Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It was a last minute booking. Reasonable rate. Comforter was old and stained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Imperia

Good hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Good hotel, all in general was ok, no breakfast. Not very close to downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Public housing?

Posted Aug 13, 2016
This hotel seemed more like public housing than a hotel. The room was dirty and it didn't feel safe in the area. I would look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Adequate

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The woman at reception was very friendly & welcoming.
Cons: The whole place could use an update.
Location: It is very close to the freeway & a fairly short drive to St. Joseph & the beach.
It was comparatively inexpensive & available on short notice. It was a place to sleep & shower & then spend the day elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Close to St. Joseph

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Our room had smell of cigarettes mixed with mold . We definitely did not enjoy that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wapakoneta,OH

Older hotel, nice staff.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Close to St Joseph and beaches. Nice staff.
Cons: Our room needed updated counter-top.
Location: St Joseph shops, restaurants and beach. Theater a block away from hotel
Our room was a little musty. The tub needed cleaned but the beds were clean and comfortable. Close to 94. Easy drive to Lake Michigan and St Joseph.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place was horrible

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything clean it
Location: Bad part of town far away from beach
The place was disgusting the king room you could not move in so we change it to 2 fulls that were uncomfortable Bathroom water did not have any pressure. Mold in room various places/ It surely was not worth the cost. It was in a very bad part of town I would like to request a refund. I have photos of how bad it was
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
It was great for the price! Only paid $60ish and thought it was worth more than that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unsafe hotel-parties in parking lot late at night

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: staff was nice but hotel was not.
Cons: everything
This place was dingy, dirty and felt unsafe. We arrived and saw that the building and parking area were not well maintained. The staff was nice but we had an overall feeling of discomfort. We stayed because I had booked online and there were very few open rooms anywhere else. We left and went to an event with family in the area. We returned and decided to leave as the environment felt unsafe and was loud. There were multiple parties in the parking lots all around this place well past mid-night. My children felt unsafe and urged me to leave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Stayed 1 night for PGA championship. Left a special pillow behind and called 5 days later. They have it and are holding it. WOW!!!!!