Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Bed Bugs

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: It was in the center of the city
Cons: They have to do a better job of keeping their bedding and mattresses free of mites. Their elevator starts on third floor, not a hotel for handicapped
I stayed for 4 nights. Each night, I kept itching and scratching. On my fourth day, I informed the receptionist that the bed was infested with mites. I went to a pharmacy and purchased an ointment which would stop the itching. I ended up having these huge red welts on my arms, back, and hands which itched terribly as if something was burrowing into my body.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Close to sites, spacious rooms, elevator
Cons: WIFI could only be accessed in main lobby. Breakfast was below standard
Rooms recently renovated; spacious; elevator handy for upper floors; bottled water a nice touch! Located in centre of town close to a variety of sites
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Santos, Hotel Management
Thank you, we try to do our best.
5 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Helen

Great location and decent for the money

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is good value for money. It's not the most modern, but it's clean and reasonably spacious and the location is great (very close to a several nice squares and to the castle). It's very convenient for transport - just a couple of minutes walk to the metro and tram and bus stops for most tourist sites. The staff were friendly. There is 24hr reception and you can leave luggage. Wifi seemed to be in the lobby only. The lift is tiny. The room was a bit noisy with people at night and building work in the morning, but not too bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS _ STAY AWAY!

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
I spent two nights at the hotels starting March 30th, 2017. The hotels is older and very basic. There are a lot of stairs and you need to walk up one floor to a single person elevator. The location of the hotel is very good. The price is very low and that's why I chose to stay there since I wasn't going to spend much time there. On second morning there I woke up with itchy bites on my wrist, neck and back. The bites were swollen, red and very very itchy. It's been 10 days and the bites on my wrists are still there. I should have read more reviews as there were other reports of bed bugs. I stayed in room 310. When I reported this to the manager during check out he became less then friendly. He did not offer any assistance with locating a pharmacy, did not offer any discount on the room or even a simple apology. RECONSIDER YOUR STAY!!!! Saving a few bucks is not worth the scratching and feeling miserable and what's worth, bringing unwelcome guests home.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Clean and great location

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Ideal for a solo traveller like me who wanted somewhere to leave their bag while going out and comfy in the evening. Plenty of room, very clean and quiet so you couldn't hear everything going on in the hotel. Staff were very friendly. Ideal location, about 1 minute walk from the nearest Metro and square/ shopping section and close to the Castle and Cathedral.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Great location, good basic hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017
It's not fancy. But a lot less expensive than others. It made a good base for exploring Lisbon. We could see the Castle from our window and it is very handy to the metro and public transit in Placa Figueres. BReakfast is continental, pretty basic, but perfectly adequate. Room was very clean, not large, but with high ceilings and large windows. We stayed in late December and were a bit chilly until we figured out the heat, then we were fine, in-room safe was nice to have. Front desk was staffed continuously by helpful, friendly people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Location: Proximity to attractions was excellent. Easy access to anywhere you would want to go.
A wonderful 1week stay. We got the 3 day hop on hop off bus tour that stopped very close to the hotel.