Ratings based on 1,825 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Can't believe this

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This was the worst hotel I've ever seen.. The overall look was just filthy...I walked in and walked right back out..this place should be torn down
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga Tennessee

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I took my girlfriend to six flags and we were very tiered Afterwords so we pull up here and we were like oh no .... We walked in the staff was very nice the outside may fool you but when we got to the inside of the room it was so nice . We loved the balcony and the hardwood floors . The room gets really cold after a while so you might wanna bring you a blanket . Other then that when we where booked we had no problems and nobody mest with us it wasn't To much noise . You can actually watch the airplanes at night time land and take off . It's a nice place in my opinion it was not your 5 star but it definitely can't fit into the 4 range
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction / renovation. Pool not maintain

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Upon check in had to wait 10 minutes for anyone to come and check me in, could hear them in office behind desk laughing and joking. Elevators in poor condition. Room incredibly small. Staff ? What staff? No answer when attempted to contact desk from room. When checking out the desk personnel would not even come to the front to check me out just yelled from office to leave key on counter. Will NEVER use them again!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel is close to Marta.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The ease of getting to Marta.
Cons: All aspects of the Hotel. This is the worse stay I have ever had at a Motel 6.
The best thing is that the hotel is close to Marta and you can go into the city and NOT have to stay in the room or on the property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dawsonville GA

Motel 6 airport Atl

Posted Jul 20, 2016
easy access. Close to.airport and walking distance to several eaterys. Room quite decent for the price. The young lady who checked me in was very nice and quick. If you are into jets stay on the airport side. My gson loved watching them take off and land yet surprisingly not too loud. Pool.was filthy not operational for July.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RUNDOWN

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: LEAVING
Cons: Start over
Location: LOCATION FINE
rooms damp and moldy. no coffee one morning because no cups were left out and supply cabinet locked up till 9 am. Soft drink machine loaded improperly pay and push for water and sprite comes out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to airport and not to far from downtown

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: under reconstruction
Location: downtown...airport
eas checkin pool not open...reconstruction of facilities
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Terrible

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very dirty hotel. Parking lot is very unsafe. Every hotel around it has a protective fence. Rooms are full of bugs. You don't want to experience the quality of people staying at the hotel. It's very unsafe and unhieginic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seek elsewhere!!!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Rooms were filthy, sheets had stains and hair from someone else. Someone came to the room trying to sell stolen property. Spend the extra 15$ per night and get something better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Nice stay, old hotel indeed of a bit of extra care, great location close to the airport.