Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Great for family vacation.Close to the beach. Fun

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I love divi Dutch village accommodations! The suites are perfect for traveling with a family. Our kids are 5 & 7. The beach is steps from your door. There are also 4-5 pools to swim in. The kid love the "jolly ride" from divi Dutch to the water slide pool at the golf & beach resort area. The beach is the best in Aruba! Recent upgrades to rooms and pools have made it so much nicer. Loved our week here! Can't wait to return next year. We are not involved in timeshare...we just book on Expedia. Good value, beautiful spot and lots of fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice hotel, excellent staff

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Beautiful balcony, comfy bed, great staff
Cons: kitchenette could use fewer burners and a spot to dry dishes, could be accomplished with a smaller fridge?
Location: easy location, close to Alhambra casino and loved the shuttle.
Easy check in and staff went out of their way to move one of us to a floor level due to a back injury. Rooms were clean and ready, balcony very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

bugs!

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: The people and staff
Cons: The beach, unit
The staff with pleasant and professional. We stayed here for 2 nights and it was a disappointing way to spend the last 2 nights on the Island. We stayed in a room on third floor the front door had been previously kicked in the molding was broken and they put the white tape and had painted over but you knew there had been issues. There were a lot of tiny bugs in kitchen and on the door. I was not comfortable but my husband convinced me that it was not worth trying to switch rooms because we would only be sleeping there. I would not cook in that unit. The bathroom had mold. I know that is scheduled for an upgrade but in the meantime I do not think that unit should be rented. The beach was disappointing because of a storm and the sand they are bringing in is cheaper so it is like a mud bath. I am sure down the road it will be beautiful but it was unfortunate for us that our last 2 nights were in a unit that was uncomfortable for me. The staff was awesome and I think once they address these issues it will be fine, but for us it was not a good way to end an otherwise good vaca. The people that were suppose to come and stay in this room after us where relocated to a different unit.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caracas, Venezuela

Beatiful beaches Convenient location.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The beaches and views.
Cons: The entertaiments activities.
Location: The location is very convenient and have good stores nearby
Has convenience stores close by walking, the beaches are fabulous, the room needs to be upgrade urgently, the kitchen area is TOTALLY SMALL and uncomfortable, the staff is friendly and the service in room too. Does not have entertaiment activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, On

Great place, undergoing renovations

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We loved this resort. Close to the beach! Yes there were some rocky spots but you could walk 5 minutes in either direction for nice sandy areas. It is close to downtown and grocery store. Many restaurants in the area. Our 1 bedroom suite was a great size, shared by 3 adult family members. Undergoing renovation so it will be even better next visit!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Mosquitos inside the room, 45 minutes check in

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing
I haven't been in a hotel this bad ever in my life, after a 45 minutes check in process they gave me a wrong key, so I had to wait another 20 minutes to get the right key, to enter a room full of mosquitos with an AC that was not working properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ormond Beach, FL

Improved since our last visit.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: New check in area and front desk on the property and improved areas.
Cons: It will be great when the whole facility is completed.
Location: The resort is on the beach and close to downtown. In addition, there are grocery stores near by. The resort has a great shuttle service.
We stay here every other year. Last time was no so great. However,my he hotel has made many improvements and is remodeling the resort to make it much more modern and up to date. The biggest improvement is the fact that check in is on hotel grounds and not on another property. In addition, the housekeeping has moved out of a closet and into an actual office. Although the room we had has not been redone, we visited some that were complete and they were beautiful. Plus the new pool area in the redone area is great. Looking forward to visiting in 2 years to see the entire place updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Rooms just remodeled
Cons: Nothing at this time
Location: Good location close to stores
Nice room on first floor easy for my wife who has knee and hip replacements no stairs to climb. Staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal for the price.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Clean facility close to private beach. No restaurant on site but shuttle/ walking distance to variety of restaurants. Nice bar on water. Only problem was no wifi in room even though advertised. Amy at desk was wonderful and switched us to room 50 feet from beach. With great wifi . Minor issues like safe didn't work, no fridge in room but overall a great deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis, tn

Great last minute find

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The hotel was very accommodating in provided me an upgraded room when I was not satisfied with the first one. I did find four or five bugs but not surprising considering the environment. The set up was beautiful and the beach was close and convenient. If you are not doing an all inclusive package hit up the grocery store across the street before you get here because the food and shops are insanely priced. (Avg of $30 for a bottle of spray sunscreen when I ran out!)