Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

slow, old & dirty

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Slow, albeit friendly service, from all staff encountered. Old, and in disrepair. Room filthy, ants and grime everywhere , plus had the previous occupants dirty sheets to welcome us. But... beach, grounds, pool and other play areas and activities are good so would still recommend.... Boat straight to hotel is better than other resorts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Cons: The lift should be available in most of the area.
Nice hotel and location. Staff was excellent. Room was too far from lift because we travel with an infant it was bit difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good venue for golf.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Buffet breakfast was good
Cons: Most items sold at the retail shops were on the high side.
Location: Golf, beach activities.
We played 2 rounds of golf over the week end. not crowded. Very enjoyable game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 12, 2017
Private ferry terminal - making travel to hotel saved time. Own transport, no waiting time to go town. Breakfast has many variety. Hotel staff speak English well (batam will need to speak Malay). The West wing rooms are old, need to revamp. Wifi is bad reception - room & pool side.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Absolute nightmare; save yourselves, don't go here

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
* The lifts didn't work. Apparently haven't been for a while. * They declined to take a deposit, preventing us from charging anything to the room. * 8 hours and 3 phone calls to room service later to clear the dishes, someone finally came. But no, it was to collect the payment (since we couldn't charge to the room! Gee, I wonder why). Who then subsequently refused to clear the dishes because that wasn't his job. * Their advertised WiFi is an absolute myth. Does not work in the rooms. Concierge only gave lip-service on the topic. Judging from reviews dating several months back, this is not a new issue, so obviously not something they care to fix as a priority. * They denied responsibility for WiFi issues and claimed they were more systemic and present island-wide, and that we're welcome to move to another hotel. But out of their "generosity" they offered to move us to their villa. Where, lo and behold, the WiFi was perfectly available and stable. Apparently the 3-min buggy ride to the villas magically teleports us to a different island. Neat. * Their food is only average, yet ridiculously over-priced. Their buffet has misleading signs of their "specials," which are actually not included. And we witnessed the chef nibbling from the naan that he was making for the guests. * The staff were consistently unapologetic and unprofessional. They know fully well that once we're there, we're stuck. Only way to teach these guys a lesson is to SPREAD THE WORD SO NO ONE EVER GOES HERE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view with friendly staff.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Super friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Maintenance and cleanliness of the room.
Location: Shuttle bus to fetch from jetty to hotel, to and fro. Plenty of activities to do though can be quite expensive.
A good experience for a short stay. Huge resort with beautiful sceneries around. Food and activities can be quite expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

It was not too bad. Close to the beach.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Room was clean but since it's not renovated, has lots of scratches and looks very old. Modern touch missing.
3 out of 5
by Melvyn Thobias

Nice hotel but expensive eating options

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room rate is what attracted us to book Bintan Lagoon Resort. However we tried 4 of the restaurants during our stay and found that the quality & freshness of the food does not meet with the high prices that are charged. The staff are polite & helpful. The property can do with an overall upgrade of its facilities. The edges of the main pool were slimy like they were not properly scrubbed of the algae. The air con in the room was set at 5 degrees C but we sweating at night!! The WI-FI keeps getting disconnected all the time, even in the room. The staff were truly friendly & accommodating & that was the saving grace for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Oh well....

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: View when poolside, archery, buggy
Cons: EVERYTHING! Cleanliness in pool and rooms/bathrooms, maintenance in bathrooms to make it look presentable, Wi-Fi in rooms...
Front desk clerk should be welcoming! Our clerk was agitated from all the questions I was asking and looked liked she just wanted to get rid of us. The rest of the staff were friendly. Restaurants were extremely pricey! My husband can't get over SG$84 sandwich, fries and smoothie. Did Saturday lunch buffet after seeing a fish I wanted, soon as I walked in and got my plate, fish was gone. Stood there and asked about 5 different staffs if they're serving more, they each went inside to supposedly check but never came out and approached me again. After standing and waiting for about 15 min, I was finally told no more! Money wasted as I lost my appetite seeing all the flies on most of the food! Rooms are basic, need some much needed update. There was no wifi in our room!! Bathrooms are the worse! A/C in rooms did not work well, stuffy in the room most of the time. Stayed on 5th floor, lift does not work. Some areas on 3rd floor where we walk by all the time smelled like urine. Spent a lot of time at the pool. Pool needs cleaning, it was disgusting touching and stepping on algae. Thank God for the nice view at the pool!! Towels were hard to find. We had to open umbrellas ourselves at the pool in the mornings. Over all, BLR is clearly very understaff and not maintained. I could go on and on with improvements and suggestions. With the amount of money we spent on food, we could have stayed at a more expensive, higher rating all inclusive resort. Will not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Nice hotel, so peacefull, sorroundings was clean and a lot of swimming pools to swim, not crowded..very relaxing to stay, can recommend to your friends.the hotels room was so conducive to rest.