a great stay at the end of a 10 day trip and discovered we were in the most comfortable beds of the entire trip. There were a couple of problems with the Fire Alarm, but they got that worked out. We were very happy with our stay in spite of the fact it was a little hard to find. If you like protein for breakfast, eggs, sausage, bacon, etc., you will have to eat out, but there are several close places to choose.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice cheap spot.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
this was a solid spot. Clean with friendly staff. I would stay there again.