Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from watervliet michigan

Good room close by shopping and eateries

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The room the staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Movies shopping eateries all close by
It was good no complaints treated like trust class
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Georgia

Great location with shopping and dining within wal

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Staff was very friendly from front desk housekeeping & maintenance. Awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
I had a comfortable stay, and it was the most reasonably priced hotel in the 10 mile radius. I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, TN

This is the worst Red Roof Inn in the country.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Great place for Druggies and Hookers!
Don't waste your money here! It fits Benton Harbor, which looks like a miniature version of Detroit. This Red Roof Inn is like Benton Harbor, well past it's time! I felt like we were ripped off. Done with Red Roof Inns!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I have nothing to say this room was ok you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too bad it is so close to the I-94

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: It was convenient for my quick overnight stay.
Cons: Too close to I-94 so there was constant traffic noise
Location: Right off I-94
It is pleasant------just completing the renovations, as some things (old lamps, dresser drawers, nicks in walls) in my room. Too bad it is so close to I-94 that there is constant traffic noise------you feel like you are on the median strip. The check-in clerk was helpful and friendly, and even called me soon after I arrived in my room to see if everything was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Hotel is older and some fixtures show their age. But staff was wonderful and bed was new and very comfortable. All you need in a budget motel! Good restaurants nearby too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from watervliet mi

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The service
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping and restaurants beach
It was well good location lot oh shopping and restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It was a last minute booking. Reasonable rate. Comforter was old and stained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Public housing?

Posted Aug 13, 2016
This hotel seemed more like public housing than a hotel. The room was dirty and it didn't feel safe in the area. I would look elsewhere.