Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Upgraded to King Bed with Robes & slippers st no cost !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Anniversary Stay

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Charm, history, area.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Artists and crafts.
Charming hotel with great staff and very nice restaurant. 3 day stay was very comfortable and surrounding area with craft stores was fun. Well kept for a 100 + year old facility. Many of staff were Berea College students. Fun to talk with them and their country of origin. Looking forward to a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Wish we had been put in a room with a better view of lovely Berea, but highly recommend this choice! Had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and were very happy with those decisions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Great historical place

Posted Feb 1, 2017
We were treated exceptionally well by the staff with totally friendly greetings and tremendous politeness all they wanted to do was help us with our stay I would return at the drop of a hat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Stop Driving South

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Excellent experience. Room was very nice. We had dinner in the Hotel, and the food and service were excellent. So was breakfast the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Tennessee

Nice historic hotel in art community

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Such a well-preserved historic hotel. Most of staff appeared to be Berea College students. Very polite, courteous and helpful. Large, comfortably furnished sitting area on each floor with a fireplace for guests. Would have been nice to have the fire burning since it was a blustery January day. Comfortable, well-decorated room. Large, spacious bathroom. Dinner in the restaurant was very good--especially their complimentary signature spoon bread. The hotel is within walking distance of many shops as well as a wood working shop, weaving shop and blacksmith shop. A short drive from glass blower shops and several other shops of various artists. Don't skip buying some cheese curds and fresh-baked sourdough bread at the Amish store. Great place to spend a couple of days!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easley, SC

Quaint hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Staff extremely friendly and courteous. Historical area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Richmond, OH

Excellent service at historic hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Service, restaurant and coffee shop staff, front desk staff.
Cons: Maybe refrigerators in rooms and turn down the heat. Slept with windows open all night in middle of December.
Location: Area is interesting for this part of the country - very artsy community, with several art areas and galleries to explore.
Wait staff, service, food at restaurant wonderful; front desk staff all excellent. Austin at front desk and Spencer in restaurant were great. Greeters at restaurant so nice. Woman in coffee shop on Sunday made killer latte and was super friendly. Rooms very comfortable, pillows wonderful. There was a wedding there that evening - looked like a nice place for the reception. You have the hotel for people to stay and the restaurant right there to cater the food and drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Old world ambiance

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: I loved the ambience.
Boone Tavern Hotel is a very clean hotel with old world ambience. The room was a bit small, but, otherwise, very nice with comfortable beds and pillows. The bathroom has been updated with a walk in shower. The Dining Room is delightful with excellent food (dinner and breakfast) and good service. We were pleasantly surprised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: We liked the cleanliness and comfort we found in the rooms.
Location: The location is downtown Brea, Ky and close to the college. There are multiple things to do in town, including all of the shops and restaurants.
We really enjoyed our stay at Boone. We stayed there the first night of our trip, and decided to stay there the last night of our trip. Not only is it a very nice place to stay, but the prices are very competitive!