Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chichester

A fantastic fortnight in a tropical rain forest.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Even though the hotel is back from the coast the complimentary shuttle bus gets you into Speightstown quickly to shop,eat or catch the bus to anywhere
A beautiful boutique hotel in a well designed well maintained lush tropical garden setting. Spacious clean self catering rooms serviced daily with more than adequate towel and linen changes. We stayed on a Bed and Breakfast basis and the buffet breakfast was excellent. The hotel facilities were generally good with well equipped gym ,wi-fi all around,lovely clean warm pool which at times could be a bit bigger,premium loungers and pool furniture and Spa onsite. The staff were friendly and hard working and when engaged in conversation provided a good source of local knowledge. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rugby


Posted Sep 20, 2016
Amazing location, great hotel and the staff can't do enough for each and every guest
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Friendly staff, relaxing green surroundings....

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The green surroundings, the helpful staff and the breakfast
Location: Nothing much nearby within walking distance, however the complimentary shuttle will take you to the beach or the sister property, the Almond Cove
Spent 2 nights. The room was very comfortable, the breakfast was great and the staff helpful and friendly. The complimentary area shuttle was a plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Staff was pleasant Room was clean Nice grounds well taken care of Not much nightlife. Singer Audra was excellent but nobody was there to hear her Mostly older folks from England Breakfast was ok. Omelet makers were good as was the fruit Need to do something about the birds in the restaurant Overall a very good experience. Will go back
5 out of 5
by Richard from London


Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time we have stayed here. It is a place of great tranquillity. Although slightly removed from the beach they run a shuttle bus to a sister hotel the Almond Beach resort about a five minute drive away where all the facilities ie beach, bars and restaurants can be used on the same basis, in our case all inclusive, on issue of a wristband at their reception. The Sugar Cane club has wonderful staff, and beautifully kept grounds. Breakfast is buffet style, lunch and dinner are offered from an a la carte menu. This is a quiet relaxing tranquil hotel ideal for us older customers who want to relax. During our stay there were various entertainment evenings with musicians and singers coming in a couple of times a week. Wi fi is a little hit and miss with the rooms being remote from the main central body of the hotel but that was not a problem for us as we were there to relax and not work! We stayed in a 1 bed suite which has sitting room/ bedroom and kitchenette with large fridge freezer cooker etc so if you want to cook for yourself you can. The shuttle will take you to town to the supermarket.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice quiet location

Posted May 11, 2016
I loved the staff, they treated everyone like family and made my vacation one of the greatest vacations ever
4 out of 5
by Roslyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Julian from Bournemouth

An oasis in paradise

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely oasis in beautiful Barbados, no wonder why so many return. Gardens and pool area very well kept and staff helpful, especially the great bar staff Neil and Kyle. The gully walk with the excellent Rodney was great and the other highlight was the superb glass-bottom boat trip, thank you. The main reason for not giving a five star rating is the frequency of bed linen changes (twice a week, we were there for four nights with no change) and towels only changed every other day, even beach towels.The reason given was environmental, however this could be overridden for a charge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
We saw monkeys off the balcony. The environment was private and pretty. Nice staff and pretty pool. Only a few miles away drive to the beach and parking was easy.
4 out of 5
by David from Brighton

Friendly, smaller hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay at a very comfortable hotel a few minutes' drive from the coast but with a shuttle bus to a sister property with access to a string of excellent beaches. Perfect B&B if you plan to hire a car and explore, rather than hang around the hotel on an all-inclusive basis. Small and friendly, very comfortable rather than luxurious, suited to more mature guests - certainly not the place for all night partying. Very relaxing.