Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from benton harbor MI

I paid more using Expedia than the sign said at Re

Posted Sep 29, 2017
I paid more using Expedia than the sign said at Red Roof Inn said. $104 vs $69!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Benton Harbor MI

Alot of regulars that live there.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Its okay for the price. Ya pay for what ya get.. Some staff are wonderful others have no personalities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Good location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Is only what we like. They do not clean tour your room or give you fresh towels. Plus we saw a small cockroche in the drawer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
didn't even check in. There were a number of transients and was not the place I would want anyone to stay with young or pre teen or teen children. Red Roof however did refund us as I simply stated I didn't feel safe staying there with 2 young girls. Expedia's staff was also wonderful to work with. Drove a few miles away and stayed at a Marriott which was wonderful and unfortunately told us we were correct in our perception of Red Rood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean , not far from the beach

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very nice for this price Clean room, looks renovated Staff is very friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from IL

One Night experience

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Room was dusty a little bit, stair case is old and not maintained, bare concrete floor in haul ways. Balcony access with very dust handrail. pillow cases were not perfectly clean my wife was discussed to sleep on her pillow. The washroom was clean and well renovated. room contents are in good shape. plenty of parking spots. I had a previous experience with the same hotel which was horrible, but I can say that the hotel came long way after that many years but still has some other steps to go to come to perfection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roatan Honduras

Conveniently located, comfortable rooms

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Booked for one night and stayed 3. After all the reviews I red I almost skipped this place. I have stayed in many places and this is great room for super good price. I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

inexpensive one night stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: extremely pleasant staff. location for us required close to interstate and 15 minutes to silver lake beach
Cons: see above
Location: silver lake beach and downtown st. joes
very impressed with all staff attitude. very pleasant to chat with everyone. rooms recently repainted. nice to have vinyl floor instead of carpet. window air conditioning unit was old and not as powerful air flow as newer units we've experienced. staff noted that new owner is in process of getting new linens. we did note the existing linens had signs of wear . also would like to see new mattresses and box springs. nice to have big screen flat tv's, cable and wifi. also nice to have free coffee in the morning. might be nice to add some donuts!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for a quick one nighter

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Rooms small and not in good condition. Sign out front say "new clean rooms". This is telling they need to advertise the clean their rooms now. Yuck.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not A Good Place To Stay!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: ABSOULUTELY NOTHING!
Cons: EVERYTHING!
This place was horrible! URINE on the toilet seat that was not mine so I KNOW THE ROOM HAD NOT BEEN CLEANED EXPECIALLY THE BATHROOM! WILL NEVER EVER STAY AT ANOTHER RED ROOF IN AGAIN!