Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Ga

Nice hotel, comfortable room, and friendly staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed staying in a hotel located near so many restaurants.
Cons: Nothing to improve.
Location: Great restaurants, Starbucks, and shopping are nearby. Easy access to major highways.
Just one night stay, but an enjoyable stay. Reasonable rate for room. My room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Hotel near restaurants and shopping which is a major plus. Check-out was seamless.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, Ga

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Great experience, great customer service, breakfast was good wI think lots of choices.
2 out of 5
by Leon from Columbia, South Carolina

Holiday Inn Express "Last Night"

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
The minute you walk it, it smells like something has been sprayed to cover up odors. It makes you wonder what it's covering and it isn't a pleasant smell. We walked up to the desk where two ladies were discussing something which must have been very important to them, since we stood there for about four minutes before they even acknowledged we were there. I asked to not be placed in a room near a vending machine. So when we got off the elevator, our room was directly across from the ice machine. The room was reluctantly changed by the clerk after telling me there were vending machines on every floor. I had to remind her that every room wasn't near one. We were there for surgery and needed to rest. We both had back aches from the hard mattress. There were probably 10 channels on the TV that were free, old shows. The second day of our stay, the keys to the room no longer worked. The same towels that we had the first day were hanging in the bathroom. The bathroom tile floor was dirty. Lilac toilet paper, really!!! I have allergies to smells and who uses lilac toilet paper?? It stinks! This will probably be our last visit to a Holiday Inn Express. You advertise that you come out smarter, well we did!!
5 out of 5
by Edwin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Amazing Staff!

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Many hotels can have nice rooms, good amenities and a great location to restaurants, shopping and local attractions and this one is no exception. However, what would make me want to return to this hotel was its staff. Every single staff member we came in contact with, from the manager to the cleaning staff, were not only polite, but went out of their way to speak kindly to us. Each person we passed or dealt with would say hello with a smile and made us feel truly welcome. I have stayed in many hotels over the years, but the kindness of this staff was above and beyond the normal hospitality!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay!!!

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Magnificent!!! Room was very clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful!!!
4 out of 5
by Robert from Mount Vernon

Good nights sleep.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed over night for a fishing trip. The lobby was a loud because of some rowdy teenagers. But that was no reflection of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by keith from denison

very nice

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
went for a wedding and the hotel was great-best breakfast bar i have ever seen at a hotel that was included in the stay
5 out of 5
by Kim from NJ

Enjoyable stay

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice overnight stay, traveling through. Coffe pot, microwave & refrigerator in room very convenient. Very clean and comfortable. Room and bath clean and updated. Staff extremely friendly. Great choices for continental breakfast.