Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute Lage

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Tolle Lage, sehr schöne Badebucht, allerdings Hotel in Renovierung und daher eine enzige Baustelle inkl. Lärm tagsüber.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

The most relaxing vacation of our lives

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The bedding, AC and staff
Location: Perfect location
The sweetest staff ever, we hugged them good bye. The down comforters, down pillows and great AC made napping a dream even with the new elevator installation, very little noise from that crew. Located on the most beautiful (Carlyle) Beach on the island, we brought our own snorkel gear so we snorkeled all over, no sharks there at all. Lovely staff, an amazing gem. We checked out the other Hotels that were our "maybes", no way, we were just far enough off the road to quiet but a short block to the bus stop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Wonderfull beach....friendly and helpfull staff

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The hotel is a bit dated...but the staff is super friendly and helpfull. The beach is gorgeous! Elevator was not working properly and stuck a few times. Hotel was clean and got an view of the beach from the room. Food was also good. All in all it was a great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel , good location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: food was good
Cons: getting rid of the pier and giving the beach back to nature...
Location: close to town
Nice hotel except for the wall unit air conditioner so bring ear plugs unless you like to sleep in hot humid 80 degree weather which is not for everyone...hotel food is very good, staff are friendly and the only thing is the pier jutting out on the water has ruined what is otherwise a beautiful beach ...the pier was obviously constructed in the days when no one cared about the environment and there is enough land on the property to build a replacement structure to get rid of that eye sore.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Not a VIP hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
This hotel is an average hotel. There were many problems with the main elevator. I got stuck in the elevator for about 15 minutes. No call from management to apologize. I was appalled. The only thing good about this hotel was the beach, and the pool. If you are looking for a nice dinner eat somewhere else, and not at the hotel. The staff were nice. They need a serious upgrade to this hotel for it to be considered VIP.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York (Trini)

Cozy hotel on beautiful beach

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: the beach and staff
Cons: The breakfast could be a little cheaper $25 USD adds up
Location: Accra beach bridgetown are close and you can walk to them, its a cheap cab ride
While the hotel is small, we truly enjoyed ourselves. the staff was so polite Akeela, Katrina, Jeanene and Giselle at the front desk were patient and kind. They made sure we had everthing we needed and told us or assisted us with anything else. Nigel and Winston helped us with anything we needed even though we went to the Sol Gas station to purchase the beers we needed for the beach each day they would get us a bucket of ice to keep them cold Ezra and Clifton would keep us comfortable on the beach. The staff really made it an enjoyable trip. Margret made us great eggs in the morning The Beach was great with breathtaking sunsets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Stayed for 5 nights and from the time I walked in the staff was very friendly!!.. Thanks to one of the staff members Nigel. He knew it was my birthday had my room ready with a card birthday cake and a bottle of wine.i will be stayed there very soon again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel right at the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Dinner Buffet specially the soup is salty .
Location: Bridgestown , capital of Barbados is less than 10 min by local bus/ taxi. Fish sandwich shack "Cuzz" is just a minute away , best sandwich in town.
I felt like a VIP , with the welcome drink , complimentary Manager's cocktail and finger food on our first night . We also got a personalize welcome letter and complimentary Chardonay in our room. Room is very clean with right AC temperature . Beach and pool is literary just a step away from the Lobby . There is enough umbrella and benches for all guest that are swimming. Boat rental , snorkelling tour and other water activities is just right in the beach . Radisson have one of the best white sand beach in Barbados.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Radisson

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Restaurant food is pretty good. The effort is certainly evident. The beach is unbelievably beautiful.
Cons: Restaurant service, Bar service. EVERYTHING falls apart with more than 4 customers. The Friday nite buffet. Felt scammed, poor service
Location: Not really a lott but the beach is fabulous.
The staff is better during the day. The restaurant service falls apart when there are more than 4 customers House keeping could be better. Frequent offers of " the green or the white? " from beachcombers. Not ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Best place to stay at

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This was me and my girlfriend's first time visiting Barbados for vacation. It ended up being the best choice we could've made in choosing to stay here. Some restaurants are within walking distance depending on if you're getting breakfast or dinner. By the time our week was up we didn't want to leave. We had a great time here. "It was the most beautiful place I ever visited" Her words.