Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel voor een stedentrip

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Voorzieningen zijn goed en iedere dag een grote fles water is uitstekend. Zeer gewaardeerd.
Cons: Wij waren er alleen om te slapen en te ontbijten. Geen mening over.
Location: Nabij moniaplein. Daar is niet veel te doen. Ga lopen of direct de metro pakken en verken Athene.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Great value in the center of Athens

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Spacious modern rooms, view from the balcony, breakfast
Cons: The bed felt a bit uncomfortable
Location: MUST visit Acropolis. Ermou street going from Syntagma to Monastiraki is the main tourist attraction.
The pedestrian-only triangle between Syntagma, Monastiraki and Omonia squares is the heart of modern Athens. Syntagma with the Greek Parliament building and 5-star hotels is the stately square, Monastiraki with all the cafes is the nightlife square, and Omonia with the full variety of both the 99c stores and upscale malls is the business square; all three are 1-1,5 kilometers apart. The Delphi Art hotel location, within 3-5 minute walk from the Omonia metro station, is very central and convenient for reaching any part of the city; most touristy areas are within a walking distance. The side streets around the hotel could look scary, frequented by beggars and homeless at night, but these people usually mind their own business and never tried to bother us. In general, Athens are not known for violent crime, but beware of pickpockets, they can really ruin your vacation. The hotel itself was fantastic, with free Wi-Fi, modern spacious rooms and very nice "quasi-antique" balconies overlooking the small square surrounded by Agios Konstantinos church and the National Theater of Greece, all lit up at night. Traditional continental breakfast, with eggs, sausage, bacon and lots of Greek vegetables and condiments, was quite tasty and served in a nicely decorated dining hall. Some days, we were woken up by the church bells at around 8am, but for us it was rather a nice start for another day exploring the city. The bells go for no more than 15 seconds, so you can just sleep through it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel, close to city centre

Posted Sep 19, 2016
clean, good rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast. Only minor point: telephone in the room was not working
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes altes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Zwei Tage in Athen wir haben viel gesehen Griechenland
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Hotel is close to metro, so getting around was easy. it is lots of activity close by. but the city unfortunately , not clean and My Wallet Got stollen. It could of been a wonderful trip except that part ruined it. If creeks want to have more people visit their country, they should do something about this. I personally not recommending Athens to my friends, just stay one day and leave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to metero station and clean

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Nice hotelin great location for a tourist close to omonio metero station just 2 block away and 10 minutes walking to minastraki that there is lots of restaurants and flea market there and close to all tourist attractions i highly recommend here and buffet breakfast was good too and staff are very freindly and very Quite is the hotel lobby and roomsz
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comodo per un giro ad Atene

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Personale disponibile
Cons: I condizionatori, sono rumorosi. La colazione, potrebbe essere più variegata
Location: Vicino alla metro Omonia
L'hotel è situato vicino la fermata metro Omonia e da lì potete raggiungere l'acropoli in 10 minuti. La zona non è il massimo, ma se evitate le viette e restate sulle strade principali nessuno vi da fastidio (soprattutto di sera). Non lo consiglio per una vacanza lunga. Ha la convezione con un parcheggio privato a circa 300 metri dall'hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, US

Excellent staff and great location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
We had excellent stay there in July. Hotel was in great location, very clean and comfortable. The staff is fantastic and very helpful. We also really enjoyed breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay in Athens at The Delphi hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was conveniently located to public transportation. however, beds were uncomfortable ( hard mattresses), air conditioner was improperly working, noise level was acceptable (very minimum traffic noise at night) ; breakfast menu varied from cold to lukewarm (particularly dishes such as scrambled eggs, mushrooms, and stirred fried bell peppers)
3 out of 5
by winky from Bristol

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very bad wifi. Others are okay.