Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint and delightful.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Found you online and was well pleased.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for Acadia

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great room--spacious and clean. The bed was comfy and the pull out sofa bed was convenient. The location was convenient since we were going to Cadillac Mountain to see the sunrise. The only hiccup we experienced was that since it was October, all the restaurants in Northeast Harbor were closed. We hadn't realized they would be closed so we had to scramble to find someplace to eat. We ended up driving to Bar Harbor for dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well run family business

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Very quite location.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Quite area. The only thing is I can hear the people's conversation next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room just protect room key. No night staff

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
I liked the room. My only warning, protect your room key!! No night desk or anyway to get hold of someone that works there after ?? o clock
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the middle of the downtown

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Cons: Better signage about registering at the bakery and a larger sign indicating the rooms were upstairs and entered from an door on the side.
We loved our room, the convenience of being able to do wash, and especially the fact that downstairs was a bakery (YUM) and a restaurant where we had our best seafood meal of our 10-day trip. A steep flight of stairs might put some people off, but we had no problems.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Elgin Il

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a comfortable stay at the Colonels great staff and friendly people. I highly recommend the Colonels. The restaurant and lounge are a plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location; Great food

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous donuts in the restaurant below the rooms. Great breakfast. Long rather steep stairs to get to room. Rather expensive for off season.