Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Beautiful Hotel, Great Location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The room was beautiful, the staff was extremely friendly, the rooftop bar was a great place to end a busy day looking over the city.
Location: Excellent location! Several places to eat or grab some drinks, and extremely convenient if you are planning to use MARTA to get around the city.
Extremely nice hotel with a helpful and welcoming staff and luxurious accommodations. They seem to put a good amount of effort into ensuring that their guests are thoroughly entertained during their stay..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Room card keys a nightmare!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: modern décor, comfortable beds and linens
Cons: Better room card keys !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This hotel was very nice in terms of amenities, cleanliness, nice staff, etc. and was in the perfect location for heading over to Piedmont Park or other spots in Midtown; however, the room keys were the worst ever. First, you had to use them to take the elevator to your floor, a nice safety feature in theory but annoying to have to always have handy, and especially when you'd press your floor the elevator would start up them after stopping at the first stop, all the other selections would wipe out, so you'd have to find your key in your pocket or bag and swipe again to get the elevator moving. Annoying but if that was it I wouldn't have been so perturbed. The worst was our room keys stopped working. And not just the typical, oh, it was too close to your phone I need a new one. Multiple card changes would not do the trick, I had to make three trips back to front desk until finally the manager let me in. I got varying explanations as to possible problem, and maintenance came and "fixed" it, only to have the key work for a bit and then stop again completely the next day, delaying the start of our planned activities. Finally, not wanting to deal with the hassle late night again, I moved rooms for the last night. The hotel staff was helpful for the most part and somewhat apologetic but I didn't think they realized what a huge hassle it was and so aggravating. I was surprised not to get anything taken off my room charge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

So convenient!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Location: We walked to the FOX for a show, as well as to BABs for brunch- very good!
Overall, we loved this hotel and will definitely be back. The staff was wonderful, the restaurant/ roof top bar was tasty and nice for breakfast, lunch, brunch, dinner. The bed was very comfy and the bathroom clean. The only negatives we experienced were 1) a faulty iron (leaky- made a mess) and short ironing board. 2) Uncomfortable "couch" and no other option except desk chair. 3) TINY coffee pot with the OLD WATER still in it. This hotel, though, is so conveniently located to the FOX as well as many restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Would not stay here again.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: It was a nice hotel and the restaurant attached to it had good food and drinks.
Cons: Expedia should know/advertise that a "Superior room" is what the hotel calls a "Pure room." Therefore you are getting a room with an air filter.
Location: There are some restaurants around the area, but a lot of construction. This hotel will be in a great location once the construction is done.
We arrive on a Wednesday after a red eye flight. We understand our hotel room isn't ready until the afternoon so we do some Atlanta sight seeing for a few hours. Around 1pm, we call the hotel & ask if our room is ready. They told us no. So we do more sight seeing & then around 2pm, we go to the hotel & talk with a front desk person. She told us the "pure" room we booked through Expedia wasn't ready yet. I asked her what's the pure room. I said I booked a superior room for the king size bed. She said the pure room has an air filter in it. If I wanted a different room, they had rooms with 2 twin beds. My husband & I didn't want that. So we waited until 330pm (email confirmation said check-in is at 4pm) for our room. By this time we were exhausted, hungry & felt the need to shower. No issues w/ room. The next day we spent the whole day in Buckhead exploring the area. We come back & our room wasn't cleaned by housecleaning. I called the front desk & asked if there is someone who could clean the room & they said "No, they all left for the day." I asked if there was someone who could bring up 2 sets of towels, washcloths, etc. He said "Sure I'll send someone up when they are free." This was at 8:30pm. No one came up for 2 hours. I called the front desk again and said "I've been waiting for 2 hours for someone to give me towels since my room wasn't clean today." She apologized & sent someone up fairly quickly. I cancelled my reservation there that night, I found a new hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tennessee

Great location. Close to everything.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Decor and cleanliness.
Cons: Check the drains in the showers because our kept backing up.
Location: Walk around to many different eateries and shops.
Midtown location is perfect for those who want to explore the the neighborhood and have a good time. Within walking distances of various eateries and shopping. Including Community South - the restaurant located within the hotel. The staff is always nice and professional. Check-in is always slow due to the input the staff has to go through on the Marriott system. Our shower kept backing up. But other than that, we had a great time. Room was clean and neat. Excellent stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel with two minor flaws.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
This was a beautiful hotel right in the middle of midtown atlanta. The lobby and rooms are modern, clean, and very luxurious. It was one of the best beds and rooms I have stayed in. However, there were two issues that bothered me slightly. First, parking is valet only and adds an extra 40 dollars plus probably 20-40 more with tips for a weekend. I just do not remember seeing that anywhere on their website and as a newly married couple who was already stretching it with this hotel choice, it was quite a hit. Secondly, there was no complimentary wi-fi. The wi-fi was another 15 dollars should you choose to buy it. Even the lowest of the low hotel chains have free wi-fi these days. I can get free wi-fi at Mcdonalds. I luxury hotel for the price of the renaissance should have free wi-fi without a doubt. So with these two add-ons (should you choose to get the wi-fi) your room quickly goes from 160 to 260! With that being said, if these are of no concern to you, then this hotel is incredible. Staff is so friendly, the valet is quick, and room service is excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: location
rooftop bar on the 5th floor was closed due to earlier rain but the night was nice and it is too bad they couldn't at least let folks buy a drink downstairs and take it upstairs to sit outside because downstairs was packed and you couldn't get anyone to wait on you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great hotel with subpar view!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Hotel was very nice, clean, update, and quiet. The only downside was the view and we had multiple friends stay at the same hotel wing. All had the same complaint. Overall excellent place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

what a great hotel:)

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: the staff
Cons: free wifi
wonderful staff, stayed here 3 days and it was great. beautiful hotel.. only thing I would complain about is the wifi fee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice looking hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Very modern looking and clean
Cons: Making sure fridge and irons are in working order
Location: Many restaurants, clubs and bars within walking distance.
Many restaurants within walking. Daily parking fee extremely high and although Expedia listed free parking on their site, we had to haggle with Expedia and the hotel before they would honor what was listed on their site. We even ended having to talk with the hotel's manger to get it taken care of. Very disappointed with Expedia. There is no swimming pool!