Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY.

Good hotel - awful shower.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
For $90-$120 this hotel is decent enough. Just don’t expect to have a decent shower here. Worst hotel shower ever. Seriously, I paid an extra $40 to stay across the street on my second night, cause of the showers at super 8. Jist not worth it. Not worth staying at this super 8, because of the shower. Also, was put on hold by same person twice in a row, for over 20 minutes. I cannot recommended this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean but smelly

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: close to where we needed to be
everything was clean and neat but our room had a terrible odor. we were unable to change due to a full capacity. also, the wake up function on the phone did not work. the breakfast room was great - also very clean and the staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Okay place.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Room.
Cons: The staff was quite curt when we tried to check in. The breakfast could be a little more substantial. The pool was in need of cleaning.
Location: Location was good - right off the highway.
We stayed one night - comfortable basic hotel. Okay breakfast, hot tub needed cleaning, room was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nice and close to track. Was comfortable **********************************
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad location.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Close to Kansas Speedway, Legends, and the T-Bones ballpark. Decent breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I requested a ground floor room. Perhaps other rooms where nicer. Our room initially smelled so strongly of room deodorizer we where going to leave. Then we found and unplugged the deodorizer. The room stunk. the carpet was dirty and very worn. the beds where o.k. , but am not a fan of bed spreads. Most nicer hotels have gone to triple sheeting. The bathroom was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worthington,ky

Great overnighter

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Hotel check in was great room was clean, shower had great pressure and hot water,A/C was COLD , breakfast was good just wish that there was bacon or sausage but maybe that wasn’t on the menu for the morning of my stay but my wife said that the buscuits and gray were good. Overall a very nice hotel! My one night stay was better at this hotel than the Sheraton downtown Denver that I had spent the previous 5 days at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great....

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
While the service at the hotel was great, the overall cleanliness was mediocre. The 4th Floor reaks of cigarettes, i was able to get my room to smell ok after making a trip to WalMart. The carpets & couch in my room were stained but otherwise clean. The hotel in general is not clean, the pool was green, halls, elevator and stair wells were filthy. I never did make it down for breakfast so Im not sure about that. I will most likely never stay at a Super 8 unless I am desperate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonner Springs Ks.

Weird people at pool.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Our experience for the most part was fine. The staff and breakfast were nice. Our room was on the same floor as the smoking rooms and it smelled. The beds were hard and we had lumpy pillows. The main reason why I hesitate to recommend this place is due to the party going on at the pool. There were grown adults dressed up in odd clothing, dancing to weird music, and video taping thise playing in the pool which were mainly children. Not sure if it was a birthday party or what. We did not feel comfortable having our kids swim while those adults were there and video taping everyone playing in the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Duncan BC Canada

Nice hotel and close to my daughter's home.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The location was ideal for us and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The pillows need to be replaced as they were lumpy. The pool is a good size but the room is in need of rejuvenation as some ceiling plaster is loose.
Location: Walmart is close and Legends Shopping Mall is within a 15 minute drive, the Nascar Race Track, Nebraska Furniture and Cabela's are also in that area,
The room was clean and comfortable for 3 of us and reasonably priced. The room had been renovated recently. Breakfast room was pleasant and breakfast included a waffle maker, biscuits and gravy, cereal, bananas and other breakfast items.