Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Beautiful villa with an amazing private pool

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Location: Location may be not the most convenient as we must go downhill. We either took the villa shuttle bus or called a taxi to go to other places.
The staff were so friendly there, from reception to restaurant to butler to masseuse. We booked a two-bedroom villa and upon arrival we realized we were upgraded to a beautiful three bedroom villa. It's a two-story villa with the master bedroom upstairs and two guest rooms downstairs. There is also a spacious open kitchen downstairs. Our two kids loved the private pool and could spend the whole day in it! Room service was very considerate. We ordered our breakfast in our villa as the kids did not want to get out of the pool and they sent in someone who set up the table and everything nicely. Their restaurant is pretty good in terms of variety and local foods. In particular, we enjoyed their afternoon snacks so much they were so yummy! They offer drinks and snacks in the afternoon for free and they also delivered evening snacks to our room. We will definitely come back for a longer stay next time!.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fontenay aux roses

Belle villa, mais manque d hygiène

Posted Apr 21, 2016
L'hôtel est proche de la nature, au calme avec de belles allées très bien entretenues. Le personnel est très accueillant, à l'écoute et très réactif en cas de problème (pour améliorer le wifi dans la villa, chassé des geckos géants de la villa où y installer un parasol). Des fleurs et un gâteau d anniversaire de mariage nous ont été très gentiment offert. Il y a un service de navette pour jimbaran le matin et le soir, mais le retour est payant malheureusement. La salle de restaurant est très bien, le dîner à la carte très bon. En revanche, il y a de la musique en permanence, forte et dérangeante pour notre part. On la retrouve aussi à la réception. Une musique style budha bar ou spa serait plus agréable et reposante. Nous étions dans la villa nuri. Très bien équipée, et malgré un ménage complet tous les jours, plusieurs points sont inadmissibles : le sol, des abajours et le dessus du baldaquin présentes de grosses traces de déjections de geckos, notamment de geckos géants qui ne sont pas du tout hygiénique. De plus le rideau du baldaquin est déchiré et raccommodé ce qui fait vraiment pauvre. Enfin le tapis du salon fait sale. Pour ces problèmes d'hygiène nous ne retournerons pas à cet hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great choice!

Posted Apr 15, 2016
We did a lot of research before choosing Gending Kedis and it exceeded all of our expectations. It's in an idyllic setting, a bit removed from the fray but still convenient to beaches, nightlife, etc. in Kuta and Seminyak. The staff were very attentive, kind and gracious. The private pool villas are well laid out and, ours at least (Villa 8 - 3 bedroom), was totally private. We got great value for money, from the nightly rate to the costs of food an beverage. We opted for room service quite a lot and the charges were really reasonable. My family of five was 100% pleased and we'd go back to Bali and Gending Kedis again in a heartbeat! It was a fabulous experience all the way around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

超值的Villas體驗

Posted Mar 22, 2016
酒店有免費接送到金巴蘭海灘及ayana rock bar, 酒店房間很大有兩層,私人泳池很大景觀面對著樹林,最主要員工超級友善及價錢非常便宜,值得推介給朋友們
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremen

Sehr schöne Hotelanlage abseits vom Trubel.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Das Chalet war sowohl von der Größe als auch vom Komfort und der Ausstattung her überwältigend. Zu erwähnen ist der nicht einsehbare PrivatPool. Herrl
Cons: Ja, hier und da wären vielleicht ein paar Renovierungsarbeiten angesagt.
Besonders herausragend ist der überaus freundliche Service des Personals. Jeder ist bemüht, den Aufenthalt für die Gäste so schön wie irgend möglich zu machen. Angenehm auch, dass es sich um eine relativ kleine Anlage handelt.
2 out of 5
by Ronny from Norway

This is not a five star hotel!

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
The food was excellent, the staff were nice and accommodating, and we liked the big round bathtub. Everything else was a disappointment. We arrived at the hotel with high expectations and we were very excited, as we had booked 3 nights in a villa with a private pool at a 5 star hotel. The first thing we noticed when we were led in to the villa, was that the pool was very small and the water was dirty. The kitchen wasn't clean and all the wooden floors were scratched. The biggest issue, was the aircondition. All the units must have been old. There were only two speeds, and even at the slowest, the noise was intolerable. Especially so for the aircondition in the master bedroom. We didn't get much sleep. The entire villa looked like it needed a major renovation. Finally, the last night we were there, it started to rain and a terrible sewage smell started to vent in through the aircondition. This is absolutely not what you'd expect from a high priced, five star hotel.
4 out of 5
by YANG from 北京

推荐,有机会还会再来。

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
和家人一起入住4房间别墅,房间布局合理,装潢舒适,除了wifi比较慢之外,其他都堪称完美
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Amazed by this villa

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Environment, room cleanliness, villa facilities, customer service.
Cons: Lighting, would be good if brighter in the room.
Location: there is a Circle K (convenient store) outside the road of the villa, need to take a cab to Jimbaran area (walk will take ~20mins).
Me and my husband had a 2N stay in this villa for our honeymoon. This villa is not nearby the airport but we managed to get a private driver to send us there (this driver eventually became our 1 day chauffeur). When we first reached at the reception, we were impressed by their customer service. The staff is friendly, patient and polite in explanation of facilities in their villa and answering all our enquiries. Plants and flowers are planted around the area, sometimes we can see honey bees buzzing around the flowers, too. It is totally a relaxing surrounding. We took a 5min walk to reach our room. Amazed, amazed, amazed. The villa was extremely spacious and facing one side of the hill. Besides, we can smell fragrance of woods coming from the floor and the furniture. We were welcomed by a fruit platter and few pieces of cakes, and these will be refilled the next day. Again, the hotel staff was very patient in explaining and introducing facilities in the room, as well as how to on the button for the private pool. We suddenly noticed that we have forgotten to bring a universal adapter but the staff offer himself to walk all the way out to the reception to get us one (foc). Thumbs up for the customer service. Much to my surprise the breakfast they served was ala carte and delicious too. Gonna stop writing as I don't think there is enough space for me to continue writing. Overall it's a great deal, reasonable price with superb service and facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Renee from Texas

Fantastic Hotel with Fantastic Staff

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a hidden treasure. The staff was quick to respond and extremely helpful. The spa was fantastic and the private pool makes you feel right at home.