Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Everything !
A beautiful small boutique hotel charming in every way easy access to bus route and ferries to take you all over the island walking distance into Hamilton friendly staff very attentive Not the spot if you're looking for a large sprawling resort but if you like small classic Bermudian warm and friendly this is your place would highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restful Vacation

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Staff treated us like family
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect walking distance to Hamilton and lots to do nearby via taxi or water ferry
Perfect get-away for couples who want to get away from the business of life.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Romsey, UK

Bermuda as it was - and should be!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location. Avoid Horseshoe Bay and the Dockyard when the Cruise ships are in! Beware loud Americans on scooters on the wrong side of the road!
25 years ago we honeymooned at the magical Waterloo House Hotel in Hamilton. Sadly this was demolished several years ago and replaced by an ugly office block (which ruins the look of the harbourside) so we were keen to find somewhere in Bermuda that had the same feel. Thankfully there's Rosedon Hotel. Forget about the big expensive resort hotels - this is the place to stay if you really want somewhere unique with long serving and friendly staff. Fingers crossed it'll still be here in 25 years time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, NJ

Perfect Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Staff was very welcoming and accommodating. They were also extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The hotel is very clean and our room was newly renovated. Nothing beats the location though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Old-Style Elegance & Comfort at the Rosedon Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Building, rooms, furnishings, grounds, and pool are all beautiful. Breakfasts are served promptly after ordering, and are delicious. Ideal location.
Cons: We had a recurring problem with very small ants on the bathroom counter - not many, but a few strays here and there. Not really a huge problem.
Location: The Rosedon is on Pitts Bay Road at the Western edge of Hamilton. It's a straight walk into Front Street, under 10 minutes to shops and restaurants.
The Rosedon looks like an English manor house -- and in fact that's exactly what it was many years ago, Most of the rooms are not in the main house, however, but in adjoining buildings flanking the pool area. The hotel is an easy 10-minute walk from the shops and restaurants of Front Street. Rooms are large and attractively decorated. A choice of full breakfasts is included daily, and can be had in your room, on the terrace outside, or on the main house front porch. Every room is equipped with a refrigerator and flat-screen TV with many cable channels, although the signals are in standard definition. The staff are all extremely polite, helpful, and eager to please. Free taxi service to Elbow Beach is provided daily at 11 AM -- but be forewarned: there is no shade on the beach, and reserving an umbrella and 2 chairs through the hotel costs $50 -- but if you don't reserve in advance and try to rent them at the beach, they'll charge you $100.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Great hotel with excellent service and location!!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent location, great breakfast choices. Has daily shuttle to Elbow Beach which is a beautiful!
Location: Easy walking distance to downtown Hamilton and nearby shops. Also local transportation to access the rest of the island is nearby.
Right from checking in to end of stay, hotel and staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make our vacation a fun and enjoyable time. Will definitely stay their again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel on a grand historic estate

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Preserved the charm of the old colonial mansions in modern setting, impeccably clean with friendly and competent staff
Cons: Internet connectivity - there was no connection in the room itself
I was on a short business trip and selected this hotel because of the location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marblehead, ma

Bermudian Charm

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Love this hotel, so many pluses, very close to town, included breakfast, wifi, shuttle to beach, afternoon tea, pool. This boutique hotel is a charm, friendly staff, clean, tidy. This is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Awesome property and staff! Located close enough to downtown to walk to everything. Would suggest top floor, we had children above us, was a little noisy. Staff took care of the problem promptly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA area

Comfortable, Relaxing, Hotel With A Superb Staff

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The overall ambiance of elegance and courtesy. It was a perfect place for us to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary.
Cons: Actually, we did not find anything we felt needed improvement about the Rosedon.
Location: It is within convenient and safe walking distance to shopping in Hamilton as well as to several of the top dinner restaurants in Bermuda.
The Rosedon made us feel welcome and comfortable from the moment of our arrival. Our room was well appointed, and the always friendly and courteous staff was constantly available to offer their assistance to make our Bermuda vacation as enjoyable as possible. The hotel gardens and surrounding grounds are beautifully maintained and add to the feeling of being in another more cultured time and place Daily afternoon tea was delightful and the Tuesday evening swizzle party was memorable as we got to meet most of our fellow guests over excellent rum swizzles and a seemingly never ending service of hot and cold hors d'oeuvres. The delicious daily breakfast service on our patio, poolside, or on the Victorian front porch actually made breakfast an event every morning.