Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Just a bed to sleep. No windows!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The reviewers who referente to this hotel as "a nice and basic Chinese hotel" are being far too kind. Probably because the staff are indeed nice, but having lived in China, I can say this hotel is very basic even by Chinese standards. We got a room on the ground floor which had no windows. Few things can be more depressing than a windowless room; if you add to it subpar cleanliness and furniture so shabby I am convinced they once had a flood (the bathroom cabinet was falling apart from water damage) the experience was dismal. The rug on the lobby staircase is falling to pieces and the walls have probably not been painted since... Ever. You can stay in much nicer places for this price.
4 out of 5
by Ksenia from Moscow

the location and the price

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is pretty old and not very clean. The big problem is a bad ventilation system on the first floor: the rooms and bathroom are too wet, everything in the room becomes a bit wet in few hours. But the location and the price makes this hotel a good choice for young and active travellers who spend most of the time outdoor.
3 out of 5
by DAWOON from 대한민국

저렴해서 좋았어요!

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
가격이 저렴한만큼 고급스럽거나 그렇진않지만, 그래두 잘 자고 잘 놀다 왔습니다! 지하철역이 가까워서 좋았어요~
4 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Dec 27, 2015
エクスペディアの地図が間違っていたようで、見つけるのにすごく苦労しました。結局細い通りを更に曲がった奥まったところにありました。あまりおすすめしません。 バスルームの天井が壊れていたのには驚きました。 スタッフの方の対応は中国レベルからすると普通〜良いです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fukuoka JAPAN


Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: フレンドリーな対応
Cons: 施設の古さ
Location: 上記コメント通り。両替・現金引き出し・食事・スーパーなんでもある便利な地域です
・英語できるスタッフいます。 ・女将さん?、英語できる息子?、片言英語できる中学生娘?、その他みなフレンドリーでした。 ・一番安いであろう窓無し部屋でしたが、シャワーお湯出るしエアコン・TVあるし、寝るだけなら十分です。 ・280元で英語ガイド付き長城・明十三陵・故宮頤和園ツアー取り扱ってました。 ・地下鉄5号線駅2つ(東四駅ともひとつ北の駅)徒歩10分、バス停(なんとか胡同)徒歩5分、ロケーション良し ・徒歩10分圏内にATMや銀行、セブンイレブン、スーパー(東四駅北東角)、安い食堂多数 ・google mapは間違っている。東四北大街の東側・東四駅から北へ「一条・二条」とあり五条と六条の間です。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: 部屋は清潔.機能的
Cons: シャワールームのカーテンが壊れていた。
Location: 東四6条 から近い。 地下鉄東四駅歩いて6分
老北京の感じを体験できる。 古い町並みが残っている数少ないエリア。中は清潔、機能的なホテル。 地下鉄東四駅より近く、移動に便利。
1 out of 5
by Johan from Seoul

Satisfied traveller

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel is worth the money. Perfect to just leave your stuff and be out all day. It works but its old and not fresh.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely family owned hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2015
The hotel is located in a small back street but close to local amenities, near the centre of Beijing and Dongsi metro. The staff were friendly, their english was reasonable and they tryed to help in anyway they could. If you read the hotel description it does sound like the rooms have a kitchenette which is a bit miss leading but I don't think that is intentional there are shared cooking facilities. The only bad point I experienced was the obnoxious inconsiderate french guests that stayed for one night who obviously did not like the hotel and dicided to wake everyone up at 4am then 5am by slamming doors and talking loudly in french but they did leave to the great joy of the rest of the guests. I can't hold that against the hotel you get inconsiderate people everywhere of all nationalities. In all I would say a nice reasonably priced place to stay.