Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minot, ND

ok, but hotel room is hot

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: It was ok. closest hotel where we needed to be.
Cons: the air circulation in rooms and pool area.
Lobby is inviting and must have just got remodeled, but as soon as you step out of there it's a different story. When we got into our room, it was so hot we had to turn the AC on. After about 5 minutes, the AC turned to warm air. Slept with windows open. Pool area is hot and muggy. My kids said the pool felt like a warm bathtub. Continental breakfast could use some work. Only cold cereal and muffins/toast to choose from. Also was in the pool area, so it was so hot and muggy when we were eating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It is through your feedback that we are able to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I was disappointed to hear about your AC. We normally have the rooms set to 70% so that you can adjust the room to your desired temperature. I do hope that you let us know about the AC as we would have been able to check it out as under no circumstances would we want you to be warm and uncomfortable. I don't have enough information to know completely, but we could have moved you or have fixed this problem. Sometimes we may not be aware there is a problem, if a guest does not let us know, because it may not be evident. We generally do not get complaints about the pool being two warm, but the humidity will be present as the water in the pool is heated to 82-f. With as much area as the pool and slides cover and the amount of water continuously running it would be very difficult to remove humidity as it is in an indoor area. Even a 2 degree drop in the pool temperature would bring more complaints because this would make the water cold. I am not sure about the continental breakfast package as we do not have any with the options of cereal and muffins. Our breakfasts are generally in the restaurant and are made to order unless you are using a coupon for a certain value amount. My goal is that if something is not meeting your expectation while you are staying. Please let us know. It is a great opportunity to help and answer your questions so that you may better enjoy your stay. Warm regards, Dennis Gumke Operations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool. Not worth the price you pay.

Posted May 9, 2017
The room was a bit dirty. Floors were not vacuumed and the sinks were not clean.. I didn't realize they held an extra 20% of your total stay while you stayed with them. I'm very disappointed that you pay so much to stay here that there is no free breakfast. The pool was pretty good and the front desk lady was super nice!! I probably wouldn't stay here again only because of the price and cleanliness.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bismarck, ND

Horrible!!

Posted May 3, 2017
This hotel needs a lot of help! The staff were dressed in dirty white shorts with blue wrinkled vest! The hallways needed to be vacuumed badly! The room was gross! Smelled like pee! One of the comforters had blood on it. The shower at the bottom by the door was rusted out and water leaked into the carpet on the outside of the bathroom door. Outside of the hotel was trash everywhere! Cigarett buts all over the place. I question them on everything. Not once did I get an apology. They just acted like it was the norm... we will never stay there again!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice EXCEPT crappy wireless connection

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Bed was particularly comfortable and towels were nice -- not those thin wafers some hotels use.
Cons: WIRELESS!!!!!!
Location: Location is excellent for a variety of restaurants and decent shops. Also within a couple blocks of very reasonably priced fuel.
I really liked this hotel until I needed wireless internet. A convention was going on so I suspect they have a major capacity issue. I was knocked off more than 14 times (I quit counting) in the afternoon. I was able to get on in the late evening but at a speed worse than dial up. This hotel is also a convention "center" so it should be prepared for high internet usage and have its system capable of handling lots of users and data.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hawley mn

Posted Apr 24, 2017
very loud furnace in hotel room which kept you up all night, rooms have been updated but done very cheap(faucets are all backwards drain for bathtub does not come out walls are paper thin) beds hard as a rock POOL AREA: very dangerous for little kids, no lifeguards on duty so older kids were jumping off the small water slides pushing kids out of the way on the steps to the large slide going down 6 at s time landing on little kids...lawsuit waiting to happen at the place!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

Won't stay again

Posted Apr 23, 2017
On first arrival, the parking lot was packed with several large vans and buses. We got here about 6pm and this was a very busy time at the front desk. I waited about 20 minutes in line to check in. I asked for a room where it wouldn't be very loud due to two small children and ended up booked next to the ice/vending and stairway door. There was also a party going on in a room across the hall past 9pm. The water park was located in a completely different building, so make sure you bring flip flops and cover ups for that walk (all connected inside so didn't walk outside). I wouldn't take my kids there again on a busy Friday. Too many older kids causing problems. The room itself is pretty dated and not thoroughly cleaned. Bathroom area was poor. The worst part about our whole trip was my husband woke up to a tick (in April) crawling on him. I'm positive this was from a previous visitor as we came right from our car to the hotel and had no contact with any grasses, trees, or animals. Breakfast not included. They have a restaurant and we didn't try it out. Located close to McDonald's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poolside room

Posted Apr 18, 2017
No tv remote in room, sliding door to pool did not work well. Pool has many areas where tiles are broken, water in pool and hot tub were too cool at night, then too hot in the morning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was decent. Didn't get to stay in the poolside room I booked and paid for. Steps going up the slide were pretty disgusting. Improvements to the pool area floor since August when I last stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Weekend away with the family

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The hotel is lovely and very kid friendly,it's a bit hard to navigate around to find desired destinations but overall a wonderful relaxing accommodations. The only qualm we had was the high speed internet wasn't at all,the whole time we were there,3 days,we could not get online at all and we had a fairly large group of people and we rented a suite and 3 double rooms. I highly recommend this place and will most definitely be staying again in the near future and for many years to come. The staff is amazing,the pool area is perfect for families with children of all ages,excellent dining and very close to many things to do in the area. Thank you for a great getaway. Heather Scholl and Edward Bracklin Family
4 out of 5
by Jeromy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels