Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Awful!

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, updated, more breakfast seating
Location: Zoo Boise
Awful hotel. Room was run down, dingy and the toilet was clogged. Left us a plunger and towels to clean up the mess and told us to just throw them outside when we were done. Breakfast selection was okay but there was no place to sit. A dozen or more people just standing in the lobby trying to balance their food and stay out of the way. This hotel was WAY overpriced and very disappointing for a Howard Johnson.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Smelled like cigarette smoke

Posted May 31, 2017
Our room smelled strongly like cigarette smoke upon arrival in the evening. We discovered why the room smelled so badly like cigarette smoke. Someone in the hotel was smoking and it was coming out of our bathroom vent very strongly. Several times that evening and even in the night, fresh smoke came out of our vent. During the night (at approx. 2am I was awakened by the strong smell of cigarette smoke. This was very disappointing. I am 3 months pregnant and had two children sleeping in the room and we were all subject to the smell of second hand cigarette smoke. This should not be something any quest is subjected to during a stay in a non-smoking room! Very disappointing to say the least.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted May 17, 2017
Carpets were disgusting, shower was dirty, toilet wasn't secure on the floor. So close to freeway noise was horrible. I left there feeling dirty and felt like things were crawling on me. They need to update hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Near the freeway

Posted May 14, 2017
Some of the rooms are pretty decent, some are battered and the directv doesn't always work. A little overpriced but consistent with staff and room cleanliness.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Never stay again

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable.
Cons: Directions, signs, clean the room and do repairs.
Location: I was there for business, and the location is very bad.
When you check in, you are then informed that they hold a deposit for damage, the room was nasty, stains all over the carpet, holes in the chairs, shower control broken and just hanging. In addition, the directions for the motel were very bad, it is located behind Wal-Mart, with no lighted signs to direct you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Stay Away ...un fair charges

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Get rid of current management
This hotel will charge your credit card for false charges not to mention its a dirty, horrible hotel ....run ......pay the 10$ more a night for a hotel who actually appreciates you as a customer , and won't rip you off when you leave , they also charge you $100.00 deposit even though you use you credit card I'm not sure that I even got that back?..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not so great hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: pets are allowed, no smoking in the rooms. Hot coffee available most of the time, breakfast in the am offered. The front desk staff were very pleasan
Cons: Cleanliness definitely needs to be improved upon
Location: location is close to the airport.
Hotel staff was very accommodating but with limited resources. Initially , we had a room which smelled of dog urine and were changed to a different room. The new room had very poor ventilation and was always damp even with the air conditioning on. Walls were not clean, the toilet and tub were permanently dirty and the shower curtain gray and not white. Very noisy as it was located close to the freeway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the worst hotels I have ever seen.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The bead spread was torn, the curtains were half way off the curtain rod, the safety latch was missing, the microwave had burn marks, and the bathroom was terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewiston, Id.

Noisy,,,,heat / A.C didn't work

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Fix the a.c. ? heat unit,,,work on the shower
Location: location is right next to the Freeway
This location is very noisy,,,,,the in room Heat/A.C. unit didn't work.....tricky to get the water for shower to turn on,,,,,the was clean,,,,,and the little gal at the front desk was very nice.
4 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels