Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just no.

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Staff rude and combative. Room disgusting. Great location but much better options in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice historic hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Went to Bisbee for a night, enjoyed a ghost tour and a mine tour and browsing the shops and galleries. Nice old historic hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice historic hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2018
NO Hairdryer!! Be sure to bring your own. Didn't even think to ask since they are always included these days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson

Close to everything

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Best place around. No need for car. Walk everywhere. Lavender jeep tour, entertainment, and food & drink all good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Good location. Rooms need a little upgrade Mattress terrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Close to all eateries and walking distance from most activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Historic Hotel in an Historic Town

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Pros: It maintained it's historic charm
Cons: Provide a better system for watching the TV
Location: Bisby is charming town, worth exploring. We did not have the time on this trip.
The Copper Queen hotel has been nicely restored and updated: the elevator functions well, the bathrooms are functional with a shower in and old fashioned tub, but to see anything on the television is a challenge---we gave up and went to sleep. The dining room looked very inviting even though we did not eat there. Parking is a challenge, but we did find a place close to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

History with Comfort

Posted Mar 26, 2018
This was a great weekend get away. Bisbee has so much history to see and the Copper Queen is a great place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Copper Queen was just okay.

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Pros: Old charm.
Cons: Parking is a problem. Difficult for us older folks to drag luggage up and down hills. Breakfast should be offered. Our bed was okay...a bit hard.
Location: ???? Just stayed overnight.
Overnight stay was okay. Parking was impossible! No breakfast available. Bed was hard. No ghostly visitors. Did enjoy music and good food in the bar but would not say there again. The message below says to add more to the review. I have no more to add!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by Chris, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Parking can be an issue of course with the town being built before the invention of the automobile unfortunately they did not facto that into city planning. We do however invite our guests to park briefly in front of the hotel to unload and get settled into their rooms before going to find parking. Breakfast is not included in the price of the room but the hotel does offer the cheapest breakfast in town seven days a week made in house fresh. We are the only restaurant in town that offers eggs benedict and croque Madame fresh daily.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Little gloomy

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Though old world i expected room to be a bit brighter and cheery. The staff in the restaurant were not very efficient though appeared very friendly. we walked out of the restaurant due to lacl of attention, even though only two other people were in there! Location was great and parking around town was easy enough. I would caution anyone before booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by Chris, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for coming. It is unfortunate that you were not able to dine with us and we will definitely make sure our dining room staff is more attentive at the door. We hope our guest keep in mind that the hotel is 116 years old and in order to maintain the aesthetic of the hotel windows and room sizes have not been updated. some of the rooms can be fairly dark depending on the time of day. However we do have sufficient lamps and overhead lighting to properly illuminate each room.