Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Typical Ibis hotel.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Not a lot.
Cons: Sound insulation - noisy.
Location: Several places to eat nearby.
OK. Unfortunately a coach party stayed one night. It was noisy from 05:00 onwards, when the guests in the next room got up. When I arrived for breakfast, the coach party had eaten all the food and used all of the cups/cutlery. When I complained, a member of staff quickly washed up one cup and brought out some croissants. There was still no hot food. The staff were working hard but no preparation had been done for a coach party. The rooms are basic but serviceable, OK for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Michael MEUNIER, Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alan, Thanks for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. It's a pity you didn't enjoy the breakfast as usual. As you noticed, we have received an important number of guests. A situation that had an impact on the usual functioning of our hotel. Once again our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused. We want to state that we strive to offer rooms in conformity with the Ibis standard but that also match with the clients' needs. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again for a better experience this time. Yours sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far hotel from everything

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Have no idea
Location: Good to go to see Ardenas
We dislike this hotel. It is good to stay just one night, no more. Sush inconvenient room for living. If you want to take smth from shell to get clothes in the wardrobe you hit your forehead.... or our should be very small man to live there. At the hotel car parking, at night, smb has damaged the left door of our rented car and left a scrach. A guy escaped. I told about this hotel persons. the refused to do anything just advise to call police. They must have camera to easely recognised ho did it since distinct yellow paint left on the car's door. So bad! I am frustrated! No more IBIS et al.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Michael MEUNIER, Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. It is regrettable to read your disappointment concerning our establishment. In fact, Ibis Liege Seraing boasts a strategic position at the intersection of the economic center of Liège and the verdant valley of the Ourthe, near the University of Liège. Your remarks have been noted. We are really sorry for the issue you faced with your car. Indeed, you approached us to share your concern about your car and we guided you to the police that can deal with this kind of problem. We care about the safety of our clients and their belongings. Allow us to remind that the car park is a semi-public parking. In this regard, there is an informative sign explaining the parking conditions. We also want to point out that the layout of our bedrooms is almost identical to all Ibis rooms. It's a shame yours didn't suit you. We strive to provide services that meet as much as possible the clients' expectations. Yours sincerely,
2 out of 5
by Jesper

Smoky non-smoking room!

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Non-smoking room had been used by smoker and not cleaned appropriately, so the room smelled heavily from the smoke. When we asked for another room we were just given a freshener spray!! It appeared that they it was business as usual as the spray was almost empty!!! Not going back
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for business trip

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Cons: A mini fridge would have been appreciated to store some water and perishables.
Location: Close to highways, groceries and restaurants.
The hotel is sparsely furnished but clean. Check in and check out were efficient. Location is close to lots of restaurants and a large grocery store, so it was great for a business trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the Hotel for one night on our way across southern Belgium. The Hotel was chosen for its proximity to several sightseeing towns. The Hotel was easy to locate and access, and free parking was available just outside the building. The check-in was quick, and the receptionist was friendly. The bedroom and bathroom were clean and modern. A work surface and chairs were provided, and Internet access and speed were acceptable. The bed was comfortable, and the Hotel was quiet.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

free breakfast

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Nice hotel. Free breakfast would be nice as it was not a cheap hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and tidy hotel, not all food was available on the menu several times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Average hotel but no transport links

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Went to watch F1 at Spa and used this hotel. This hotel is about 10km away from Liege train station. Hotel ok/average but no transport links to Liege. You will need to get a taxi to and from Liege. Taxi costs €20-25 each way. After 10pm that jumps to €35!!! I'll get a hotel in Liege next time.
4 out of 5
by Bernard from Derby

A really useful and comfortable motel.

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
As an overnight stop en-route to Spa-Francorchamps it was ideal. Myself and 2 sons had a comfortable and quiet room, backing on to the golf course. We didn't find the signs near to the hotel very visible - being one with 5 or 6 others on a tall frame. Easy to miss after a long day's drive from the Midlands. However , there is a large Carrefour ,accessed either by road or a pedestrian footbridge - a petrol station is on the supermarket site - so ideal for top-up. All-in-all a very comfortable and handy place for an overnighter.Easy to get to nearby N/S motorway via a rural road through Tilff. Couldn't comment on food or room service as we didn't use either. Would be happy to stay there again.