Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location Location.
Cons: Up grades are always welcome as maintenance is important in any institution From food to suites
Location: Strategically Centred in the heart of the action: most everything was within walking distance. Museum, stadium for example
Friendly staff all areas of the hotel. Was thrilled that all parties spoke English. Food was good both in the restaurant upstairs and continental breakfast on the ground flower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Great stay!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Only passing through Athens for the one night but stay were very friendly and hospitable. Room was clean and comfortable. Easy to get to by metro and close enough to tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lindon

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Nice and clean hotel, friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay. Will recommend it friends and family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We were warmly welcomed on arrival. Room was well presented & clean. Breakfast was disappointing had to ask for eggs etc to be replenished and it took quite a while. One morning tea & coffee were continually offered next you had to chase staff for tea & coffee. Room was well cleaned staff friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HMB California

Great location for the Athens highlights

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location and room
Location: Eat Drink and Acropolis
Went for the JR Suite,good call. Bit room with balcony
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel close to metro and plaka

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: A 4 min walk to the metro, and about a 6 min walk to the plaka and Acropolis area.
Cons: Rooms are a little dated.
Location: Metro station is close by as well as markets, and restaurants.
The location, size of room, and choice of breakfast items make this hotel a great choice. Some of the reviews criticized the area, although we thought it was perfect. The executive room was spacious and included slippers/robes. Would definitely stay here again. The happy hour on their rooftop bar overlooking the Acropolis was a highlight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AU

Lovely hotel and great location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great location close to metro station and Acropolis and Ancient Olympic Stadium. The view from the dining room is absolutely stellar. The staff were very helpful and friendly with all questions and requests. Room was clean and large and bed was very comfortable. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Friendly hotel close to the Acropolis

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The staff, the overall cleanliness and the wood furniture in the room.
Cons: Some of the lobby furniture could be freshened up.
Location: Totally convenient! Close to restaurants, cafés, bakeries and the Acropolis.
The hotel is very clean, comfortable and offers all the amenities. Plus it's close to Athen's main attractions. Bonus points for the staff who speaks good English and is full of thoughtful attentions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We were disappointed with our stay at the Athenian Callirhoe. The hotel bills itself as a boutique hotel. We stayed there with our family of 6 and booked 3 rooms for 4 nights. 2 of the rooms were standard, and the third we upgraded to the executive room. The good: - The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They almost seem to have too much staff. - Location: Close enough to walk to all major attractions. - Executive room soaps and shampoos were nice. The bad: - Hotel rooms had stains on walls, carpets. Bathrooms were not very clean. - TV in room was like 19 inch TV. Highly un-expected for an "executive" room. - No ironing board/iron. - Showers in 2/3 rooms did not function well. - AC did not work well. - Room keys kept failing. - View from our balcony was horrible. - Location: Surrounded by gas stations and mechanic shops. Bad Ambiance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located and very affable staff.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Good value. Close to all major sights. Staff were very eager to please. Would stay again