Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

One night stay

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Virtually everything
Cons: Nothing of note.
Location: Volcano tours, waterfall tours, rafting and visit to coffee processing
We came in the evening before our 6 hour tour the next day. We are in Costa Rica for two weeks and trying to see as much as we can of the country in that time. Wish we had longer to be here. The hotel was excellent from room comfort and quality to the hotel staff and quality of the restaurant food. The surrounding grounds are beautiful, with the restaurant looking up into the volcano. It was just breathtaking!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from boston

Beautiful site

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The resort is pretty decorated with beautiful plants. The room is comfort and so is the hot spring pool. The breakfast is just okay but the cooking for lunch or dinner is good. I will recommend it to my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Melissa B, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment. For us all are of great importance and complete feedback, so we can be better every day. We are proud to hear that you had a good experience with us, and we hope that you will soon be able to return to the hotel and enjoy of it comforts again. Do not hesitate to contact us for anything you need. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful gardens and lots of birds

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The property is full of beautiful flowers and plants. We saw so many tropical birds as well, like toucans, parrots, and oropendas. Also great views of the volcanos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tropical chic with Kathy Lee Cruise Ship Feel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
For the most part we enjoyed our stay, but this hotel just wasn't for us. We are not the target demographic they cater toward. I kind of wish someone told me beforehand to think about what we want while staying in fortuna. If you are sans children and don't like large hotels or cruise ship type of guests who love free stuff and not tipping staff, then this is probably not for you. The grounds are nice, the drinks and food are decent, but we realized there was just something missing, but mostly we wouldn't go back because of the demographic this place caters toward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel with beautiful views

Posted Jan 20, 2017
My family of 4 stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Right from check-in the staff was very friendly. The grounds of the hotel are gorgeous and the giant windows in the room allowed for volcano viewing at all times. The breakfast was delicious with many foods to choose from. I loved the open air dining room and being able to see the volcano and the wildlife while we ate. The hot spring pool and the regular pool were lovely after a busy day exploring all that La Fortuna has to offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by International Reservations , Hotel Management
We are glad to hear thath you had an excellent experience. For us is really important every opinion that help us and motivate us to be better every day. We hope you can visit us again soon and make every experience unique. Have a nice day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Very nice hotel. Close to Fortuna town, excellent volcano view from room and restaurant and great thermals! rooms are very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by International Reservations , Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback, we are happy to hear that you had an excellent experience. Hope to see you again soon. Have a nice day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Beautiful landscape with it's own hotspring

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: This was about a 15 minute drive to downtown La Fortuna if you want to explore some "city life". Close to the 1968 trail and pickup for all tours.
The staff spoke clear English. Everyone was pleasant to us. Breakfast was good! Ice machines were convenient. The grounds were stunning. There was literally a lime tree outside of our sliders. The room was large and the AC worked quickly if we wanted it too. The burger was fantastic! Swim up bars at both pools and two hours worth of happy hour! Safe worked well; refrigerator was nice also! You will not regret staying here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by International Reservations , Hotel Management
We are really happy to hear that you had an excellent experience with us. For us is really important all the opinions that help us and motivate us to be better every day. We hope you can visit us again soon and make every experience unique. Have a nice day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, Wa

Private and quiet

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Great resort! The hot springs were wonderful. The staff was wonderful. Make sure to bring a rain coat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Hotel is very convenient, comfortable and nice rooms. Staff was very friendly all time during my stay. Restaurant provides good service and costarican food. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
We spend two nights. The springs were relaxing and the spa was great