Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by wayne

Beautiful place and location just lacking in some

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great scenery location. Staff friendly and helpful. However there were a few minor matters that were a little inconvenient such as no iron when asked at reception. No lemonade only a fizzy lemon drink which wasnt ideal with a spirit and could not buy wine by the glass only bottles which made me and my partner drive to a nearby town for a few drinks when we wanted to stay in the beautiful surroundings of the chateau.
5 out of 5
by Joanne

A warm welcome and a great place to relax

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
If you are looking for a pristine hotel environment, the Château de la Côte may not be for you. But if you are looking for a warm welcome and a unique, historic atmosphere, then I recommend it wholeheartedly. Views from the Chateâu are of trees and rolling fields. There was no pressure at all to eat dinner in the hotel restaurant (60€/head for three courses). Breakfast was simple (14€/head) but all buffet items were put out in small batches, ensuring bread was warm and cheese, meats etc. were always cool. Brantôme is less than 10 miles away with stunning riverside scenes and many restaurant choices for lunch or dinner. I definitely plan to return to the Château de la Côte and I hope to stay more than one night next time I visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

16th century chateau in Perigord

Posted Aug 14, 2017
A nice respite from a month of camping nearby. Enjoyed the restaurant and the pool. A nice stop if you're staying near Biras.
5 out of 5
by Rupert

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Truly amazing Chateau... Lovely change from modern hotels even though fewer creature comforts (we had a bath with just a hand shower. No tea or coffee making facilities) The food was superb. Loved it.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
We were at the Chateau for a wedding and the weekend was absolutely fabulous. The accommodations were like nothing we had ever experienced before and the staff was very welcoming and nice. The area is beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Stay in a Chateau!

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Without a doubt, our stay at Chateau de la Cote was wonderful. Staff was gracious and efficient. The staff member who welcomed us gave us a full intro to the hotel and amenities. We were upgraded to a beautiful spacious room since the hotel was not fully booked. The pool was lovely. We also had dinner on the terrace and it was well worth it. Lovely location and very close to canal town of Brantome.
5 out of 5
by Darran

Chateau Getaway

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
We staying in the Annix just a short walk to the Chateau and it was really nice. We had a glass of wine on the chairs and tables provided. In a morning we went to the Chateau for breakfast - very nice stay
4 out of 5
by Penny

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful chateau as you approach h it through the gates and grounds. Bedrooms are a bit shabby and need painting but restaurant was lovely and very good food, would recommend eating there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

This is a wonderful place to stay.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Cons: It would be nice if there was an elevator, but then it's a castle!!!
Location: Swimming, hiking, exploring the nearby countryside. Definitely a quiet, relaxing location.
The grounds are beautiful, the staff was charming and helpful. Definitely would stay there again. It's a little more remote, but we had no trouble finding it because there were plenty of signs pointing the way. Don't forget your bathing suit and make sure you have dinner there at least once.