Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
They made it sound like it was a room with a balcony and some what of a view and as soon as i let them know I booked here just because I needed an extra night and the remainder of my stay was at another resort they put in what there staff called a transfer room bottom of the barrel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Divi Aruba Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Divi Dutch resort during your visit to Aruba! We apologize that your experience was not was you anticipated. We will share your feedback with our Resort Management and Staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

The rooms are old dated and need of repair

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Beach is narrow and small. The rooms are old and need of repair. The complex should be knocked down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Divi Aruba Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated; we are starting a renovation in 2016 for Divi Dutch. We will have new rooms, new pools, new lobby, this will improve the resort experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SXM

Close to the beach and walking distance to Town

Posted Jan 27, 2016
The room was comfortable. I got a duplex room. 😄There was a bit of a stench(maybe because it wasn't used or occupied for sometime)😞
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Divi Aruba Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your thoughtful review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us to continually improve the guest experience at our resort. We would like to invite you to visit Divi Dutch; we appreciate your business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Very Disappointing

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Good rate from Expedia, convenient location.
Cons: Rooms and outsides of buildings need updating. Bed and sofa bed mattresses need replacing. Bathroom needs renovation.
Location: In general, Aruba is a wonderful island with beautiful beaches and dozens of excellent restaurants. Just don't stay at the Dutch Village.
We stayed here one night since we arrived a day early for our timeshare week at another resort. We booked just the studio room since we didn't need more than just a place to sleep for the one night. It was horrible. The buildings are old and outdated. The room itself was outdated and not that clean. The bed was like a rock. The sofa bed mattress was about an inch thick and my daughter could feel the wooden slats through the mattress, so we just put it on the floor for her. The bathroom was tiny and the tub was very stained and finish worn off. There was a glass block window in the kitchen area that has no shade, and the light from the outside walkway shone through all night. That being said, although check-in is across the street at the very nice Divi Golf Resort, it wasn't too difficult. The desk staff was very nice, in spite of our frustration that somehow the resort showed our Expedia reservation had been cancelled. I had to use my cell phone at 10pm to call Expedia to try to resolve it, which ended up costing me an additional $82 on my cell bill! It wasn't the desk staff's fault, though. We had no problems finding the place to check in, or getting back to where our actual room was across the street since we are very familiar with Aruba and these 2 resorts. But if you didn't know where you were going, I could see how it would be confusing. It served the purpose for the one night we needed but I would never stay there for my whole vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Divi Aruba Team, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you experienced a poor standard at Divi Dutch. We strive to constantly improve our resorts to better satisfy our valued guests. We greatly appreciate the time you put into your review. We will share your comments with our Resort Management and Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for family

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Very convenient. Also we were at the quiet end of many resorts connected by a board walk so we could walk to the action or walk away from it.
Cons: The sleeper sofa was no even "sleep-able" the so called mattress was just a pad. The rollaway was not much better.
Location: You name it!
We took our adult children (17,19,21) to show them where we honeymooned. The Divi Dutch was great. We had an efficiency and could walk to the grocery store. We dined in at our leisure with each of us on our own schedule and then went out for excursions and dinners. We also made our own mixed drinks which was a huge savings. We were right on the beach and always found a free umbrella and chairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: It was in a nice area and was quiet.
Cons: The rooms need upgrading very badly but they were clean and housekeeping did a very good job.
Location: The location was very quiet but as far as things to do you had to go up into town or to the high rise area of the island for things to do
The area was very nice.This motel is very outdated. It needs upgrading things didnt work lights burned out,the garbage disposal was plugged and didnt drain things like that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

The bed was comfortable

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Location was very good. Right near a bus line to downtown for shopping. A small kitchenette and mini refrigerator though it was loud and hummed.
Cons: Clean up and polish bathroom details,take putty off floor in bathroom.Make it beautiful for tourists to not want to leave. photo shows caulk on floor
Location: Beach is easy to walk and beautiful although tourists leave ciggeret trash and straws and cups.i found myself picking up trash people left behind.
We just added some extra days on to the trip so at the last minute this hotel was all we could find in the area. All the reviews I read about it were not that good but I took a chance. I'm not as picky as the one I was traveling with.I made do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Divi Aruba Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your thoughtful review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us to continually improve the guest experience at our resort. We would like to invite you to visit Divi Dutch, we appreciate your business.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: Access to beach and markets
Cons: Overall condition needs updating
It was okay, but needs updating. Screen doors broken, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Poor value - Better Choices Available

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Everything wrt rooms
Location: Beach is rocky underfoot (getting in/out of water) but other good beaches, bars, restaurants, supermarkets close by.
Stayed at the Divi Dutch Village (Aruba) with my wife for a week (11/28/15-12/5/15). Had to change rooms (for an additional $335. Door jam was split, ceiling fan was wobbling, refrigerator was rusty on the door and dirty inside, A/C remote didn't work. A short walk to the beach but erosion has been bad and there are too many stones and rocks under foot to get in the water comfortably. We chose this property based on our experience 2 years ago staying at the Tamarijn (part of the same resort) but so much better. If we went back, we would look at Divi Golf or any of the other Divi properties except Dutch village. Even the room we moved into was very dated and needs a complete reno.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ON THE BEACH

Posted Dec 4, 2015
WE STAYED IN A STANDARD ROOM WHICH WAS BIGGER THAN I THOUGHT ...NICE