Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salviac, France

Beautiful chateau in rolling countryside

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and the bed very comfortable. We had diner in their restaurant which was excellent.
Cons: None I can think of.
Location: The chateau is set in idealic countryside. We used it as a base to visit the beautiful old village of Brantome where they had their So British Weekend
As we approached the building up the long driveway with it's splendid view of the house we were pleasantly surprised, it was far better than we expected. Parking was easy, staff welcoming and helpful. The rooms, were large and more like suites and everything was in good decorative order, amazing for such an old place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful location magnificent room friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alison

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful stay with my husband. very helpful staff. Lovely surroundings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remote and idyllic

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Peaceful and elegant
5 out of 5
by Don from Media

BEST ROMANTIC STAY EVER

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Perhaps the best hotel I have stayed at in my life. An exquisite chateau in bucolic countryside near the lovely town of Brantome. Outstanding service and food and spectacular ambience, and VERY reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by knisenace from UK

An excellenty stay

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and the chateau is in a quiet location. Excellent meal and a full hearty continental breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Die Internetansicht der Zimmer

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Die Zimmer, die der Bildansicht im Internet entsprachen, konnten nur gegen Aufpreis gebucht werden!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Usa

Magical, wonderful stay chateau de la cote

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: I liked the castle itself, like a fairy tale... The welcoming staff, the food, the very large rooms, juste the whole experience
Cons: It was just perfect. Do not change a thing....
Location: It was near Brantome, beautiful abbaye to visit and boat ride on the river..... Also many charming villages near by..
We booked for one night at the chateau de la cote and the experience surpassed our expectations. The castle is beautiful, the grounds well kept, the vue is incredible wherever you look, the people/staff were friendly, and efficient. We were upgraded to two large connecting rooms very spacious, tasteful furniture.. Bathroom was clean and Contemporay We also stayed for dinner and had an excellent meal on the terrasse. The pool was also relaxing after a long day driving..
5 out of 5
by Anders from Sweden

Wonderful castle on the French countryside

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful building with matching decoration. Wonderful food. Good service and information, e.g. on activities and sights to visit. Car and GPS needed to get around. Peaceful and quiet surroundings.