Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Breakfast was excellent.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Had a weird visit from security when we were sitting on the deck.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great customer service and pools

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great food and staff really enjoy my stay. A cool thing was to have transportation service between room and pools. I recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shropshire, UK

Nicely laid out site but long walks to facilities

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The setting
Cons: Drawer space and comfortable seating in room
Location: The hotel is some way from the nearest small town (a mile or so) but you can get picked up for any of the numerous trips that they can arrange.
Accomodation consists of individual bungalows in a lush garden setting. This does mean it can be quite a walk to get to reception, the restaurant or the swimming pool although if you ring they will send a van. My room (244) had picture windows with a direct view of the volcano but with sufficient planting for privacy. It was large with two queen sized beds and a large bathroom (shower only). However, the drawer space was really only sufficient for one person. Although the room had sufficient space it lacked any comfortable seating. Outside there was a covered veranda with a wooden table and two chairs. I was there in September which is the rainy season but it tended to rain late afternoon and evening and the advantage is that there are far fewer people around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful views, great location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Nice property with hot spring fed pools. Fun rotating happy hour although the drinks could be stonger. Poor internet connection. Friendly staff, very good breakfast included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Our stay was pleasant was most of the time. The waiter staff were pleasant initially but were rude the last two days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
great friendly staff. loved the hot spring pool after a long day of water rafting. we didn't know breakfast was included, which made it even better. I also emailed the hotel because i thought i left something behind and they responded in a timely matter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

La Fortuna gem

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: King bed. Gorgeous shower. Delicious lunch and breakfast.
Traveling from San Jose to the Pacific we needed a place for a night. Had a terrific time here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful hotel that went beyond my expectations!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Everything! The rooms, bathroom, pool, hot springs, restaurant, staff!
Location: Hot Springs, Town, National Park.
This hotel is AMAZING. Marco(s), the gentleman at the front desk, was SO NICE. It felt as if he truly cared about the experience we were going to have. Each room is almost like a small suite - the bathrooms are so nice as well! You feel very secluded, but with enough around you to make you feel comfortable and safe. You have your own little porch as well with two rocking chairs - that was awesome! If you are able to pick a room I would suggest requesting one in the back of the resort - it gives you the BEST view of the volcano - you can literally see it while laying in bed. The resort has a swimming pool, a hot spring pool, and a restaurant on site - they all have GREAT happy hour specials and good food too! Everything was very CLEAN as well. (We did have the occasional nats and bugs in our room - but remember, you are in the rain forest). They also have a "cab" service around the hotel that can take you to the pools and restaurant from your room. It was very close to other attractions and the national park where you can do many different excursions - you can also get picked up at the hotel if you do not have a car. Overall, this hotel went way beyond my expectations and I would 100% definitely stay here again! We also visited during the rainy season and expected rain and clouds all week but were pleasantly surprised when we received SUN AND SUN all day long with fabulous views of the volcano!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Good hotel with very good facilities and location

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Very enjoyable experience and would recommend to anyone who wants to stay in the Arenal area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Beautiful Flora and manicured grounds overlooking Arenal Volcano. The Hot Springs pool is emptied every night and clean water is put in every morning.
Wonderful resort. Especially liked that there are no chemicals in the pool as clean water is put in from the Hot Springs every morning. Breakfast buffet was delicious and rooms were very spacious with their own tiled cottage and patio.