Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shoreview, MN

It was lovely and refreshing

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Proximity to our destination - Paintings by local artist, Maureen O'Brien, much better than corporate imports
Cons: In the room - nice paper map of Bemidji the desk clerk gave us when we inquired about other eating places in area
Location: Our destination was the ForestEdge Winery Art Fair in LaPorte - so this was close and comfortable.
Always nice to walk into a room that is clean and welcoming. It was 90 degrees outside, but so comfortable in our room. Beds were perfect for a good night's rest and complimentary breakfast choices were vast and tasty. Every staff person we encountered was friendly and personable. Thanks for a mighty fine visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, on the water!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Everything.... right on the water, nice beach, awesome views, restaurant attached! Close to everything.
Cons: NA
Location: Close to everything, it was great.
We came for a long weekend. I found the hotel on the City's website and it took me to another link. It has everything we wanted, beach access and a restaurant attached. We spend three days on the water and loved that you could just beach the boat if you needed to come to shore for something. Also the boat landing was not even a block away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Very nice place. enjoyable

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: everything.
Cons: nothing, my gps could be improved.
Location: located on the main road on a one way. walkable to Paul Bunyan statue and downtown.
Arrived and greated promptly and friendly staff. The room was excellent, with a great view of Lake Bemidji. The adjoining restaurant was busy, so took a walk downtown. Friendly area and easy walk, minus the wind gusts. Comfortable beds with nice amenities. Excellent breakfast on the way out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach access

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The hotel was immaculate. All the amenities were of good quality. But sitting outside and enjoying the lake made the stay special.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Nice hotel on a beautiful lake.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
We stayed for 3 days and had a great time. We had a Lakeview room that was clean and comfortable. It was nice to have a fridge and microwave to make snacks for our toddler. They really need to correct the issues with the pool and hot tub. The pool bottom and walls could use a good scrub because it appeared dirty. The hot tub looked disgusting! There were brown stains and broken tiles. I was surprised people went in it. If those two things were fixed I would have nothing to complain about. The free breakfast was actually really good. The food was fresh and the area was kept clean even when it was really busy. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Beautiful setting on the lake
Cons: Pillows please.
Stayed with my kids after one got sick at camp. Maybe the reservation 5 minutes prior to our arrival. Staff was super friendly and the view out the back was beautiful. Great breakfast in the morning. Pillows... were ridiculous. The size of small square couch cushions. Quite odd as I've never seen this at a Hampton.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Family Friendly Fun

Posted Mar 22, 2015
We have stayed here in the past and we have always had a great time. We will go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Clean, comfortable, fast, big. I needed to use the computer to print something and it was a laser printer that was full of paper and easy to use. Great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pool

Posted Dec 30, 2014
The pool/hot tub are the highlight. The kids loved this. Breakfast also good. Our room curtain was ripped, but otherwise clean and well kept hotel and rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenosha, WI

Great Staff & Cleanliness

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Size of the hot tub. Wished it would be larger inside & outside. Waterslides would be nice.
Location: Visiting family and attending the BSU Hockey game at the Sanford Center.
Really was impressed with the friendliness & helpfulness of the breakfast staff. Food was well-stocked, tables were cleaned after people finished eating and the staff offered to take away dirty dishes. We loved the cleanliness of the room and the fact that all bedding including the douvets got cleaned after each guest finished there stay in the room. Loved the location on the lake. We stayed in the winter and watched the ice fishermen. Would love to visit in the summer. Loved the cleanliness of the pool. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Loved everything and would stay again! Great Job!