Ratings based on 1,166 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne

Ann Arbor weekend

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Some better sound proofing for the rooms on the highway side of the building
We have stayed at this hotel before and always found it good value. On this stay however we did not realize until late on a Friday night how bad the traffic noise would be in our room. Other than that it was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel close to UMich Northern Campus

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel in general is very good, except the breakfast. More hot food should be provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pickering, Ont

Hotel was close to everything we needed.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Location: The hotel was close to the University, which was key. All restaurants, fancy or fast food was within walking distance. Lots of choices.
The hotel staff was informative, even when we did not ask the question. It was nice that they allowed us to enjoy the hotel and all of its amenities. The outside was well looked after. Grounds were clean and well manicured.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The hotel was nice, and clean. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Short drive back to U Michigan , comfortable room , but the bed is too soft for. Breakfast is so, so. Overall, it worth the dollars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelby Twp MI

Playing in golf tourney cloce to courses ...

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Easy access to facility.
Cons: More tv channels
Location: Good restaurants
The hotel was close to both golf courses that I played worked out vert well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel looks clean. Friendly staff.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The complimentary breakfast needs help. Nothing exciting about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really like the cleanliness and hospitality.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Really like the cleanliness and hospitality. Smelled so clean and impressed with room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Close to highway but yet rather quiet. Clean and new. Free WiFi is quite fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton OH

Convenient, central location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness for reasonable price.
Cons: The hotel signage is essentially nonexistent. That fact, coupled with the current contruction on Plymouth Road, made it very difficult to locate.
Location: It's only minutes to several nice restaurants. You can walk to an upscale grocery store and some nice places for breakfast.
I found this hotel to be reasonable, acceptable, and conveniently located near the various venues I needed to access (restaurants, Domino's Center, Gallup Park). IMHO it's a four-star hotel for a four-star price. The mattress was like new, the room was clean, and the hotel has no recorded incidents of bedbugs. The breakfast was not appealing at all: waffles were to main item, along with cereal and other carbs. Sadly, the front desk staff lacked the expertise to turn off the message light on my room phone, which blinked irritatingly day and night.