Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Booked due to hurricane evacuation

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: People who worked there were very kind.
Cons: Toilets, room condition, upgrade "fitness center".
Location: Not much at all. Again we booked out of mandatory evacuation.
The people who worked there were great! The condition of the hotel is so-so. It could use many upgrades. Toilet didn't work well in the room at all. Overall, it is what it is, but I would lower the nightly rate due to the condition of the hotel. Didn't get my monies worth here at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amelia Island, FL

Don't book this hotel!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything about the cleanliness and hotel furnishings need to be improved.
Location: On business passing thru town.
Checked into a room which an obviously broken down bed frame. Mattress was laying on the floor. Went to front desk to request a change, which was given, but I am sure the desk clerk knew the room was not inhabitable and thought I'd just stay. Really?! Hotel, although it appears to be in pretty good shape on the outside, is very rundown. The furnishings are very dated, rug is nearly threadbare and dirty and the mattress (although not laying on the floor thank God) was soft and mushy, felt like sleeping on an old water bed. Very disappointing. Could not wait to check out in the morning!
5 out of 5
by Ebony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Carrie M. from Econo lodge

Worst night ever!!

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was fine ( friendly staff). We were worn out from driving 10 plus hours and wanted to sleep but upon arrival to room noticed a weird smell and the carpet was BEYOND disgusting.I wanted to change rooms but my husband& son were already getting ready to sleep.OMG worst mistake ever the mattress needed to be taken to the dump years ago!!! It was total garbage and if the floors hadn't been so filthy they would have slept better than the bed!! So disappointed and tired today.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bonnie

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay.. counter person was a great help. Will definitely stay again
2 out of 5
by Brad from Atlanta

If you have to

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
My expectations were very low and amazingly enough they were not even enough. But I will say this part as bad as it was it is probably the best one at the exit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the money

Posted May 13, 2017
Staff was great and was quick to fix problem with tv. Needs major updating and stop the smoking in the hotel. The entire building smells like the inside of a bar in the 80s.
5 out of 5
by victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cancelled our reservation which was paid in full

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We were on the road and booked a room around midnight and arrived at the hotel at 3:30 a.m, paid in full with Hotels.com. When we arrived, we were told that our reservation had been cancelled and we were a "no show" because we did not call to tell them we were going to be late. So, we ended up driving another 2 hours on the road with 2 kids through the night. Fortunately Hotels.com refunded our money (though the hotel still put up a fight about a refund). And the place really smelled