Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of what you are getting.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
This is a place to sleep. We had no hot water. Located off the beaten path down a gravel road. Not really what we would expect from an American point of view. Please try another facility. I cant imagine anyone really being happy staying here..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Seemed over-priced for a tiny room, an iffy air conditioner and plain food at the "restaurant". It was definitely "okay" but expensive and NOT in LA Fortuna as advertised!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful room, awful breakfast.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Better to forget it. This hotel is not good and definitely too expensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Broken bed. Very basic room. It is not worth almost $200/day rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Puyallup, Wa

not as nice as before

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
We had stayed there about a year ago. It was quaint and quiet. The owner spoke some English. This time there was no one on staff that could speak English. I speak some Spanish, but it needs more work. The place was not as well maintained as before and we lost water in our unit for a few hours, think toilet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Als schnelle Lösung für zwischendurch gefunden. War soweit alles ok. Einfacher Standard aber immerhin TV und Kühlschrank auf dem Zimmer.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nicholas from United States

Over-priced Lavas Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Way over-priced and in a remote location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: It is in a nice natural very quiet area. Good breakfast service.
Cons: provide a turn around for the vehicle.
Location: Location is a little out of Town. Nice scenery need to have a vehicle to access and go around the town. There is a local bus service available but we
Quiet place and natural setting. Need transportation to get anywhere. friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

hotel was moldy and gross. extremely disappointed.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Not much
I would avoid this place like the plague. Our room was mildewy and moldy. it smelled disgusting and looked as bad. No one that worked at the property spoke english, so we could not have them accountable. stay away