Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Fun, Cool Historic Place

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Very quiet, great history. Much more fun than staying at a Motel 6.
Fun place, within walking distance of basically everything. Friday night was a blast in Bisbee, as fun as Vegas only no casinos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Centro CA

Mid week getaway

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything ! It’s an old classic in the grand hotel style of the late 1800’s and it has all the charm and character you would expect.
Cons: The TV reception could be improved
Location: Just explore Bisbee ! The history, the charm, the character of the town
Bisbee is an amazingly quirky town chock full of character and charm. The Copper Queen is the absolute perfect place to over night. Over 100 years old it has all the character of the town and a couple of old ghosts thrown in as lagniappe ! The staff is excellent - the restaurant is top notch and the bartender very good at what he does !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Interesting and historic hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: This historic and antique facilities were fascinating.
Cons: There wasn't any food available when we were there but the restaurant was opening soon. The finishing touches on the rooms and bathrooms needed work.
Location: The Bisbee mine tour was really interesting and the museum had a lot on the history of the town and the people who settled it.
New owners fixing the hotel up. Restaurant wasn't open when we were there but it was about to. From what we could see, it looked as if they were doing a beautiful job restoring it. The rooms were comfortable but still needed some touch up to make them look finished. I think they are committed to bringing the facilities back up to a quality product.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Beautiful Historic Building

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Staff, historical elegance and significance
Cons: The restaurant IS being improved.
Location: Bisbee is in a beautiful setting and has a fascinating history. We took the J.A. Jance (author) Lavender Jeep Tour. Driver was living encyclopedia!
I am 82 and use a cane, so there were physical inconveniences that the staff did their best to compensate for. I stayed with my daughter, so she had more contact with staff than I did, starting with calling from in town to find out about check-in time. The hotel has new owners who are having the restaurant retro-fitted and brought up to the best standards. That meant it was out of use, and breakfast was a huge disappointment - individually packaged muffins, bagels and cream cheese, oranges, and coffee. The coffee was very good, but the breakfast experience was like being in a middle-range motel anywhere in the country. Despite any problems, though, we thoroughly enjoyed out stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oro Valley, AZ

Return to Glory?

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning and complete renovation. Also have staff who can keep the coffee bar going.
Unfortunately the Copper Queen has been allowed to go down hill. Their ad says they've returned to it's glory and the dining room is open. WRONG . . . construction continues! The room was dirty, the windows so dirty you couldn't see out of them and the bed is in desperate need of being replaced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Sep 8, 2017
General atmosphere was "ho hum". Woman who checked us in was not very welcoming or maybe not happy to be working. We waited about five minutes to check out. When the gentleman did arrive, he was apologetic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central hotel for staying in bisbee

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It's close to the important parts of old bisbee, everything's in walking distance, the stay was okay, but the kitchen was closed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Not the Gem it Used to be.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Construction was in progress for the restaurant: grubby contractors mingled in the lobby area, talking loudly on their cellphones. The front desk has NO ONE attending it half the time, and when staff is present they are rude and put out by any request. This is not the gem it used to be, don't waste your time or your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Fun Place To Stay in Bisbee

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The old character of the place....... just so interesting.
Cons: When we checked in, the lady at the desk was not very friendly. In fact, I thought she was rather a sourpuss. Maybe she was having a "bad hair day"?
Location: If you want a nice breakfast, drive South to the Bisbee Breakfast Club. They have good food and their staff is most friendly!!
We live in Tucson and decided to spend our 40th Wedding Anniversary in Bisbee, at the Copper Queen Hotel (which we have been told was haunted). The old hotel is a wonder of interesting "old" things to look at and read about. We were on the 2nd floor, in the J.A. Jance room. Judith Ann was a writer who was raised in Bisbee. Her picture hangs on one of the walls. The room was very spacious, with a lovely bathroom and closet. The room had a nice a/c unit and a small refrigerator. At the time we were there, their dining room was closed for upgrading. We were kind of disappointed about this, but we were directed to have a nice anniversary dinner at the Roca restaurant, just up the main street (which was very good). Our room was very close to the pool, but it was not noisy. Our stay was very pleasant, even though there was a huge storm on Saturday night that knocked out the Satellite to the TV.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels