Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta , Canada

Excellent location infront of the beach

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location . It is infront of the beach. Close to boat station 3. Lots of restaurants and a convenience store just a few blocks away.
Cons: Freshen up the room with painting and new furnitures . Please get rid of that annoying smell. I wouldn't mind paying extra.
Location: convenient to everything Boracay. Night life is a couple of blocks away .but it is quite in the hotel. Day Tours is much cheaper than booking online.
The room that I booked was a standard room.It stinks . The wall, ceiling is in pretty much bad shape with black marks or could be mold, base on he smell. No hot water , you have to pay extra . No shampoo, no soap. There was a bug crawling in the shower . I had lots of bug bites.I mentioned this to the staff , they don't seem to care. Why would they? They only work there. The disturbing smell of the room didn't seem to go away even if it was cleaned everyday. The bed is a thin matress , furnitures are old. The tv is tiny just like a computer monitor. I have to move the bed close to it so I can actually watch a show. No chair , no table . Outside the room are 2 chairs and a tiny centre table. I have no idea what is the other room look like. Mine is pretty much disappointing . I could have check out quickly , but it was non- refundable .So I sucked it up and stayed my booked 4 nights . No coffee . The staff killed me with their friendliness. One of the reason I stayed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: It's by station 3, and right on the beach. The location is great!
Loved the location, the staff was very friendly, and the exterior looked great. The room was simple, but the mattress was terrible, and the shower and toilet needed maintenance. Breakfast was adequate, but nothing fancy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach property in the thick of the action :)

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room with very easy access to beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Very friendly and accommodating staff

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: proximity to the beach
Cons: breakfast served
Location: just lounge in the beach bed and get that much deserve relaxation.
We arrived late and the staff welcomed us, they even upgraded our room to a much bigger one and very near to the reception area where the wi-fi connection is. The location is perfect, fronting the beach. The staff are very friendly and helpful since I am with my mother who is a senior citizen. They took care of her whenever I needed to go out. The breakfast is the same everyday, they could have improved it by offering other kinds of breakfast like Filipino meal, etc. Nevertheless, food is okay. The room is good, the bed is a little hard. Overall, it was a pleasant stay at La Isla Bonita.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap beachfront hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Difficult to beat this hotel on location as it is right on the beachfront of station 3. A few nice lunch and dining places within the area. Sad for the terrible wifi (0 connection in the rooms and poor speed at the reception), lack of sunbeds on the beach (promotional photos show a few sunbeds in front of the hotel), and the fact that using a room towel on the beach seems to be a crime there. I also asked once for room cleaning but was forgotten and had to wait until the next day. Nice friendly staff. I can recommend this property but they wouldn't need much effort to make it better...but probably just won't do it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cali

absolutely no early check in

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Despite the huge vacancy of this hotels they don't allow early check in. We showed up 7:30 am tired and ask ....d receptionist blatantly say "no" -and no options was given. We have to go bk at 12nn and check iFat that time they will have mercy and let us check in a room we paid for inadvance and won't be using it anyway since we will be out for activities. We use d hotel just to sleep for 2 nights and we check out 5am. The bed sucks it makes annoying noise when u reposition even slowly. They don't offer to clean rooms.. I guess u need to ask. Staff is not that accommodating, but friendly. Id still recommend this place for friends who just needs some place to sleep in boracay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for the price

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Station 3 nice restaurant bar next door. Not busy and closes at 11 so not loud late night when sleeping. Everything is in walking distance.
On the beach station 3 more quiet at night and easy walk to everything. Staff was great. Shower heat didn't work and they fixed it right away. Only real complaint was no electric outlet in the bathroom. Is what it is not a bad place on the beach for very cheap
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel!..

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel,nice room and the staffs are accomodating..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

out the front gate and on the beach

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: walk out the front and your on the beach
Cons: they were constantly working on paint and appearance looking good
Location: its right in front of boat sta. 3 and there is so much to do the resort can make arrangements for you for a fair price
my wife daughter and I spent a week here what a great value i had friends stay at another place but we spent all our time here we got airfare from manila 7 nights and door to door transfers from Kalibo for about 700 i will stay here again no doubt close to activities bars karaoke and to many other things to list
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poland

good

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: very good by the beach
Nice and good hotel. By the beach, rooms clean every day.