Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great welcome from the staff, nice room, quiet location. Lovely, recently refurbished spa facilities on site. Maybe not so luxurious as other spa "resorts" but much better value. Don't tell too many people though!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Balneario de Archena, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comentt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 stars at best

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
the room was in desperate need of renovation. the best was horribly uncomfortable. the air conditioning sounded like a jet engine and didn't allow you to sleep. the spa was a glorified swimming pool. do not waste your time or money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted to visit the Balneario De Archena for a day at the spa. We booked hotel Termas, as there are 3 hotels around the spa. The hotel is a beautiful building outside. However the room was very cold, in both looks and atmosphere. The check in was very slow, somehow unfriendly. When I asked for an iron and ironing board they told us that the hotel did not have any. And in the evening when we wanted a light dinner after 3 hours at the baths, there was no option. The whole feeling and the whole experience was that this hotel takes full advantage of its position and the fact that there are 3 hotels surrounding the baths and there behaviour is that they are busy anyway so why should we bother.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

old elegant thermal spring spa hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: it's charm and convenience
Cons: the bathroom fittings are starting to be a little tired
Location: Set in a valley in a tree filled setting It's reason for being is to provide a comfortable base to visit the ancient thermal baths
This is the original 19th century hotel on the site , so is elegant , spacious , with old world charm. Excellent for wandering to the thermal bath in the provided towelling robe. We ate on the outside terrace of the dining room in the evening and had an excellent meal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Want to relax in beautiful surroundings

Posted Jun 4, 2016
This is the place for you. Friendly staff, great spa pools, quality food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

indulgently relaxing

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Very elegant , spacious , attractive building with original underground treatment rooms. The dining room food was excellent.
Cons: Nothing , but don't go for nightlife as there isn't any !
Location: Beautiful complex just outside a smallish village.
We went for a relaxing break , to use the thermal pools , which are a cross between a water park and physiotherapy , and are lots of fun. There is ample sun bathing area. The entire complex , inside and outside the pools , is really attractive and well laid out. There are three hotels and you can use the facilities of them all. The old casino ( means club in Spanish and not gambling ) was excellent for snacks , tapas and drinks. The gardens were well laid out , with lots of shady trees and paths. There are lots of treatments which can be paid for , but we didn't indulge , though they seemed popular. The hotel dining room for evening meals was pleasant , with efficient but not rushed service , and the food was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Elin from London

Relaxed and relaxing - good value for the baths

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Attractive hotel and surroundings, excellent customer service, all in all a very good experience, especially given we got a good deal on our stay. Access to the balneario is included for all of the days of your stay including the day you check out which means is works out very good value for money. Spa treatments also seemed fairly priced. Relaxed for a spa hotel, not a kale smoothie in sight!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Historic Hotel with Thermal Spa

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Booked this hotel as a weekend away with the grown up kids. The hotel is part of the Balneario de Archena Thermal Spa. The hotel has a lot of character and some really beautiful features. It is part of a complex that has ancient and modern spa facilities, including a great swimming pool. The site has a number of pleasant restaurants. Note that you have to be 18+ to book the thermal spa's and treatments - so not really designed for younger kids - although they do have a kids club and the pool has lots of fun jets. Had a really great time and would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A little civilised hide away.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
We have stayed in this hotel a few times whilst visiting extended family in the region. It has an old world feeling to it not for those who require a hyper modern hotel. It has a quiet elegance from a different age. The little spa complex in which the hotel is located is very pleasant as is the café in the casino next door. The staff are very good.
5 out of 5
by Care ear from York

Hotel Termas

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Little hitch when we tried to check into the hotel but they had an excellent Customer Service rep who was multi lingual and got it all sorted and up graded us got our trouble. The hotel is beautiful with great history and the Spa was amazing. Having a treatment underneath the hotel is a must, what a fab experience wandering the tunnels. Overall a fabulous stay and I would highly recommend both the hotel and a visit to the pools and Balneria. English spa's could learnt a lot from them both in cost in general layout etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Balneario de Archena, Hotel Management
Dear Care, Thank you so much for your nice review on Hotels.com, we hope to welcome you soon again and send our best wishes and regards.