Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Architectural gem

Posted Nov 21, 2016
My wife and I stayed here for a Hudson Valley weekend getaway. Love this hotel! Beautifully restored mill and warehouse buildings with high ceilings, exposed brick and beams, situated by a lovely waterfall. Elegant but low key, handsomely furnished. Right at the end of trendy Main Street. Wonderful breakfast buffet. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing hotel in prime location.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Picturesque location. Great view of waterfall. Nice lounge and restaurant area.
Cons: Unfinished rooms should not be offered for rent. Expedia customers should not receive second-class accommodations.
Location: Located in downtown Beacon with easy access to everything.
This could have been very special but instead was very disappointing. The main area (reception, lounge, restaurant, and some rooms) are in a historic "roundhouse" and located beside a beautiful waterfall. However, this building is NOT handicap accessible nor is there anywhere to stop to drop off or pick up passengers. We were housed in a separate building that felt empty. The furniture in the room was modern but overall the room felt unfinished. There was one desk chair in the room and no other chairs. (We think the numerous chairs in the hallway by the elevators were meant for the rooms but hadn't been placed there.) The bathroom had a sliding "barn door" that would smash fingers or slide back open. There was nowhere to place toiletries in the bathroom area, and there was only one hook to hang a towel OR clothes in the shower. A full length mirror was located at the back of the closet area which was an open closets rod immediately inside the door. No ice was available in the building but you could call to have it delivered. The room was not ready for occupancy. When we asked about this at reception, we were told that only third-party visitors (booked thru Expedia or the like) were housed in this building that eventually would be improved.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Beautiful setting. Interior very modern

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: No complaints about anything
Cons: Nothing. Top of the line
Location: Main Street nice. Dia art gallery. Hiking mount beacon and breakneck ridge
Staff extremely helpful. Amazing breakfast. Waterfall and Rapids with river viewed from breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Excellent location, beautiful site along river
Beautiful room and excellent breakfast included. Friendly helpful staff, loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The Most Charming Hotel (Possibly) Ever

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel is gorgeous, set right next to a waterfall, with original windows and beams honoring its industrial past. The lounge with a fire place and free breakfast in the dinning room looking out over the stunning scenery were so delightful, second only to the warmth and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: I wish I didn't have to leave! I don't have a single downside to this hotel. It was everything I hoped for and honestly more. I can't wait to book again!
Location: Easy access to Mt. Beacon trailhead, perfect for an early morning hike, wonderful shops and restaurants on Main Street and Dia Beacon Art Museum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Main Street beacon is just steps away which offers tons of restaurants and shops. Fantastic location along the beautiful creek and waterfall.
My stay was fantastic! The room was very comfortable and the restaurant was excellent! I had dinner at the lounge which was delicious and the continental breakfast in the morning. The free breakfast had minimal variety but was still delicious. It was great having a view of the waterfall as well. Cons: when trying to book via phone, no one answered and I did not receive a return phone call after leaving a message. I ended up booking online which turned out to be the best option because I received a much cheaper rate than if I had booked directly through the hotel. Overall, a wonderful stay! Will definitely be back! So thankful to see how much Beacon has changed since I lived here 20 years ago!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Brilliant Space

Posted Nov 1, 2016
My partner and I loved the stay at the roundhouse. From the service to the staff selection, food, everything is brilliant. I would definitely visit again. I felt home
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful property with a beautiful waterfall.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
I stayed at the Mill and I loved it. The loft we stayed in was immaculate and cozy and had a great view of the main waterfall. Additionally, the restaurant where you go for the free continental breakfast has incredible views of the falls and the food was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice experience at Roundhouse

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: I wish we had more time to spend in Beacon, which is a lovely town with lots of interesting shops and restaurants.
I felt compelled to write a review because I made my reservation with trepidation due to the mix of outstanding and terrible reviews! It helped that we got a great deal on Expedia, so we were not paying top dollar. After reading prior reviews, we knew to look carefully for the check-in area and had no problem finding it. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was not in the building that overlooks the lovely falls and river. It was easy to park and get our luggage up to our floor. I loved the room's spare design and simplicity and enjoyed the aesthetic of the high ceilings, brick wall and large wooden ceiling beam. The bed was very comfortable and the furniture, while spare, was very attractive and unlike your typical chain hotel. Yes, the room could use an extra chair and both my husband and son complained that the room design could be improved upon. The room had everything you need, dresser, hanging space, fridge, iron, etc. The bathroom while beautifully designed, could use an extra shelf or hook. A good experience all around, The free breakfast is in the main building dining room that overlooks the falls and is a beautiful spot. The buffet was well-stocked when we were there and while the selection is not as expansive as at some hotel free breakfast buffets, the setting was much more high end and all of the food was quite good, especially the mini blueberry muffins, which unlike many chain hotels, appeared to be freshly made and were delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful spot in great town

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Great restaurant and bar, the waterfall at night
Cons: Check in parking
Location: Towns crier music, shopping, dia, storm king, stonecrop
Lovely rooms and location. Great staff. I have stayed twice now and will return.