Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Beautiful villa with an amazing private pool

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Location: Location may be not the most convenient as we must go downhill. We either took the villa shuttle bus or called a taxi to go to other places.
The staff were so friendly there, from reception to restaurant to butler to masseuse. We booked a two-bedroom villa and upon arrival we realized we were upgraded to a beautiful three bedroom villa. It's a two-story villa with the master bedroom upstairs and two guest rooms downstairs. There is also a spacious open kitchen downstairs. Our two kids loved the private pool and could spend the whole day in it! Room service was very considerate. We ordered our breakfast in our villa as the kids did not want to get out of the pool and they sent in someone who set up the table and everything nicely. Their restaurant is pretty good in terms of variety and local foods. In particular, we enjoyed their afternoon snacks so much they were so yummy! They offer drinks and snacks in the afternoon for free and they also delivered evening snacks to our room. We will definitely come back for a longer stay next time!.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fontenay aux roses

Belle villa, mais manque d hygiène

Posted Apr 21, 2016
L'hôtel est proche de la nature, au calme avec de belles allées très bien entretenues. Le personnel est très accueillant, à l'écoute et très réactif en cas de problème (pour améliorer le wifi dans la villa, chassé des geckos géants de la villa où y installer un parasol). Des fleurs et un gâteau d anniversaire de mariage nous ont été très gentiment offert. Il y a un service de navette pour jimbaran le matin et le soir, mais le retour est payant malheureusement. La salle de restaurant est très bien, le dîner à la carte très bon. En revanche, il y a de la musique en permanence, forte et dérangeante pour notre part. On la retrouve aussi à la réception. Une musique style budha bar ou spa serait plus agréable et reposante. Nous étions dans la villa nuri. Très bien équipée, et malgré un ménage complet tous les jours, plusieurs points sont inadmissibles : le sol, des abajours et le dessus du baldaquin présentes de grosses traces de déjections de geckos, notamment de geckos géants qui ne sont pas du tout hygiénique. De plus le rideau du baldaquin est déchiré et raccommodé ce qui fait vraiment pauvre. Enfin le tapis du salon fait sale. Pour ces problèmes d'hygiène nous ne retournerons pas à cet hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great choice!

Posted Apr 15, 2016
We did a lot of research before choosing Gending Kedis and it exceeded all of our expectations. It's in an idyllic setting, a bit removed from the fray but still convenient to beaches, nightlife, etc. in Kuta and Seminyak. The staff were very attentive, kind and gracious. The private pool villas are well laid out and, ours at least (Villa 8 - 3 bedroom), was totally private. We got great value for money, from the nightly rate to the costs of food an beverage. We opted for room service quite a lot and the charges were really reasonable. My family of five was 100% pleased and we'd go back to Bali and Gending Kedis again in a heartbeat! It was a fabulous experience all the way around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

超值的Villas體驗

Posted Mar 22, 2016
酒店有免費接送到金巴蘭海灘及ayana rock bar, 酒店房間很大有兩層,私人泳池很大景觀面對著樹林,最主要員工超級友善及價錢非常便宜,值得推介給朋友們
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremen

Sehr schöne Hotelanlage abseits vom Trubel.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Das Chalet war sowohl von der Größe als auch vom Komfort und der Ausstattung her überwältigend. Zu erwähnen ist der nicht einsehbare PrivatPool. Herrl
Cons: Ja, hier und da wären vielleicht ein paar Renovierungsarbeiten angesagt.
Besonders herausragend ist der überaus freundliche Service des Personals. Jeder ist bemüht, den Aufenthalt für die Gäste so schön wie irgend möglich zu machen. Angenehm auch, dass es sich um eine relativ kleine Anlage handelt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Amazed by this villa

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Environment, room cleanliness, villa facilities, customer service.
Cons: Lighting, would be good if brighter in the room.
Location: there is a Circle K (convenient store) outside the road of the villa, need to take a cab to Jimbaran area (walk will take ~20mins).
Me and my husband had a 2N stay in this villa for our honeymoon. This villa is not nearby the airport but we managed to get a private driver to send us there (this driver eventually became our 1 day chauffeur). When we first reached at the reception, we were impressed by their customer service. The staff is friendly, patient and polite in explanation of facilities in their villa and answering all our enquiries. Plants and flowers are planted around the area, sometimes we can see honey bees buzzing around the flowers, too. It is totally a relaxing surrounding. We took a 5min walk to reach our room. Amazed, amazed, amazed. The villa was extremely spacious and facing one side of the hill. Besides, we can smell fragrance of woods coming from the floor and the furniture. We were welcomed by a fruit platter and few pieces of cakes, and these will be refilled the next day. Again, the hotel staff was very patient in explaining and introducing facilities in the room, as well as how to on the button for the private pool. We suddenly noticed that we have forgotten to bring a universal adapter but the staff offer himself to walk all the way out to the reception to get us one (foc). Thumbs up for the customer service. Much to my surprise the breakfast they served was ala carte and delicious too. Gonna stop writing as I don't think there is enough space for me to continue writing. Overall it's a great deal, reasonable price with superb service and facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Renee from Texas

Fantastic Hotel with Fantastic Staff

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a hidden treasure. The staff was quick to respond and extremely helpful. The spa was fantastic and the private pool makes you feel right at home.
4 out of 5
by Jun

おおむね満足

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
気持ちのいいスタッフで過ごせました。2階建ての作りなので、やや使いづらい面もありましたが、ヴィラにありがちな、屋外のリビングルームでないところは良かったです。 総合的にコストパフォーマンスとしては良かったと思います。欲を言えば、朝食の質をもう少し改善してほしかったというところです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan Nagoya

ジンバランの小高い山の中にある静かでゴージャスなビラ&スパです。

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: 木ををふんだんに使った安らぎあふれるビラと緑の山を満喫できるプール。ともにプライバシーがしっかりと守られる環境にあるところがいいです。庭も手入れがしっかりしてあって美しいです。
Cons: 電話が故障していたので、フロントに連絡するのにわざわざ坂を上またまっていかなければいけなかったことくらいです。
Location: 空港から車で20分程のジンバランの小高い山の中にある静かでゴージャスなビラ&スパです。ビーチや街には要予約ですがホテルの送迎があります。街中でないので特別なアクティビティはありません。観光に出かけるのであればホテルの方が便利です。
スタッフの笑顔が素晴らしく、対応も迅速で申し分なかったです。朝食もバイキング式でなくメニューがあってひと皿ずつサーブしてくれます。ビラは、2ベッドルームのに宿泊しました。山の斜面を利用した2階建てで、2階部分がエントランスで2階と位階それぞれにベッドルームかあり、1階にプールがあり、プールサイドにソファーセットとカウンターバーもあります。ベッドルームそれぞれにトイレとシャワーがありメインベッドルームにはバスタブがありました。(半室外です)キッチンは大型冷蔵庫からオーブンまであるフルキッチンです。リビングも広々としており、LKで20畳以上あります。なかでも素晴らしいのが、プールです。手入れがしっかりとされており、リゾートを満喫できます。子連れの客はほとんどいないので静かで世間の喧噪を忘れることができる贅沢なところです。