Ratings based on 1,328 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pottsville, PA

Great location.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Great location to Inner Habor. The room was small, has obvious water damage from the room above and the shower area in the bathroom. Has an odor of dampness in the room. There is no parking at the hotel but the garage next door is reasonable. The staff was nice on the plus side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

The location makes it worthwhile.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: The heating/air conditioning of the hotel.
Location: The Royal Farms Arena is very close (only 7 minutes away walking). I attended a concert and was pleased overall with everything.
The hotel is obviously outdated, but the location is so convenient. It was oddly very hot throughout the hotel. The room set up was odd seeing that the bathroom sink was in the room and not actually in the bathroom. Getting changed in the bathroom is awkward since the bathroom is so tiny (I actually had to get changed while standing in the tub).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

NOT coming back

Posted Apr 3, 2017
1. There was black mold on the ceiling right outside our door 2. It stunk in our room, you'd smell it as soon as you opened the door 3. The lighting was horrible, I couldn't even see to put my make up on 4. The shower base was cracked so who knows where the water was leaking into. 5. Housekeeping just barged right into our room before we were even awake. Just not what I expected at all. They will not get our business again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT VALUE for the MONEY

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: FREE BREAKFAST
Cons: Nothing
Location: I took an UBER to convention center, a 5 minute ride, about $6.
I needed a hotel last minute and was able to book for $107. It was me and two friends staying. Not only was it good in terms of everything clean and comfortable, there was a complimentary breakfast in the morning, usually in other hotels at least a $15-25 value per person. Glad I stayed here. Decor is excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Staff was rude when checking in. No parking but there is a parking garage close enough by. Room pretty small, ok for price I guess.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Jaira Alvarez, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us sorry for any inconvenience and hope that your next stay will be a pleasant one...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Alright not horrible

Posted Mar 22, 2017
It's a nice place to save a few bucks. The room was very small. The keycard system was down an entire day so they had to keep letting me in my room. The staff was very nice about it though. The room was very cold. I saw no actual heating system apart from the space heater. It's very close to the street in downtown Baltimore so there was a lot of noise. And the tv has no real channels - I know you stay in a hotel for the channels, but at least the local news so you can see the weather.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Jaira Alvarez, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us sorry for any inconvenience and hope that your next stay with us will be a pleasant one...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never coming back

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: staff, cleanliness
Location: Downtown - convenient to Inner Harbor
Staff was very unfriendly and acted like we were a nuisance to them. The room key system did not work due to technical difficulties so we had to be let in every time we came in our out, which was extremely uncomfortable since the staff seemed to be annoyed they had to do so. Room looked good but was old smelling when we checked-in and dusty. Just an overall a bad experience and will never come back or recommend it. It's a shame since the location is convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel near downtown and inner harbor

Posted Mar 20, 2017
It was a decent experience. I was visiting baltimore for a conference. The hotel was close to convention center also close to a lot of restaurants downtown and inner harbor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Africa

Same name, different hotel!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: It seemed like I was the only guest in the hotel. For a week of stay, I only saw about 10 other people in the building so it was very quiet.
Cons: Wifi is not secure. Cable TV has some premium selections but it does not carry all major networks. HVAC system has no override controls to turn off.
Location: Proximity to a courthouse added to an atmosphere of less than desirable neighborhood conditions and services.
I booked a room based on a good experience with them a year previous, but unfortunately the hotel "name" moved to a facility about three blocks from it's former location to a less desirable area. There are considerably more transients in the proximity. The new/different facility is a step down from its former locale. The last location is now a Radison and the new location is a Quality Inn and it's about what you'd expect--nothing special, stripped down version of a formerly nice hotel. Granted, it was the lowest price hotel with a breakfast but that's where the value stopped. Be advised that the free breakfast is really disappointing. The hotel lobby opens to a Vietnamese restaurant that the hotel uses for its breakfast serving area (Nice idea, just poor in execution). The breakfast is not serviced or cleaned with any regularity and is the same every day. For four straight days I had to ask for hot water. The daily hot food was microwaved scrambled eggs and sausage patties self-served out of an ineffectual warming display. If you like white bread and sugary cereals you will like this breakfast. A standard waffle maker was there but based on the look of things I stayed away from it not knowing how low it's been since it was cleaned. Sorry no oatmeal. Apples and oranges were there but nothing else with any nutritional value was available. Coffee was okay but usually not hot. Room was ok. I had to wait for housekeeping to clear the room at 4pm one day--very odd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley CA

Comfortable and good location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: I appreciated the comfort of my room and the sleep quality. Excellent bed. Good location.
Cons: During my stay, the internet was not working properly, even though staff said they'd called for a fix. This went on 3-4 days.
Location: Best thing to do is to walk the several blocks to the Inner Harbor, for all the restaurants and attractions it offers. The free bus can take you there
In Baltimore for a business meeting, I appreciated the central location of this hotel, close to the Inner Harbor and the Convention Center. My room was very quiet and afforded excellent sleep quality...not once in four days was I disturbed by noises through the walls or from the room above. I appreciated the breakfast. Staff were generally very friendly and the night auditor, Darrell, went all out to accommodate me on the last day of my visit.