Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stopover

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing extraordinary. Good for a stopover.
4 out of 5
by john from E.Sussex.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Chaos with advice on the necessary safe code to obtain the room key. Not the cleanest of kitchenettes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zagreb, HR

Only option in Arlon but a good one

Posted May 31, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Position - close to railway station
Good hotel, good location. Only option in Arlon but a good one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern England

Good facilities but let down by problems.

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Easy access. Available secure parking. Well appointed apartments. Good reception.
Cons: Simplify Wi-Fi as an inclusive facility. Act on fault reports before guests are allocated to suites.
Location: Convenient for a pleasant old town. Easily found using sat-nav.
My booking was for two individual apartments. A newish facility. Poor snagging before accepting the building into use appears to be a problem. One suite had a main entrance door that would only partially open - door jammed on floor because of loose door frame. The door into the bedroom wasn't moveable because the door frame had come away from the entrance wall - not fixed with screws! This was potentially dangerous if one tried to close the door to separate the kitchen area from the bedroom. The second apartment had a badly cracked lower window panel of glass and a completely broken shower head support clamp. On reporting these defects to reception, it appears they were aware of these problems BUT nothing had been done to sort things out, nor warn guests! As for security, the main entrance door electronic lock was completely broken - so no security. The inner entrance door scraped on the ceiling light fitting and was incorrectly marked for opening - no handle to 'pull' open as instructed. If the problems are sorted out the grading could be much better, which it deserves.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, spacious room, be aware of chekin time

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
You need to ask for wifi code in advance(suggested by the frontdesk ) if you are to checkin late, as there will be no receiption
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad telephone service

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Bad, bad service. Arriving late there were no help from the service telephone. After presenting my request to get access to the room, to my surprise, the service person hang up!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carol from Arizona

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great view of the cathedral in Arlon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Hotel has no night clerk

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Expedias confirmation clearly states you do not need to call the hotel to confirm. We were extremely tired and thought we were set. We drove an hour from the town we were in, Bastogne, and the place we needed to be in the morning, to Arlon. We parked down the street and drug all our luggage to the hotel and found the office closed at 8. There was a number to call "24/7". We have no phone service in Europe and no email without wi-fi. We loaded the car and drove to the local police station to see if they could call the hotel. Now it is 1am. They called the number several times and guess what, no answer. I better not be charged because we never got a key to a room . Being totally exhausted we had to sleep in our car. Take them off Expedia because you cannot get the room if no one is at the office. We were robbed!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get waht you pay for.

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
It took me ages to work out how to get into my room as the reception was unmanned. Unfortunately my room smelled of curry and the shower holder was broken.