Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Everyone was so friendly. Clean and great location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Canada

Awesome Staff

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We have now stayed here twice now and they are amazing. They helped our Canadian butts from a tough jam more than once. And the rooftop restaurant is so good. It is the slower season for them during our visit but I would bet they are just as polite and amazing during the busiest of times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Okay hotel, close to Acropolis, Plaka & metro

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pro: Close to Acropolis for your sightseeing. Plaka for your shopping and dining. Metro is about 6-7 minutes walk Con: Dirty carpet, luckily they have hotel slipper to use. Flushing the toilet can be a challenge since you have to flush multiple of times to clear the toilet. My room came with a balcony (Make sure you lock both door since it was unlock when we arrive and every time the housekeeping clean the room, they leave it unlock) Can be very noisy at night and morning, as you can constantly hear horn, cars and motorcycle. I'm a fast deep sleeper so the noise doesn't bother me but for my wife, it was hard. She had to use earplug to cancel the noise to sleep. Breakfast was so-so. They have a good selection but it was lacking of taste. Some had more or less seasoning which offset the food. We stay for 4 nights and only ate there that one time. Overall: The hotel is okay. We only chose this hotel was because how close the metro station was so we don't haul our luggages to far. The attractions like Acropolis and Plaka was a walking distance which is a plus. The room we stay was more of a place to sleep and shower since we were gone all during the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lebanon

it was very convenient to us

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The hotel was nice overall, I recommend it to anyone who wants to be in that area near Acropolis
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wixom, United States of America

Beautiful when you first walk in...

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The guys at the restaurant, very fun and nice. They also gave me an early check in which was excellent after my long flight.
Cons: Was disappointed the treadmill didn't work, I would like more towels.
Location: Everything Athens is right there. The hotel will even arrange trips and visits for you but I didn't do that.
The people who work here are excellent, let's start there. They are prompt, punctual, ready to assist and very nice. I ate at the restaurant twice and just loved the gentlemen who provided service, always smiling, laughing when the cheese plate they brought was huge and I must have had some look on my face, and the piano player was very nice too. They view of the Acropolis was incredible. The prix fixe menu was well worth it. The bed actually hurt my body, I had to add some towels to sleep on, the pillows were great, the location great, the treadmill didn't work when I tried to get some exercise after a huge meal late at night. I was happy to be on floor 3 as I prefer to take the stairs but I'll bet there were some good views on higher floors. It was a good hotel but I'd consider it 3 stars. No real complaints, I got a good rate and the location was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Last night in Athens

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Roof top restaurant and musician playing
Cons: The new reception staff member we'd encountered for the first time
Location: Great location handy to everything
We loved our stay, the majority of the staff was excellent, the gentleman on reception when we arrived and the morning we left wasn't as friendly or helpful as all the other staff we encountered, I had to try and struggle with the bags one at a time through the rotating door, would have been nice for him to open the side door and even give a hand, this was the first time we had encountered this gent and I got a distinct false smile, as though he didn't really want to help or be there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ONT

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Great location - very close to subway stops as well as Plaka. Staff was very friendly - they even provided us with a adaptor for our cell phone chargers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Excellent Choice

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Everything; service, room, cleanliness, location, price. View from the restaurant, excellent food,
Cons: Do not have any complaint. I liked everything about the hotel,
Location: Excellent location, Near all public transportation, bus, metro, tram. Walking distance from the Acropolis, hence, from restaurants, shops, museums.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Had a very enjoyable stay, all the staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant .The hotel is also located close to Plaka .The restaurant at the top had great food and the view of the Acropolis at night was fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location Location.
Cons: Up grades are always welcome as maintenance is important in any institution From food to suites
Location: Strategically Centred in the heart of the action: most everything was within walking distance. Museum, stadium for example
Friendly staff all areas of the hotel. Was thrilled that all parties spoke English. Food was good both in the restaurant upstairs and continental breakfast on the ground flower.