Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Pierre from Montreal

Forget it, look somewhere else!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
First of all, finding the place was a real nightmare as the supplied coordinate is not even an actual address. Then, once on site, finding the reception wasn't an easy thing either and we had to ask a nearby hotel for help. Second of all, check-in time was desperately long; it took well over 30 minutes waiting in line at the front desk. The apartment itself was in a deplorable state: the beds were not even made, the floor was disgustingly dirty, the cooking area was also dirty and the underside of the cupboard was very greasy, most likely because they did not even bother to install a range hood, the supplied dishes were not clean and there was no soap nor any sponge to clean it up and, finally, no towels were made available. We did however appreciate the nightly, sometimes overwhelming, frog concerts! Conclusion: forget it, look somewhere else!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice, calm, peaceful - it needed some update!
1 out of 5
by Dickie Blades

Disgusting - don't bother

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is in need of serious modernisation. The rooms are very tired and ours was filthy. The facilities are equally run down. Can't comment on the restaurants; we couldn't bring ourselves to eat in them.
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Maeva

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels
Maeva is a fairly large holiday camp a few miles from Arles. From the info on this site I was expecting half a dozen rooms around a pool. The place and facilities were ok if a bit run down. Staff were friendly. Meava is probably a great option for families but was not what we were expecting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Expensive and poor service

Posted Jun 9, 2008 on Hotels
This is no hotel as you know it. For a TV in the room you had to pay 19 Euros (for 4 days and French channels only). No cleaning done for you, instead you have to pay 8 Euros for a cleaning kit. Otherwise you must pay extra for cleaning done for you. No towels are provided: if you do not have yours then you must pay extra to hire some. At night we discovered that one of the beds was missing its sheets. So not a good experience all round. It was also disappointing that the restaurant closed at 9 pm which meant that we went without food the first night as we arrive at about that time and that we did not have a car to back to town, 4 kms from town. The bar closed early at 10 pm. The furniture was adequate but fairly basic. The swimming pool was rather grubby. Finally the reception staff although friendly did not appear very knowledgeable about the services the hotel could or could not provide: although the hotel publicised the possibility of hiring bike, this facility had ceased to exist on their premises!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Oli todella vaikea löytää perille, koska reception, josta majoitustilat ja reception toimii ihan eri nimellä kuin on ilmoitettu. Alueella on monta eri majoitusta, mutta niillä on yhteisiä receptioneja (näitä oli ainakin 3). Hotels.comin sivuilla voisi kertoa tarkemmin alueen käytännöistä eli että siellä ei käytetä rahaa lainkaan, vaan pitää ladata rahaa alueen omalle luottokortille, jolla sitten maksetaan kaikki syömiset ja juomiset. Ei oikein mielestäni sovellu yhden yön matkalaisille. On enemmänkin perheen viikon kestäviä lomamatkoja suosivaa. Luvattu langaton internet ei toiminut.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel bien placé propre et personnel sympathique.

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
pour ceux qui désirent visiter la Provence la Camargue etc. cette residence est idéalement placée. la proximité des centres commerciaux, le marché du samedi a Arles sont des atouts pour ce lieu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Caroline from annecy

je ne recommande pas

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
les photos datent d'il y a surement longtemps. Tout le parc y compris les appartements ne sont pas entretenus et tout est vétuste. D'ailleurs de nombreuses choses ne sont deja plus en service (discothèque et certains restaurant fermés, poisson mort dans l'etang, espaces verts non entretenus...) Dommage car il y a du potentiel...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons prit possession de notre chambre 3h00 Après l heure d arrivée soit 20hoo. L accueil était limite....les hôtesse ne nous ont pas prévenu de suite que la chambre n était pas prête, elles nous ont remis les documents sans nous préciser que les clés n était pas ds l enveloppe. Nous nous sommes rendus a la chambre et avons dû retourner a l accueil..et patienter avec 2 jeunes enfants. .... Nous n avons pas pu profité de la piscine car elle fermait justement a 20hoo, heureusement un geste commercial a été fait......