Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Chuong from NZ

Good hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Inexpensive hotel, good value
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what you expect after reading the good reviews

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Spent a night there, but the room was dirty. Bed sheets hadn't been changed, just made, had black hairs on my pillow. Bathroom accessoires were not filled up, just like somebody had just left, no large towels. Staircase looked run down, staff was okay. So good on you all who seemed to have enjoyed the stay there according to the many fantastic reviews especially on TA, but we didn't really. Will take another hotel next time in Hanoi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good the value but needs to be renovated

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: We asked for a no smoking room and they did gave us their only one.
Cons: Condition. Looks old already. Cleanness...
Location: Old Quarter is walking down the street.
Good the value but needs to be renovated. Most rooms smell cigar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for money, pretty good location

Posted May 10, 2014
This hotel is in a quiet part of the old quarter about 15 minutes walk to the lake. The rooms are good size for wok quarter hotel. Would recommend a room with window. Nice cooked breakfast with a view of hanoi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Pennsylvania, USA

Great location, friendly staff at a great price

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Already covered above.
Checked into the Time Hotel in Hanoi and was warmly greeted (felt quite genuine) by all three members of the staff in the lobby area. They regularly asked if there was anything that I needed and inquired as to the condition of an injury I had sustained in Tokyo a few weeks earlier. When I inquired about directions to a certain market I wanted to revisit one evening, a staff member insisted on walking me there rather than risk my getting lost. Far from an impossibility given the bustling area a similarity of much of the area. Regarding the location, it is smack in the center of the Old French Quarter of the town, which makes for easy strolls to numerous markets and sights. Most things are within a fifteen minute walk. Regarding the Northern portion of Vietnam in general - DO NOT MISS HA LONG BAY. It is probably best done as a two day trip. Four hour bus ride from Hanoi. stay overnight and go on the boat trip the next day. The hotels can generally arrange for you to be picked up by a bus directly at the hotel which transports you to the Bay and then picks you up and drives you back to Hanoi that day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Phillip from Gold Coast, Australia

A small boutique hotel away from the city centre.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Location away from the centre of Hanoi; a small hotel; cleanliness; the staff.
Location: Location is around 1.5 kms north from Hoan Kiem Lake. Next door is Noe Nhai Pagoda. Hoe Nhai, Cho Long Bien & Dong Xuan Markets
The staff were very helpful and did everything possible to make us feel welcome and to enjoy our stay. They assisted us with crossing the street, booking taxis that were either metered or determined the fixed price beforehand, booking a tour and minding our luggage whilst away. Any glitches with the airconditioning - or after a severe storm, a leaking window - were attended to immediately and they could not have been more obliging. The breakfast selection was great & the view from the top floor venue gave a good panorama of the surrounds. The staff in attendance were just wonderful! The hotel is located away from the centre of Hanoi, but close enough to provide a variety of interesting walks past innumerable shops and a variety of markets in order to get to the centre.
4 out of 5
by Simmo from Australia

good location

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels
good location for the price in old quarter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2013 on Hotels
smell of mold in the room
4 out of 5
by SimplyD

Will come back again

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels
My booking and their record differ in the room type. They resolved by upgrading our rm to VIP or suite, which we chose the latter which we find it more cozy. Need to climb a flight of stairs to our room. Location is slightly off the noisy street, which is good. It is near to attractions and the staff are helpful. Breakfast is normal.