Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Marrickville

Still a good business hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast
Cons: Shower is still weak with variable temperature.
Location: Not quite in the centre but closer to it than almost any other hotel.
Stayed here many times but not for the past few years. Still a very secure site, and the staff's English has got better over the years. Rooms are spacious and I upgraded to Regency Club which was useful for snacks in the evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The ac not working I ask the hotel 3 time to turn on the hotel didn't do any thing abut it The wifi bad
4 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Overall was good, just some details in the courtains
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, Russia

Disappointing experience, but great location

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Great location, comfortable bed
Cons: Almost everything else. The club room was anemic. Air conditioner didn't work. Paid, premium wifi was slow. The staff was pleasant but useless.
Location: Good location -- walking distance to parks and monuments.
Our stay at the Bishkek Hyatt Regency had so many different unsatisfying experiences that it is much easier to state what was good about it -- the location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by tom baker

central asia

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Orbitz
Good but not good for the price. Area is good and many taxis nearby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An oasis!

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hyatt Regency does it again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place--overpriced

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Nice place. Way over priced for Bishkek. Restaurant needs to stay open through the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Timothy from W

Work trip

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Thr people are wonderful and well spoken in English. There is an ATM as well as a treller on staff. Thr complementrary Breakfast is WONDERFUL. Overall, it was a great trip, wonderful city, and a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, not yet a Hyatt!

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: location and grounds!
Cons: make it all non smoking rooms!
At check in, receptionist was really good but put in a smokers room which I did not realise until I came back to after dinner, late and tired. Only stay one night so did not want to move.
1 out of 5
by Joseph from Hong Kong and everywhere

The worst Hyatt and the worst hotel in the world

Posted Sep 7, 2012
Pros: the pool and the service out there are ok.
Cons: The service, the attitude of the staff, the health club opens at 8am and closes at 10am, the internet connection, the business center.
Location: Bishkek near the city center.
The first answer you get from the Hyatt staff is "no". The business center equipment never works and no one at the front desk can do a thing about it. The internet connection is too slow to be useful. The service in the restaurant is horrible. I have stayed here for 15 nights out of the last 30, yet when I checked in late with prepaid rooms through Expedia, the front desk clerk said that she "thought she could find me a room somewhere". She gave me the worst room in the hotel and it was a smoking room. I generally stay at the Hyatt when I am in Bishkek, but this is the last time I will ever stay here.