Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metro East Illinois

Well located and good amenities in Athens, Greece

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Location and well appointed rooms. Competitive rates. Helpful and courteous staff.
Cons: Why don't most European hotels have wash cloths?
Location: Acropolis Museum within walking distance. Acropolis (with Parthenon), Areopagus, Agora, and Plaka all located within a short taxi ride or long walk.
We had to find a hotel on short notice for one night and had stayed here before with a tour group I had led, so this was a good option. Located just southeast of the Acropolis and within walking distance of the Plaka. Good restaurant with a great view of the Acropolis on the top floor. Staff was polite and helpful, even ensuring that we had a taxi waiting at 4:30 am to take us to the airport (that's another story). Room was spacious and nicely appointed. European bathrooms and hotel rooms can have some oddities and this was no exception, but the toiletries and towels were good. TV channels quite limited and a small TV. Overall, unless you want to live in your hotel room (which is not why most of us come to Athens on vacation), this hotel is a pleasant, clean, up to date hotel. The price was a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Good location but too much street noise

Posted Oct 22, 2017
It's a good hotel in a good location. Very close to attractions. Maybe because it's in core if town,there is too much street noice. I am a light sleeper, so I need ear plugs thro the night. Other than that, everything is good. Breakfast is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Close to sights

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: convenient location
Cons: desk clerk giving more information ie. how to use the elevator and the need to insert your room key card in a wall slot for the room lights to work
Location: walking distance to the Acropolis and other major sights and to the Plaka
We chose this hotel because of it's proximity to the Acropolis and other major Athens sites and it didn't disappoint. We could walk to all the major attractions and to the Plaka. Very convenient!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph, Canada

CLose to Acropolis. Very copious breakfast

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Excellent location, close to the Acropolis. Breakast buffet was very copious with freshly squeezed orange juice. Room was very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool. But here some things to know...

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The proximity to the Acropolis is great. The rooms were clean but I was a bit annoyed we couldn't turn up the thermostat (limited temperature control). The staff was great and super friendly. Nothing about the hotel blew me away, but given how close it is to Acropolis, it's worth the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Had ants in my room; Front desk was rude, flippant

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Please do not stay here.
Cons: Cleanliness, hotel staff attitude and training.
Location: 10 minute walk to the Platka isn't bad, but there are much better places to stay even closer.
I am not a huge complainer or reviewer. But this place is particularly disappointing and awful. This hotel seems nice from the outside and the lobby is fine. But the front desk staff genuinely made me feel like it was inconvenient to have me as a guest. The guy at the front desk was very short and uninviting. They made you fill out a card instead of taking your information for you. When I got up to my room it was a nice space and nicely decorated. No shower though, only a tub, which I thought was weird and certainly not advertised. 20 minutes after settling in I looked down at the carpet by the end and saw two ants crawling on my feet, which was disgusting. As I looked closer there were ants all over the carpet in at least two spaces in the room! And not like, one or two. I counted more than two dozen before grabbing my things and evacuating. Went back down to the rude front desk guy who shurgged his shoulders and say he would send someone up to take a look and spray/re-clean the room, which didn't give me any confidence. You can't just spray and get rid of an ant infestation immediately. I insisted on being moved and my new room was really small and lame and no what I paid for, but at least it was cleaner. Huge gross stains on the floor the the new room's carpet though. Also note the hotel is basically in the Athens red light district. Just please avoid this place entirely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Very Good Hotel, Clean & Close to Acropolis

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast, clean, friendly staff, close 2 main touristic area
Cons: Other hotels would give free b'fast if u arrive much earlier than check-in time (14:00) - we arrived @ 07:00
Location: Close 2 Acropolis (main attraction), cafes
Good service especially from Stephano, he knows it all. Tks ☺️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, FL

Nice hotel close to main tourist destinations

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great hotel, very friendly staff, close to main tourist destinations, excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Aus

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Comfortable hotel, okay location, easy walking distance to restaurants and the museum. Restaurant was pleasant and the staff excellent serving. Stayed in a suite, and the room was plenty large enough with private balcony. Bathroom had bath tub, however was run down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the most comfortable

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Wotif
Beds weren't that comfortable, air conditioning temp wasn't adjustable & the internet was slow or sometimes couldn't connect