Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Everything. Stayed her previously and loved it
Perfect location, friendly and helpful staff and super comfortable rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was OVER charged for parking

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Proximity to JHU
Cons: Professionalism, customer service
Location: Baltimore Museum of Art is a gem
Upon check out, I received a validated parking ticket since all parking fees were posted to bill upon check-out. When I attempted to vacate the parking garage, the terminal where I inserted my ticket showed I owed $38. I pressed the assistance button numerous time, and got no response. With a line of cars impatiently stacked behind me, I decided to go ahead and pay with my credit card so as not to hold up the line any further. After my card was charged, the ticket got jammed in the machine and the parking gate didn't open. At this time, finally someone from valet service came down to assist. I explained the situation and I was told that my parking charges at the front desk would be refunded since I now had paid twice. This did not happen. I ended up calling the hotel and asked to speak with the manager on duty, who was not available. When I explained my situation, I was told I would receive a call back. I have not heard from anyone. What is ironic, is that the same problem happened to my husband who stayed here months earlier. All I am asking is that I am refunded what I am due. I should not be charged double for parking and am disappointed that my problem has fallen on deaf ears.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel for visiting student at Johns Hopkins.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Very very friendly staff, lovely lobby, great food at the bistro, very easy parking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Nice hotel, close to John Hopkins campus

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Very friendly staff and good physical environment. Will visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Slept better here than at home!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Quiet and restful
Cons: Onsite restaurant was just average
Location: If you can walk there are interesting places with twenty minutes or less.
Nothing fancy here. Still a hospitable staff, and clean comfortable rooms. I rested well but also worked productively during the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fine hotel close to Loyola

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Cons: AC/Fan needs maintenance.
overall a fine hotel - just fine, not great. Spacious room, but needs airing. A stale smell permeated the air and the AC/fan was LOUD and awakened me several times during the night. The staff is pleasant and eager to please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
It is comfortable to stay there. Everything is nice. The only issue it that it's facilities are a bit old. Given the low price, you cannot find such a nice hotel. Across the street, it is Johns Hopkins U.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Experience

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Ample Parking space, spacious lounge
Cons: Dining Area, hospitality of staff and attention towards customers.
Just an average hotel, Rooms are ok. Dining area and staff in restaurants needs more improvements
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Johns Hopkins

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Nice location if you are visiting JHU. Otherwise it is mediocre everything else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from New York

College Vist

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Unfortunately, the parking prices are a bit high(not free), but this is common in hotels in cities/urban environments.
Cons: No nuts in the cookies, free breakfast and parking.
Location: Johns Hopkins University and the Baltimore Art Museum are both within easy walking distance.
Recommend by Johns Hopkins, and it was the perfect convenient hotel for our visit. Clean, comfortable, accomidated a very late arrival, and even gave us free yummy warm cookies. Only negatives are there is no breakfast included in the room price, and the cookies contained walnuts