Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff: ladies managing bar & kitchen and David, the manager. The only thing should be fixed is shower in the bathroom (room #1 with twin beds) - really problem to take a shower. Please fix it - we will come back next shooting season :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fife

Dated

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Very dated needs refurbished bathroom mouldy carpets a disgrace very noisy till after 12.30 will never return ever try anywhere but this place . Our first room the bathroom had tiles missing and a hand held hair spray for a shower dark energy bulbs so we asked to move to another room it was just as bad but no time to ask for refund we were now late for a wedding. Photos on site we’re nothing like what we had .horrible .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eat there, but never sleep there!

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Music blaring in the pub directly below the room until 12:20 am Bedding and mattress were disgusting and ancient. Breakfast was great though, and staff were lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, superb breakfast.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I thought it was really good value for money. I wasn't paying for 5 star. The cooked breakfast was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ellon

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
When we arrived staff were very nice, booked in right away, and showed to our room. Room was nice. but needs a freshen up .but would stay there again .great breakfast in the morning , would recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby hotel needing heavy refurbishment

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Food was very good Lacking proper water and heating system Cleanliness was good
4 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Cold shower in the morning not very enjoyable.

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The staff and the location
Cons: Breakfast could be improved.
Location: Not relevant. Stay was very brief
The shower was the worst but think the hotel could improve. Staff excellent.
1 out of 5
by Joseph

i will never use this place again....!!!!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
room ( 3 ) looked like it needed a good clean & more water came out of the pipe than the shower head its self, in fact the whole place needs a good clean & a revamp
5 out of 5
by jean

Friendly hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely friendly hotel with amazing service ....breakfasts to die for. Rooms a little old but so is the building but the rooms were clean and that's the main thing. Don,t expect a lie in as it's on a Main Street with deliveries quite early .... okay very early. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would visit again for the friendliness service and breakfast.